Those who are for a cleaner MCF, change your avatar to an em

Nicfoo

Puzzled about this thread, TS has about 100 posts. But only those from yesterday are in archive. What is the story? Just a curious bystander.

If you notice, I did not defense any of those banned, all I did was mentioned that these members were banned. I sure sure there is a reason for their being banned, but how serious were their offends compare to all those sexual discussion by super7?

Are those sexual discussion within the OB markers? If they are not, why is super7 not banned? If they are within measures, banning the rest is too heavy a punishment.

Simple... becoz there were NO such clear rules before when super7 was having those 'sexual discussions'. Has he done anything to piss you off of note AFTER the new rules?? if you show us a post that he has.. then.. i support you...

Imptly.. you drew parallel with those 4 vs super7... if you dont support them... then why bring up super7?

Let the moderators do their job la.. our job is to come in here and enjoy ourselves.. share the views.. and read opinions..

don't understand why need to get yourself so worked up.... relax la

btw... its a public forum.. everyone has a right to say wat they want on the topics stated... you cannot say you welcome who or not juz becoz u started the thread la.. sibei childish...

*i personally dont like to read what bro super7 says in the past... sometimes its funny.. sometimes its downright crass... but.. live and let live la... this is PUBLIC forum anyways...

Edited by SuPerBoRed

This forum really went to the dumps when a certain moderator was appointed by his cronies

You can help to shed some lights by naming the individuals involved. I belief the people here will be able to judge for themselves after your revelation. No point making groundless allegations like a coward.

If you notice, I did not defense any of those banned, all I did was mentioned that these members were banned. I sure sure there is a reason for their being banned, but how serious were their offends compare to all those sexual discussion by super7?

Are those sexual discussion within the OB markers? If they are not, why is super7 not banned? If they are within measures, banning the rest is too heavy a punishment.

actually the reason is very simple, this forum belong to others, they pay to keep it running,

its not mind, or yours.

if the owner show favourisum to any 1, that really is up to him, cos its HIS / HER FORUM.

same as your car, some time u feel like u wanna longbang your female col, rather then the male.

if the guys is unhappy he can chose not to sit in your car again forever.

Since the moderator had made his stand I shall not say more. It's obvious I will be wasting my time.

I was asked this same question in 2012. My answer remains the same, my name is Nic Foo, you can call be Nic, Nic Foo or Mr Foo. No different before or after 2012.

Who knows, you are also Uncle Foo (aka Super7)...since all are "Foo". :mellow:

In these times of high bandwidth, 24/7 fibre network, it will be very hard to communicate with Darth Sidious if you are not technically inclined.

I am not siding with anyone (mod or user), but if you infringe on the forum Rules and Guidelines, you face the music.

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2694636-inappropriate-content-and-discussions/?hl=content

Brought up once in May so they should have already been warned.

As a relatively new member to this forum, one thing I personally loves reading are the old (perhaps ancient) threads. Besides picking up some good car-related tips and useful road trip experiences, I enjoyed reading the banter and camaraderie among the founding or senior (not old hor) members. At the same time, I am saddened to know that most of these senior brothers and sisters are not longer active members, as plainly seen. Yet, I believe some of these senior members are still active "silent" readers and have not chosen not to contribute to this forum for one or a host of reasons.

I gonna to stick my neck out to address one of those possible reasons - tribalism and favouritism. Whatever our position is on these issues, fact is - it exists, it's manifesting everywhere and it is here to stay. That real or perceived reality has not stopped some other senior members from contributing constructively to this forum till this day.

I would like to humbly appeal to these silent readers, senior or new members - please do not stop contributing actively. You do have a voice and your experiences will benefit others in this forum.

Or you could just come in and TKSS lo [laugh]

Cheers and have a nice evening :D

Want to praise you but cannot as already praised you before. But strongly agreed.

It seems you are unhappy about the sexual comments made here in MCF, and nothing else. I read from post #1 till here and came up with this conclusion. Is it?

And you take aim at Super7 particularly. Did he attack you personally? It sounded that you hated him so much and you want him banned.

What is your purpose here anyway?

yours not pure black hor.. no count.

so we still need to use the black avatar???

I want to change liao, see my avatar so black not fun

Wahahahah yeah, I blardee remember that!

Last time got ah gong wolve picture
Now got black picture

Seriously, to me it looks like a personal vendetta rather than a justice call... BB (she too has the right to ban?) made a call for a change in R&R and moderators had responded promptly with the new rules.

I support the move for a cleaner MCF, but it has nothing to do with individual. It is a group effort that turns the thread to NSFW.

Justice is subjective, even the magistrates or court can't claim that all Justice had been served. They can only go by evidence because talk is cheap.

Now with the new R&R, if there is really a breach, we as users have every right to report the misbehavior just like a civic-minded citizen reporting a crime to the authority. And if the "police" (moderators) failed to react, we report to the "CPIB" (Laserjet and company).

If even "CPIB" failed to react, then stop coming in to MCF. And basically, TS didn't stop (if he reported and nobody action then prove it) anyone in the sexual discussions as well and he too came out after the new R&R implementation.

I remained silent doesn't mean I don't care but I believe in self-regulation. Sex is part and parcel of life, whether we like it or not, the topic will pop up once a while. If anyone cross the line, REPORT HIM.

Just my humble opinion and I'm also tired to see forumers coming in trying to complaint without substance.

• Praise 10

Life is too short to be affected by comments in a blardee car forum......:)

Simple... becoz there were NO such clear rules before when super7 was having those 'sexual discussions'. Has he done anything to piss you off of note AFTER the new rules?? if you show us a post that he has.. then.. i support you...

Imptly.. you drew parallel with those 4 vs super7... if you dont support them... then why bring up super7?

Let the moderators do their job la.. our job is to come in here and enjoy ourselves.. share the views.. and read opinions..

don't understand why need to get yourself so worked up.... relax la

btw... its a public forum.. everyone has a right to say wat they want on the topics stated... you cannot say you welcome who or not juz becoz u started the thread la.. sibei childish...

*i personally dont like to read what bro super7 says in the past... sometimes its funny.. sometimes its downright crass... but.. live and let live la... this is PUBLIC forum anyways...