Ryanyusoff 2nd Gear September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 Few years back in HK, was staying at Metropark Mongkok. I stayed alone in a room with a friend couple in the adjoining room. At 3am, friend comes knocking on my door, asking to stay in my room. He said he woke up seeing a dark shadow atop of him pressing him down while he could not move or scream...so ended up in my room and not sleeping until daylight... Personally, i have traveled alone and, touch wood, have not yet met with anything so far. Thk god... maybe a case of sleep paralysis? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DavidOh 5th Gear September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 Personally, I think for some, they are very convinces that they have encountered spirit and ghost. But logically, when you travel and reached your destination (hotel), usually tired and by the time you hit the sack to sleep, unfamiliar place, shadows thrown by lighting of the room or from outside light may make the appearance scary. Three things I do when I travel: 1. I had bad experience taking a corner room in Perth and never request for one or if given will request to change. 2. If feel uncomfortable about the room, will leave the lights on while sleeping (at least the toilet lights). 3. Learnt from a Chinese temple, if feel uncomfortable in a hotel room and sleeping, don't cover face or shoulder with blanket, there is suppose aura coming from the forehead and shoulders that may ward off these spirits. Believe or not. It is better to be safe than sorry. Hope it is helpful. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 This one right? They say the hotel was built over a execution ground. this one beside 101 tower, Hyatt Taipei hotel. i stayed there and slept alone..nothing eerie. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 This one right? They say the hotel was built over a execution ground. Hyatt Built over or beside a cemetery iirc 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 All MCF members everyday come here also see ghost. Better than the travellers 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 (edited) Hyatt Built over or beside a cemetery iirc Yep, didn't want to mention the name... The execution ground/cemetry was at that location during WWII. Edited September 7, 2014 by Holdenutessv Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 I'm also the other 4. LoL.... Been to Thai alone before and stay alone in hotel room. Nothing happen leh. I have been traveling alone to parts of Malaysia, Thailand n Indonesia, for work.. Stay alone all the time.. So far so good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 Emperor of Hell Dynasty always punish the ghost's to stand corner, they use to stand around at corner rooms. Don't believe me you can clarify with RadX The corner rooms are deemed furthest away from the "yang" which is the lift lobby so the "dirty" stuff tends to dwell there... That's what I've been told... After reading this thread, I dun dare to request for corner rooms liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 8, 2014 Author Share September 8, 2014 After reading this thread, I dun dare to request for corner rooms liao... Can still book lar...... but at least carry this along in 'yellow' colour A3 size paper and paste in the room.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 Can still book lar...... but at least carry this along in 'yellow' colour A3 size paper and paste in the room.... Haha... Nice! Enjoy ya mooncake festival! Cheers! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 After reading this thread, I dun dare to request for corner rooms liao... Out of my trips to Brunei I've always been assigned the corner room... The only disturbance I have the that corners rooms are always near the maid chambers so they will gather there and chit chat... Other than that I've no other experiences... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 8, 2014 Author Share September 8, 2014 Out of my trips to Brunei I've always been assigned the corner room... The only disturbance I have the that corners rooms are always near the maid chambers so they will gather there and chit chat... Other than that I've no other experiences... Bro, you are back after a long break ........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 My female colleague encountered this ghost which keep turning the lights on. She got up from bed a few times to have a turn on turn off match with the gui and in the end she shouted "please stop disturbing! I have an important meeting tomorrow and need to sleep". It stopped. Happened in Thailand. by far the funniest! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 Bro, you are back after a long break ........... Sometime I come back and then disappear again... by far the funniest! Luckily the spirit never reply lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 After reading this thread, I dun dare to request for corner rooms liao... often, i'm given the corner room in my trips... so far, nothing happened...... so don't worry...... only one time, in HCM, i was given a corner room. when i walked to the room, i realised the corrior area is too dark at the door. i stood there and thought for awhile. i felt abit weird. Immediately asked to change room. The hotel gave me another room, facing directly at the lift Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 Sometime I come back and then disappear again... Luckily the spirit never reply lor... whoa!!!! long see no time!!!! i still can remember your old picture Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 whoa!!!! long see no time!!!! i still can remember your old picture Change liao lah... That one old flame... This one newer flame... How come avatar become GMC truck liao? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 Change liao lah... That one old flame... This one newer flame... How come avatar become GMC truck liao? Can't find the old picture ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...