Boleh land really boleh. RM4 bil in lost revenue

Shull

I tend to look at it in another way.

I give credit to the msia government for being so transparent on this, that they are upfront about their own civil servant short comings in this corruption case. It is a big case; they will get humiliated, but they didn't hold the reporting or the media back. It is a good step towards a cleaner government.

Do you all think that the other countries do not have the same issue regardless how much their civil servants are paid? It is all about how much they have covered up especially those big cases.

allow to report does not change a thing in msia ... again and again we see what's happening in msia

similar to china ... big scandal ... big shot kena send to jail (some say resort style)

but that does not change a thing in terms of clamping down corruption

instead of allow to report ... the govt would be better off if clamp down corruption

I give credit to the msia government for being so transparent on this, that they are upfront about their own civil servant short comings in this corruption case. It is a big case; they will get humiliated, but they didn't hold the reporting or the media back. It is a good step towards a cleaner government.

Do you all think that the other countries do not have the same issue regardless how much their civil servants are paid? It is all about how much they have covered up especially those big cases.

Depends also. They report these, so that all the media attention is diverted away from the really big fish, who is the fella sitting right on top. Maybe all these are pre-planned?

You take the fall for the "abang" on top, i make your prison be like resort, I will be unable to recover the stolen money etc etc [laugh]

It is hard to fight corruption. Esp in countries with a deep-rooted history of such problems.

In a way we are lucky that it was "stopped" quite early during our founding years.

Even then, I am sure there are such cases here, albeit smaller, that we do not know of.

New use for RENOMA underwear; they have come clean, even showing what u/w brand they prefer!!!

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/asia/south-east-asia/story/malaysia-customs-officers-cause-commotion-court-underwear-stunt-2014

post-114176-0-75354800-1411742205.jpg

PETALING JAYA (THE STAR/ASIA NEWS NETWORK) - Fifteen customs officers being remanded at the Petaling Jaya Magistrate's Court created a scene when some of them donned underwear on their heads in an attempt to hide their identities.

The officers had their remand extended on Wednesday by Magistrate Ahmad Solihin Abd Wahid for another five days to assist in the Malaysia Anti-Corruption Commission's (MACC) investigations into alleged smuggling of cigarettes and alcohol.

The 15 are being investigated under the MACC Act 2009 and the Anti-Money Laundering Act and Anti-Terrorism Financing Act 2010. The suspects arrived at the Magistrate's Court here at around 10am, Wednesday. They were arrested on Sept 18, and were expected to be remanded until Sept 29.

The arrests were part of MACC's crackdown on Customs officials over alleged corruption, involving hundreds of millions of ringgit worth of contraband items. To date, a Customs director Datuk Mohd Nasir Said and nine other officers have been charged in various Sessions courts, with dozens more still being investigated. -