Ktglfc Hypersonic March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 Just went back for ICT. Then heard of one platoon mate committed suicide. Young man, was still mid-20s, local university graduate, holding quite a good job. So no one really knew of any particular reason. During the previous ICT, he seemed to the the quieter type, doesn't complain or grumble and will be readily involved in all the activities. Probably keeping everything to himself. Fell into depression with no coping mechanism and took his life. Sad news to hear .... With faster pace and more peer pressure, there is a huge pressure brewing in youngsters nowadays ... Hopefully more counselors can be readily available to guide these ppl ... and more avenues be available for these ppl to approach them too .. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 Blow bubbles kena police arrest. Then why a seow lang woman took photos at all passengers at Boon Keng MRT and then followed me back to Buangkok MRT and take photo of me continuously was not arrested? I reported this to the SBStransit via email and they didn't reply. Few days later, I saw that woman again, she was there waiting for me. I told the staff that the woman with the camera was there. They seem to know about this case which I believe their Customer Service Dept have informed them. They approached her and I left. After this I never see her again. I called the Customer Service the next day and told me that it was not wrong for people to take photo in MRT! Can you believe it????? Anyway police report have been made and was told that they can't do anything with her unless she threaten me or say anything harmful. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byteslurve Supersonic March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 Problem is the woman chio anot 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 Blow bubbles kena police arrest. Then why a seow lang woman took photos at all passengers at Boon Keng MRT and then followed me back to Buangkok MRT and take photo of me continuously was not arrested? I reported this to the SBStransit via email and they didn't reply. Few days later, I saw that woman again, she was there waiting for me. I told the staff that the woman with the camera was there. They seem to know about this case which I believe their Customer Service Dept have informed them. They approached her and I left. After this I never see her again. I called the Customer Service the next day and told me that it was not wrong for people to take photo in MRT! Can you believe it????? Anyway police report have been made and was told that they can't do anything with her unless she threaten me or say anything harmful. Did she only target at you or also at other people? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 Problem is the woman chio anot She was a lao auntie. Mental problem I think. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 Did she only target at you or also at other people? I think she target at me ba. At Boon Keng MRT, she took photos of everyone passing her near the staircase which was at the same level of the control station (she was not at the train platform). After I walked pass her, I saw her staring at me and stepped her feet hard on the floor a few times. I ignored her and carried on my journey. When I was walking down the staircase to the train platform, I heard heavy footsteps, I turned my head and she was no longer at the staircase anymore . When I exit the Buangkok station, I saw her again like trying very hard to walk infront of me and she quickly walked up the escalator and waited for me at the top of the escalator at Buangkok MRT (outside the HDB area) holding her camera aiming at me. When I got up, she took photos of me continously and followed where ever I go and I was afraid. I approached a guy for help and he confronted her and she shouted at him too. And said that she followed me because I was crazy. I told her I will call the police if she dun stop. Then she said call lor, she will also call the police. She was insane! We managed to shake her off and the good guy accompanied me to the police station to make a police report. It happened 8 years ago when the smart phone was not invented yet. If it was, I will also use my smartphone and take her photo and post in fb and circulate! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 Sorry but taking photos in public really nothing wrong leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 Sorry but taking photos in public really nothing wrong leh.... As far as I long, ever since the Yishun MRT target terrorist incident in 2001, no taking of photo is allowed. http://www.kennysia.com/archives/2005/12/cannot-take-pho.php http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/this-urban-jungle/told-that-taking-photo-of-mrt-tunnel-an-offence Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 (edited) As far as I long, ever since the Yishun MRT target terrorist incident in 2001, no taking of photo is allowed. http://www.kennysia.com/archives/2005/12/cannot-take-pho.php http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/this-urban-jungle/told-that-taking-photo-of-mrt-tunnel-an-offence https://www.smrt.com.sg/Journey-with-Us/FAQs Those are by staff who are not sure of the rules la. On SMRT websites, it says can take for personal use. For commercial use like wedding photography then need permission. In Singapore, there are no laws that say you cannot take photos in public. If that woman wants, she can go around and take photos of everyone in the station and it isn't against the law. Yup, like what the police say, they can't do anything unless she threatens you. Other than that, she is allowed to take as many photos as she likes of you. Edited March 31, 2016 by Nzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 https://www.smrt.com.sg/Journey-with-Us/FAQs Those are by staff who are not sure of the rules la. On SMRT websites, it says can take for personal use. For commercial use like wedding photography then need permission. In Singapore, there are no laws that say you cannot take photos in public. If that woman wants, she can go around and take photos of everyone in the station and it isn't against the law. Yup, like what the police say, they can't do anything unless she threatens you. Other than that, she is allowed to take as many photos as she likes of you. OIC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 mental illness can be very scary the case of the mother who killed her 7 yr old son... to me it is even more tragic than the taiwan little girl mother will have to live with the guilt and heartbreak for the rest of her life no crazy stranger to blame... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 woman take photo of man = nothing wrong, as long never threaten, is ok man take photo of woman = lao tiko, report polis, catch and beat up 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 (edited) yesterday i saw girl with very short flowly skirt on mrt escalator, she keep pulling her skirt inwards, keep showing her backsai shape and panty line, sibeh steam. Edited March 31, 2016 by Mockngbrd 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 woman take photo of man = nothing wrong, as long never threaten, is ok man take photo of woman = lao tiko, report polis, catch and beat up Depends on take photo of where la. Just take the face only at most the girl can call you lao tiko. Police also won't do anything. Lol. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 yesterday i saw girl with very short flowly skirt on mrt escalator, she keep pulling her skirt inwards, keep showing her backsai shape and panty line, sibeh steam. Wrong thread leh lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 yesterday i saw girl with very short flowly skirt on mrt escalator, she keep pulling her skirt inwards, keep showing her backsai shape and panty line, sibeh steam. So how is that stressful, may I ask? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnoob Supercharged March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 So how is that stressful, may I ask? Stressed no where to release wor... see can't touch very stressful too 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 So how is that stressful, may I ask? underpants stress ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...