The GLOBAL stressful THREAD!

LoverofCar

This is why I always stand in MRT unless the train is quite empty.

All these sitting cause unnecessary disturbance especially when there are too many weirdos around thesedays

This is why no matter how high the coe, I still stick to driving my own ride [shakehead]

guys, its no joke but taking MRT nowadays is really damn jialat...

I took MRT to tanjong pagar last month (too expensive to park) and I have to wait for 3 trains before i could aboard... its simply too full and I really squessed all the way in cause Im late...

When reach a next station, the door open, I almost got pushed out cause the train was too pack (no 1 alight). Then there was this auntie in her 50's try to push me in further in using her asset cause she wanna come onboard. Luckily she her asset is very flat and shaggy... If she is a young lady with very firm c cup asset, I sure kena internal injury on my chest... [sweatdrop]

On the 2nd day of the course, I kuai kuai drive and pay $30+ to Tanjong pagar... Cant take the risk of getting injured. :huh::huh:

Edited by Tigershark1976

guys, its no joke but taking MRT nowadays is really damn jialat...

I took MRT to tanjong pagar last month (too expensive to park) and I have to wait for 3 trains before i could aboard... its simply too full and I really squessed all the way in cause Im late...

Which station you board the train to Tg Pagar ?

The line is very thin between having love for money and being a slave to money.

To me, there is no difference.

Just like a woman love you, and is being slave to you. All the same lah.... :blink:

To me, there is no difference.

Just like a woman love you, and is being slave to you. All the same lah.... :blink:

So thin you dont even see it, LOL.

the same to bus, and when the bus brake hard, u will land on people assets, if D cup then like land on sofa

I always find bus drivers can't brake smoothly, making old aunties swinging, sliding all over the place in the bus!! Air brakes must be difficult to use!!??

the same to bus, and when the bus brake hard, u will land on people assets, if D cup then like land on sofa

Nice finger with sparkling ring!!!!

I always find bus drivers can't brake smoothly, making old aunties swinging, sliding all over the place in the bus!! Air brakes must be difficult to use!!??

haha thanks

no matter how advance the air brake, u will still feel the braking

So bad meh, my daily commute to work on MRT + bus quite ok le. Personally, I find it alot less stressful than driving. But maybe becos my office hours starts slightly later at 930+

Only going home i won't get a seat, but still not as stressful as driving. If got charbor poke me on bus, wait i poke her back. She sure songz one.

Edited by Mockngbrd

that's why everyone want / hope to have their own vehicle .

( cannot afford car, buy van, cannot afford van, buy motorcycle / bicycle )

actually cannot blame both of them.......blame MRT....why make the seat so small....ha ha ha

The COE system has created a class divide within Singapore society liao lah

i find it troubling especially when man sitting with their legs wide open

super agree with u Mate.............................. I will jst sit forward (if I happen to take a train when car in workshop)

somehow I find this kind of ppl jst Bo Chup who will be beside them [smash] (not all lar as some really hv big thighs so no choice lar)

hehe, have a respite from the SG stress.

16,000 China workers frustrated over a banana & chicken gift went on strike !!!!

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/tech-factory-workers-strike-china-050030377.html

SHANGHAI/DONGGUAN (Reuters) - About 16,000 workers at two subsidiaries of Taiwanese touch-screen maker Wintek Corp went on strike over holiday benefits this week in southern China in one of the biggest work stoppages this year, the Xinhua news agency reported.

A Wintek executive said the strikes started on Tuesday at subsidiary Dongguan Masstop Liquid Crystal Display Co Ltd and spread on Wednesday to Wintek (China) Technology Ltd. Each factory employs about 8,000 workers, said the executive who declined to be identified as he was not authorised to speak on behalf of the company.

The strikes ended on Wednesday and Thursday, respectively, and the company did not expect production to be affected, the executive added. He did not say how many workers had participated.

Wintek is a long-time supplier to Apple Inc, but it was not immediately clear who the factories' main customers were. A Wintek Corp facility in the eastern city of Suzhou, near Shanghai, is on the iPhone and iPad maker's list of 2014 suppliers, but not the factories in Dongguan.

An Apple spokesman in California said the company generally did not comment on supplier relationships beyond the list.

Six police vehicles were parked in the rain outside the gates of the Wintek factory in an industrial estate in the southern city of Dongguan on Thursday, although there were no workers in sight.

A manager surnamed Wu said: "Things have been settled now. The workers are back to work."

China has seen a surge in the number of strikes at its factories in recent years as the economy slowed and a worsening labour shortage has shifted the balance of power in labour relations. Smartphones and social media have also helped workers become more aware than ever of the changing environment.

The largest strike in decades took place in April when about 40,000 workers halted production at a shoe factory complex in Dongguan that supplies Nike Inc, Adidas AG and other major sneaker brands. Those workers were unhappy about insufficient social insurance payments.

Workers involved in the Wintek strike told Xinhua that recruitment advertisements had offered cash bonuses equal to half of their monthly base salary on three holidays: the Dragon Boat Festival, Mid-Autumn Festival and Spring Festival.

A worker surnamed Zhang told Xinhua they were only given 100 yuan, a piece of chicken and a banana for Mid-Autumn Festival, which was on Monday. Last year each staff member received 700 yuan ($114.17) in cash and a box of traditional mooncakes.

The workers returned to work after officials explained that the downgraded holiday benefits were a reflection of the company's relatively weak performance so far this year, the Wintek official said. Wintek incurred a loss in the first half.

($1 = 6.1310 yuan)