Hussaini20 3rd Gear September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 ya i know...just that now i need to clarify if young unnamed driver is covered for sports car category Yes.. But.. Excess will be higher. Loads higher. NOT ALL companies will accept though. Most require named driver. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 (edited) I'd be honest la, they are against me owning a car and I look and took up a job just because I want to own a car. If not they will provide me for day to day living expenses.Wah Lan Ehh ... You take pocket money from your parents, but work to buy a car & not feed yourself ? ... Young man, are you sure you understand what you are saying? Is this because of a Girl? Just trying to understand what is going on in your head. Edited September 8, 2014 by Chowyunfatt 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 i know you guys have been telling me not to buy etc, but I really want to buy :( Just my luck today happened to be the first day of school hols. I mean, i'm sick of taking the mrt and bus, and not having the freedom of driving to malaysia for supper, roadtrips, relax etc. I have been trying my best to find the cheapest possible way for me to own a car, sorry if i made you guys think im a troll. All I wanted was to own a car the cheapest possible way, car owners like you guys wont understand, its easy for you to own a car and you get to enjoy the connivence of it. To me, i'd rather starve in order to own a car...doesnt have to be a sports model or anything, just something on 4 wheels can already... After buying the car still got money to go out for supper meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 After buying the car still got money to go out for supper meh? Either take from Parents or go Padang eat grass ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongtse 1st Gear September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 and as for lemon law.u have to prove the problem exist when u purchase the car..not u drive and never service and cause the problem. and u wanna drive a rx8? can u even afford the petrol first? I owned 1 for a year..and I can say daily travel ard 140km.. petrol is ard $700 at least ( and I do go in jb to pump). it is not cheap at all. like what a lot of bros said here. after paying for the car. u think u still have money left for long trips? I was like u. earning 2.4k after cpf and I went on to purchased my first car (nissan latio) and man.i totally regretted it. every month I left with nth to save. I was a slave to the car.learned it the hard way.that was 8 years back. am glad I survived but of cos it is your choice and ur decision. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bulleye168 Neutral Newbie September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 Pity your parents, gotta clean up the financial mess you going to get into. Your Maths are way-off & only showed how naive you are. If you are really grown up, do not ever think of implicating your family into clearing your financial sh*t, period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
M3e92 1st Gear September 8, 2014 Author Share September 8, 2014 (edited) Pity your parents, gotta clean up the financial mess you going to get into. Your Maths are way-off & only showed how naive you are. If you are really grown up, do not ever think of implicating your family into clearing your financial sh*t, period. which part is off? and as for lemon law.u have to prove the problem exist when u purchase the car..not u drive and never service and cause the problem. and u wanna drive a rx8? can u even afford the petrol first? I owned 1 for a year..and I can say daily travel ard 140km.. petrol is ard $700 at least ( and I do go in jb to pump). it is not cheap at all. like what a lot of bros said here. after paying for the car. u think u still have money left for long trips? I was like u. earning 2.4k after cpf and I went on to purchased my first car (nissan latio) and man.i totally regretted it. every month I left with nth to save. I was a slave to the car.learned it the hard way.that was 8 years back. am glad I survived but of cos it is your choice and ur decision. hmmm okay i will consider your sharing very carefully Either take from Parents or go Padang eat grass ... ya take from parents. $50 or $100 for a day is fine, as long as huge lum sum is not involved Edited September 8, 2014 by M3e92 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 ya take from parents. $50 or $100 for a day is fine, as long as huge lum sum is not involved Bro, may I ask how old you are? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 which part is off? hmmm okay i will consider your sharing very carefully ya take from parents. $50 or $100 for a day is fine, as long as huge lum sum is not involved If you are old enough to have driving license and have a job you still take money from your parents? Shouldn't the first thing you do when you get your first job is stop taking money from them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 Bro, may I ask how old you are? He said he was just done with JC and NS so maybe 20? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 $5k+/year depreciation. OMV is $23k and owner selling at $19k, left 1 year plus. This is the cheapest car i can find in terms of depreciation, but not selling price. Those bnb cars with low selling price usually have about $8-9k/yr depreciation. The reason why i ask is because I do not have a lot of savings, but got a relatively stable income. i suggest dun buy if 19k still need loan since u have stable income, rent or public transport is the best option. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 If you are old enough to have driving license and have a job you still take money from your parents? Shouldn't the first thing you do when you get your first job is stop taking money from them? Maybe his parents are filthy rich with 200mil assets? Why worry so much for him. Even if he is for real, he will be out of the pocket by 10-15k max. Cheap lesson. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 He said he was just done with JC and NS so maybe 20? Ok, thanks ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 I think this thread has gotten rather pointless. It's his life let him do what he wants with it. If he f**ks up by miscalculating things, then that's his problem. Not much can be done since he is determined to own a car with hardly any cash. I'm sure it's not impossible to own such a car with hardly any cash but should anything happen, you are f**ked! Point here is not to bite more than you can chew. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 time to pop the Golden Question..................... .................."Are u Sabbie?" no lah, its DK!!!! [laugh] Dear TS, Your $1800 is gross or after CPF? Even if after CPF, I think it is quite risky to own a car with that income. Been there, done that. Had been a slave to the car back in 2006 when I had my first car. Not going into details but was in very bad shape. I might be wrong but still my advise is to consider real hard before committing. Good luck. people $1800 take home can buy RX8 leow, tomorrow i go book falalee [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 Boy boy, see for yourself, all bros here think you are not ready to own a car. please listen to them 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
M3e92 1st Gear September 8, 2014 Author Share September 8, 2014 no lah, its DK!!!! [laugh] people $1800 take home can buy RX8 leow, tomorrow i go book falalee [laugh] cause i have no other expenses expenditure, no housing food bills etc to pay ma.. Boy boy, see for yourself, all bros here think you are not ready to own a car. please listen to them hmmmm, okay i will take the advises here into consideration. That would leave me with the option of taking a bus into jb every weekend and spend rm300 to rent a Gen2 for the weekend and pray that it doesnt break down on route to ipoh etc :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 I would love to give a sincere, earnest answer to this thread but it's "that" time of the year again when the children come out to play. So I'll err on the side of caution. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...