Tianmo Hypersonic September 4, 2014 Share September 4, 2014 Mr.David Sir, I confess and honestly to declare " I am in the opposite camp" weather you like me or not Let's us just move on with different camps in MCF...... My love with you always.................. I think it is perfectly ok to be from different camps and yet being able to be friends...............even within the opposition camps there are different views.........that is just so normal........but it is important to be mature enough to speak on the subject and against a person................. In fact we would at one time or others...................find ourselves having very different views from our close ones or friends..........if its in MCF i choose not to post in that particular thread........ ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laserjet Neutral Newbie September 4, 2014 Author Share September 4, 2014 Its really fine for members to issue Dislike points to past posts that drift to sexual discussions. It is afterall against forum etiquette to do so. We have a select team of moderators, a task force you can call it, to clean up the forum. Their mandate is to act on posts after 3-Sept-2014 3:25pm. This only applies to the task force. And they are given extra power, that is the 30 point Dislike. With regards to why the task force is using anonymous Dislike, its because we do not wish to be inundated with PMs. Nor do we want members to think they are targetted by certain mods. There is a check and balance system in place. You can always report your Dislike even if its a 30 points one. A separate mod will look into the report. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged September 4, 2014 Share September 4, 2014 this type you tio.............is lanlan...............please keep to yourself and dont kpkb............ Bro, you think again : 1. Wanna dislike just dislike, but identify yourself. 2. Wanna dislike my post, pick a recent one, not those which are posted a few days or weeks ago. Its so unfair, I don't even remember what I posted that time... 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged September 4, 2014 Share September 4, 2014 (edited) Bro, you think again : 1. Wanna dislike just dislike, but identify yourself. 2. Wanna dislike my post, pick a recent one, not those which are posted a few days or weeks ago. Its so unfair, I don't even remember what I posted that time... would u complain as much if someone read tru your old post and gave u a praise? its juz points la... 又不能当饭吃 for that matter.... i got disliked for being IN man u thread.. saying ntg abt anyone else... just my own team.. also kenna... let it go la Edited September 4, 2014 by SuPerBoRed 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 4, 2014 Share September 4, 2014 Cars and scantily clad women are inseparable and so you have a car forum, you probably have tiko remarks. tiko remarks cannot escape one lah. even in this clampdown thread oso have..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzsfv 5th Gear September 4, 2014 Share September 4, 2014 Why is MCF suddenly so serious??? Its like the instance where SAF tell the soldiers not to sing certain verse of a song sung for decades... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 4, 2014 Share September 4, 2014 (edited) Why is MCF suddenly so serious??? Its like the instance where SAF tell the soldiers not to sing certain verse of a song sung for decades... it was serious to begin with with some good fun, just that it was corrupted along the way. Edited September 4, 2014 by Jman888 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 4, 2014 Share September 4, 2014 Its really fine for members to issue Dislike points to past posts that drift to sexual discussions. It is afterall against forum etiquette to do so. We have a select team of moderators, a task force you can call it, to clean up the forum. Their mandate is to act on posts after 3-Sept-2014 3:25pm. This only applies to the task force. And they are given extra power, that is the 30 point Dislike. With regards to why the task force is using anonymous Dislike, its because we do not wish to be inundated with PMs. Nor do we want members to think they are targetted by certain mods. There is a check and balance system in place. You can always report your Dislike even if its a 30 points one. A separate mod will look into the report. This is crystal clear...........it explains everything and I support the deal..........my apologize if I had misunderstood any pointers earlier....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged September 4, 2014 Share September 4, 2014 Why is MCF suddenly so serious??? Its like the instance where SAF tell the soldiers not to sing certain verse of a song sung for decades... maybe because we (yes i'm guilty too) of taking the topic way off topic. then those who were interested in the original topic will get derailed. it's more of a spring cleaning than becoming more serious la. they already said, certain threads you can unleash your inner tiko, but i guess not everyone appreciates tiko-ness in every thread (lest we become sammyboy #2) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 4, 2014 Share September 4, 2014 (edited) All man are TIKO. If they are not, they are important. Anyway may I suggest a thread that can only be accessed by membership and invitation only to pool all those same feather ones together and unleash the animal in them till the end of time. Maybe the Jason TIKO thread ? But strictly no porn or nude pics pls! We are Singaporeans! I am against lewd pictures that people find offensive but to say 'All man are TIKO" sounds so negative. Its God's plan that people are attracted to each other and procreate to keep the species going. Hence he said - Go forth and multiply. Which bit of God's plan are you against? Would you be happier if God made it that no man was TIKO. One more thing - a thread by membership is ok but by invitation only? What if you wanted to go in and no one invited you? Also who do you think should have the power to invite to this thread? You? Edited September 4, 2014 by Jamesc 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 4, 2014 Share September 4, 2014 would u complain as much if someone read tru your old post and gave u a praise? its juz points la... 又不能当饭吃 for that matter.... i got disliked for being IN man u thread.. saying ntg abt anyone else... just my own team.. also kenna... let it go la you try walking into a Man U pub and cheer for Pool, think you will get more than a dislike Bro, you think again : 1. Wanna dislike just dislike, but identify yourself. 2. Wanna dislike my post, pick a recent one, not those which are posted a few days or weeks ago. Its so unfair, I don't even remember what I posted that time... the admin has made himself very clear, live with it lor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 4, 2014 Share September 4, 2014 (edited) Bro, you think again : 1. Wanna dislike just dislike, but identify yourself. 2. Wanna dislike my post, pick a recent one, not those which are posted a few days or weeks ago. Its so unfair, I don't even remember what I posted that time... wah lan yeh............friend you small kids is it.............this dislike anonymous has being discuss until cow come home liao..............1 pt dislike you cannot take it is it............ and the fact is you did posted something which can be disliked before.................that is fact base..............you cannot run away from....................just like if you steal something..............not caught that time..................does not mean 3 years later cannot caught you right..................face it lah............ and since you like to be disliked with nick so much..................nah i give you 5 dislike with my name.............tianmo dislike you 5 points ....................song boh............ Edited September 4, 2014 by Tianmo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzsfv 5th Gear September 4, 2014 Share September 4, 2014 maybe because we (yes i'm guilty too) of taking the topic way off topic. then those who were interested in the original topic will get derailed. it's more of a spring cleaning than becoming more serious la. they already said, certain threads you can unleash your inner tiko, but i guess not everyone appreciates tiko-ness in every thread (lest we become sammyboy #2) Haizzz yup i know what u mean, but for example ... how NOT to associate Serina "Swee with tikoness" is beyond me when she always give out a sexy aura... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 4, 2014 Share September 4, 2014 What about posts that incite hatred ? eg. political, racists and xenophobic ones? These should be clamped down too. There are people here using this forum to spread their political agenda. Yeah, tink the mods r gonna be super busy in 2016. MCF was pretty ugly in 2011 wif all the true colours coming out...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged September 4, 2014 Share September 4, 2014 and since you like to be disliked with nick so much..................nah i give you 5 dislike with my name.............tianmo dislike you 5 points ....................song boh............ Just give if that is the way you live your life. For me, I will never give dislike points. I respect each others' posting. If I don't like a thread or a post, I just don't read it, that's all. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 4, 2014 Share September 4, 2014 I am against lewd pictures that people find offensive but to say 'All man are TIKO" sounds so negative. Its God's plan that people are attracted to each other and procreate to keep the species going. Hence he said - Go forth and multiply. Which bit of God's plan are you against? Would you be happier if God made it that no man was TIKO. One more thing - a thread by membership is ok but by invitation only? What if you wanted to go in and no one invited you? Also who do you think should have the power to invite to this thread? You? this post if I no praise you ..............thunder strike man!!!............. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 4, 2014 Share September 4, 2014 Yeah, tink the mods r gonna be super busy in 2016. MCF was pretty ugly in 2011 wif all the true colours coming out...... 2am and no sign of the war cooling..................and 6am fire start liao............... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 4, 2014 Share September 4, 2014 Just give if that is the way you live your life. For me, I will never give dislike points. I respect each others' posting. If I don't like a thread or a post, I just don't read it, that's all. like that good..................means you wouldn't repay me the 5 dislike points...............I tan tio.............. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...