MCF Tennis Kakis fall in!

Sounds like fun.

I also hope to join in. Played in my teens and after that just for fun every now and then. Nothing serious nor competitive.

Still using 20yr old racket until in the last five years went back to Head racket.

Just stroke stroke for exercise only, do you guys mind?

On 9/15/2014 at 3:01 PM, Viceroymenthol said:

Stroke stroke only not enough for exercise...

Must bang hard hard... Then shiok....

So does that mean i am not welcome to join?

Erh.... I understand.

On 9/19/2014 at 12:18 AM, Friendstar said:

I'm an avid tennis player.

Considered new to tennis, started 3 years ago.

Semi western grip with heavy top spin.

My equipment is a babolat aero pro drive.

Same style here bro, except I switch between over 20 rackets depending on my mood haha. I have 3 versions of the APD: the original non-cortex, the GT and the Lite. The non-cortex and the GT are on synthetic gut, the Lite is leaded up and strung with full bed of poly.

You guys want to play?

We book a court at public courts then start playing and see how it goes?

Let me know a time and place convenient.

I'll start with weekdays 8pm to 10pm preferred except Fridays.

I prefer central/east side so Kallang, Burghley, Yio Chu Kang, Farrer Park, Bedok, St Wilfred some suggestions.

As you know, govt gave $100 in our activeSG account so we can use that to pay for the court.

Pls continue the thread if you interested.

I got a spare racquet and quite a few balls.

Edited by Spring

On 9/19/2014 at 3:14 AM, Spring said:

You guys want to play?

I prefer central/east side so Kallang, Burghley, Yio Chu Kang, Farrer Park, Bedok, St Wilfred some suggestions.

As you know, govt gave $100 in our activeSG account so we can use that to pay for the court.

Pls contribute if you interested.

I lousy player leh...

Alway lost to FedEx 7-6, 7-6, 6-4... Albeit recent years I got abit better, recently managed

6-4, 7-6, 6-7, 6-7, 4-6.

When I managed to beat him, will then join u for a game... Meanwhile, I carry on daydreaming...

On 9/19/2014 at 3:18 AM, Ronleo said:

I lousy player leh...

Alway lost to FedEx 7-6, 7-6, 6-4... Albeit recent years I got abit better, recently managed

6-4, 7-6, 6-7, 6-7, 4-6.

When I managed to beat him, will then join u for a game... Meanwhile, I carry on daydreaming...

Thks for the reply bro!

Actually, I'm quite easy cos only avg player myself so I'm fine and also some bros here are also new/rusty. Once we start going should be able to find a level and then those more serious can play games whilst the not so good ones can stroke. We can even book 2 courts if got enough guys.

You can play we Fedex not bad liao haha!! One of my fav players!!!

On 9/19/2014 at 3:26 AM, Spring said:

Thks for the reply bro!

Actually, I'm quite easy cos only avg player myself so I'm fine and also some bros here are also new/rusty. Once we start going should be able to find a level and then those more serious can play games whilst the not so good ones can stroke. We can even book 2 courts if got enough guys.

Hahaha... No lah, count me out!

I prefer my weekly soccer game. Good luck with the organising! Will drop by to say Hi if time permits!

You guys want to play?

I don't mind because I at the east as well. Thursday night 8pm? But I need to get restring my 10 yr old Babo pure control and get new shoes:p

On 9/19/2014 at 3:26 AM, Spring said:

Thks for the reply bro!

I also average player, forever 3.0 ntrp! Cannot beat those who like to give high balls and drop shots and low slices. I always choke up in those situations that's why I am forever average! I think RadX can bagel me in straight sets!

You guys want to play?

Farrer Park should be quite convenient for most bros... Cos most central and accessible?

On 9/19/2014 at 4:03 AM, Dj_spike said:

I don't mind because I at the east as well. Thursday night 8pm? But I need to get restring my 10 yr old Babo pure control and get new shoes:p

You need a new racket lah bro. Why don't I buy your old racket off you? Let me know bro!

On 9/19/2014 at 4:36 AM, Viceroymenthol said:

I also average player, forever 3.0 ntrp! Cannot beat those who like to give high balls and drop shots and low slices. I always choke up in those situations that's why I am forever average! I think RadX can bagel me in straight sets!

Farrer Park should be quite convenient for most bros... Cos most central and accessible?

You need a new racket lah bro. Why don't I buy your old racket off you? Let me know bro!

Oi! U sound pro man lol

Yea... Let's do it. Fp works well

Btw the fed stick awesome 👍

Think we can trade some of the stuff

I hv abt 150 rackets cos I no sell them. Gd as sometimes ppl need to feel the weight balance n all

Most Wilson but hv head prince babo etc. Overgrips hv tons. Whn we meet I give you all to grip the rkt

Other things like shoes hv 16 pairs but my size 11 .. Still in boxes n not used

Balls I get cheap so bo issues

Ok let's set the date then

On 9/19/2014 at 4:03 AM, Dj_spike said:

I Bring a few let u try la

Hv the Vcore too fr Yonex tt I no use

Apd I hv 2, storm n pure drive too, 2 each

On 9/19/2014 at 3:30 AM, Ronleo said:

Hahaha... No lah, count me out!

I prefer my weekly soccer game. Good luck with the organising! Will drop by to say Hi if time permits!

I also into soccer but now old man can't play anymore. Used to play futsal at

East Coast, contact sport is siong for Uncle haha!