Blackyv Turbocharged September 5, 2014 Share September 5, 2014 No leh,.. My previous stock 1st Gen vios can never gain from 160-180 that quick... Can hit 160 pretty quick but after that need to drag longer and max I hit was 190... And that was on nshw.. Karak hwy should be harder... Ummm.. His one manual?.. Heavily mod?.. Added a turbo?.. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 5, 2014 Share September 5, 2014 Just wasted 8 mins of my life watching this boring clip. Sometimes I see those zhnged Vios, etc....I really want to go up and tell the owner 'eh brother, it is a Vios after all'. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic September 5, 2014 Share September 5, 2014 Just wasted 8 mins of my life watching this boring clip. Sometimes I see those zhnged Vios, etc....I really want to go up and tell the owner 'eh brother, it is a Vios after all'. Don't under estimate how a fanatic car racer modify their <1600cc car , I am doing 180+ km/h along NSHW straight stretch after Malacca where it is 3 broad lanes before Serembam, a proton wira overtook me >200 km/h speeds 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dscheng 3rd Gear September 5, 2014 Share September 5, 2014 Definitely an auto modded vios. But the driver really got balls la. Boleh driver quite skillful too. Don't under estimate how a fanatic car racer modify their <1600cc car , I am doing 180+ km/h along NSHW straight stretch after Malacca where it is 3 broad lanes before Serembam, a proton wira overtook me >200 km/h speeds wira with evo 3 engine damn powerful. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic September 5, 2014 Share September 5, 2014 (edited) Definitely an auto modded vios. But the driver really got balls la. Boleh driver quite skillful too. wira with evo 3 engine damn powerful. Told my car mechanic about this proton wira powerful speeds, he said most probably bought Japan EVO half cut and slot the engine into it, plus EVO full complete drive shafts, wheel hub assembly than can manage such high speeding Edited September 5, 2014 by Fongmy 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged September 5, 2014 Share September 5, 2014 Don't under estimate how a fanatic car racer modify their <1600cc car , I am doing 180+ km/h along NSHW straight stretch after Malacca where it is 3 broad lanes before Serembam, a proton wira overtook me >200 km/h speeds Only the bodyshell is Wira, the rest can be some powerful 'things' eg engine, grbx, etc etc. These are Boleh-Rockets, I give way to them, 小生怕怕! With just 2 mini air bags infront to risking skid or spins off-road and crash, he is courting dealth indeed 唔知死字点写!! Dont know how to write 'die' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged September 5, 2014 Share September 5, 2014 This is the Karak Highway. It is not a easy road to drive, let alone at high speed of average 180km/h. Nevermind the twisting turns of the highway, it is also very undulating (up slope, down slope). Thus, makes it even more challenging. That's why it's the most accident-prone highway in Malaysia. If you've been driving your whole life in Singapore, this route is NOT to be underestimated. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Charmaine12 3rd Gear September 5, 2014 Share September 5, 2014 Driver got metal balls.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged September 6, 2014 Share September 6, 2014 my max on gps reading is 245kmh on my previous CTR... lol This is the Karak Highway. It is not a easy road to drive, let alone at high speed of average 180km/h. Nevermind the twisting turns of the highway, it is also very undulating (up slope, down slope). Thus, makes it even more challenging. That's why it's the most accident-prone highway in Malaysia. If you've been driving your whole life in Singapore, this route is NOT to be underestimated. that highway even daytime got hell drivers shooting left n right... yes potentially dangerous road but experienced drivers like it alot :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaguarXF 4th Gear September 6, 2014 Share September 6, 2014 When I was younger I used to go Karak and do what this Vios is doing in my manual Jap 1.6. Shiok. But after seeing the Hantu show about "Karak", I try to avoid Karak Highway. Breaking down on Karak Highway @ 3am all alone is no joke. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alphard96 6th Gear September 6, 2014 Share September 6, 2014 This is the Karak Highway. It is not a easy road to drive, let alone at high speed of average 180km/h. Nevermind the twisting turns of the highway, it is also very undulating (up slope, down slope). Thus, makes it even more challenging. That's why it's the most accident-prone highway in Malaysia. If you've been driving your whole life in Singapore, this route is NOT to be underestimated. Thanks. Good to remind everyone, agree many fatal accidents there. Sometimes after Genting trip, drivers may be too tired to have 100% attention. Lost someone i know there too. Just few days ago another biker (from Malaysia) died there. Pls drive/ride carefully. Do not race. Keep to speed limit and enjoy the undulating scenery. Hope everyone practise lane discipine there. (btw the stock second generation vios manual car can reached 190km/hr - quite effortlessly. Yes, had seen Kancil travelling at 160km/hr too, likely modified engine) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear September 6, 2014 Share September 6, 2014 Or a pea brain...? Driver got metal balls.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged September 6, 2014 Share September 6, 2014 This is the Karak Highway. It is not a easy road to drive, let alone at high speed of average 180km/h. Nevermind the twisting turns of the highway, it is also very undulating (up slope, down slope). Thus, makes it even more challenging. That's why it's the most accident-prone highway in Malaysia. If you've been driving your whole life in Singapore, this route is NOT to be underestimated. after "graduating" from Karak Hw, trying doing the same on their B roads without walkie...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged September 6, 2014 Share September 6, 2014 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged September 6, 2014 Share September 6, 2014 (edited) i miss the 90s when there were so many tiong chias running... nowadays v boring last time so many cibics terrorizing boleh roads lol.. i guess its alot safer now Edited September 6, 2014 by Duckduck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 6, 2014 Share September 6, 2014 Zai he driving very dangerous I admit I got do this before in RX450H and A8L before but maybe only one to two times. Its is very dangerous, this speeding anytime can crash especially if car ahead suddenly change lane Luckily in this video the cars mostly give way, and travelling at a high speed as well so easier to swerve in and out. The traffic also not heavy. I think this vios is a mod vios, very powerful. But still vios, not suitable for speeding. In some cornering, his car few times almost lose his handling Nowadays even i speed i will speed safely, keep distance, overtake when its clear and slowly swerve in and out if i'm in rush. E.g last night i sent my grandma to hospital as she has breathing difficulty problem during in the car. I turn to sport mode and abit chiong to hospital Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic September 6, 2014 Share September 6, 2014 Zai he driving very dangerous I admit I got do this before in RX450H and A8L before but maybe only one to two times. Its is very dangerous, this speeding anytime can crash especially if car ahead suddenly change lane Luckily in this video the cars mostly give way, and travelling at a high speed as well so easier to swerve in and out. The traffic also not heavy. I think this vios is a mod vios, very powerful. But still vios, not suitable for speeding. In some cornering, his car few times almost lose his handling Nowadays even i speed i will speed safely, keep distance, overtake when its clear and slowly swerve in and out if i'm in rush. E.g last night i sent my grandma to hospital as she has breathing difficulty problem during in the car. I turn to sport mode and abit chiong to hospital Hope your grandma is feeling better today bro. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged September 6, 2014 Share September 6, 2014 What's so bad/difficult about Karak? Roads are wide, bends are gradual and there is good visibility. Though I agree driving 200 on a Vios is kinda ballsy. I'm just amazed that the Vios is able to accelerate so much up a slope. I never said it's bad nor difficult about Karak. It's because Karak is full of "ups and downs" and Vios is only a sub 1ton car. Bound to have a bit of front end lift at those speeds. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...