Tigerwoods Turbocharged September 3, 2014 Share September 3, 2014 Bro, dis car forum lah. No need for secret tiko thread. Juz as u prob won't go to SBF to talk abt cars, likewise ppl dun come to MCF to talk abt tiko stuff. I think mods made the OB markers clear liao (and quite a reasonable one). Majulah Singapura, not 'marikita'...... Precisely - its a Car forum and look at all the Car Shows, F1 and racing events all over the world ? Many Chiobu with tight shorts and tanktops, or simplyh bikinis. If you chance upon one without them, I retire from MCF. Cars and scantily clad women are inseparable and so you have a car forum, you probably have tiko remarks. Don't get me wrong, I totally agree that some remarks are crude and deserve the penalty and I'm all for clean fun of teasing but not overboard. I wish there are ways to mediate this. Confirm I won't join an invitation only Tiko Thread if there is one. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear September 3, 2014 Share September 3, 2014 Well said. Sometimes I do surf MCF in the office and voila, some huge sexy chick pics or jiggly breast appear. I dunno where to hide as my colleagues think I surf porn. Good. I support this move. Otherwise each and every thread will become a sex topic. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic September 3, 2014 Share September 3, 2014 Muz gibe chance lah... Nowadays, limited car related topics... Blame on the high COE!! Need alternative form of discussion / entertainment. Couldnt agree more. Further.......in Sg, many 'real' mods are illegal. In other car forums overseas, people are talking bout engine swaps, bolt on TC, SC. Upgrade to large blower...... This is just like how many once upon a time boys here used to do. Tamiya cars with the 2 x AA batt. Swop to low profiles, Upgrade to 'Hyper Dash' motor......etc. So based on the slogan........where car enthusiasts meet........there is not much to say other than running into issues like radiator, GB problem etc. Then will be ......managed to secure coe? how many bid, gaurantee bid? Which ws chop carrot. Which PI is black Inn. Which eo good, where got discount...... Most motoring enthu are men.....men by nature = ? Just check out the bmt song that aware got it banned. If talk about current issues / news strictly......theres Yahoo. At the end of the day, its all about choices. 1 actively click to enter. In the event that 1 observes that certain members have certain tendencies....theres always ignore preferences ......& even when 1 has banned those to out of sight, out of mind......theres always.....the option to click 'choose to see it anyway'........ I noted the threads her tend to start of as intended for 3-5 pages then goes unintended for another 3-5 pages......& die a natural death. Like what is often said......man only have 2 problems. $ & woman. Further when members respond in proper on the topic to TS, they can quote. or type @. At the end of it, its a balance. Bike forum is no where as well balanced & entertaining as mcf.... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic September 3, 2014 Share September 3, 2014 Well said. Sometimes I do surf MCF in the office and voila, some huge sexy chick pics or jiggly breast appear. I dunno where to hide as my colleagues think I surf porn. can hide behind your chair or under your table what! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged September 3, 2014 Share September 3, 2014 (edited) Couldnt agree more. Further.......in Sg, many 'real' mods are illegal. In other car forums overseas, people are talking bout engine swaps, bolt on TC, SC. Upgrade to large blower...... This is just like how many once upon a time boys here used to do. Tamiya cars with the 2 x AA batt. Swop to low profiles, Upgrade to 'Hyper Dash' motor......etc. So based on the slogan........where car enthusiasts meet........there is not much to say other than running into issues like radiator, GB problem etc. Then will be ......managed to secure coe? how many bid, gaurantee bid? Which ws chop carrot. Which PI is black Inn. Which eo good, where got discount...... Most motoring enthu are men.....men by nature = ? Just check out the bmt song that aware got it banned. If talk about current issues / news strictly......theres Yahoo. At the end of the day, its all about choices. 1 actively click to enter. In the event that 1 observes that certain members have certain tendencies....theres always ignore preferences ......& even when 1 has banned those to out of sight, out of mind......theres always.....the option to click 'choose to see it anyway'........ I noted the threads her tend to start of as intended for 3-5 pages then goes unintended for another 3-5 pages......& die a natural death. Like what is often said......man only have 2 problems. $ & woman. Further when members respond in proper on the topic to TS, they can quote. or type @. At the end of it, its a balance. Bike forum is no where as well balanced & entertaining as mcf.... Bro...every house has house rules. it is not for guest to set those rules. Now that the admin has spoken on this matter, let's just respect it and move on. Honestly, there are so many topics that can be discussed intelligently. I don't see why it has to always lead towards sexual or girls related talk. If one has tendencies for those things, either control and keep it away, or there is always a SBF. Everyone has to remember that MCF now belongs to SPH and obviously SPH wouldn't want their forum to be viewed as some sort of sex related forum. This forum is a popular forum with visits from public, young and old. If they don't put in certain tough rules now, very soon things will be out of line and it will be too late to react then. So I can understand why they need to do this. IMO, MCF is already very kind to allow some NSFW topics to be at its specific area. Keep those talks to those areas and it will be fine. Edited September 3, 2014 by Icedbs 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged September 3, 2014 Share September 3, 2014 What about posts that incite hatred ? eg. political, racists and xenophobic ones? These should be clamped down too. There are people here using this forum to spread their political agenda. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic September 3, 2014 Share September 3, 2014 (edited) Bro...every house has house rules. it is not for guest to set those rules. Now that the admin has spoken on this matter, let's just respect it and move on. Honestly, there are so many topics that can be discussed intelligently. I don't see why it has to always lead towards sexual or girls related talk. If one has tendencies for those things, either control and keep it away, or there is always a SBF. Everyone has to remember that MCF now belongs to SPH and obviously SPH wouldn't want their forum to be viewed as some sort of sex related forum. This forum is a popular forum with visits from public, young and old. If they don't put in certain tough rules now, very soon things will be out of line and it will be too late to react then. So I can understand why they need to do this. IMO, MCF is already very kind to allow some NSFW topics to be at its specific area. Keep those talks to those areas and it will be fine. guess that will be like the 'yellowbox'. PS : i also think its the new ownership. Edited September 3, 2014 by Baal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear September 3, 2014 Share September 3, 2014 69 always jokes around. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic September 3, 2014 Share September 3, 2014 can hide behind your chair or under your table what! make the screen 1/4 to 1/6 the size & position tactically..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged September 3, 2014 Share September 3, 2014 What about posts that incite hatred ? eg. political, racists and xenophobic ones? These should be clamped down too. There are people here using this forum to spread their political agenda. Too many.... u r so spot on! I hv my political views as well... just like I love to fart But I try not to fart in the lift or at the dining table... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 3, 2014 Share September 3, 2014 How come dun have my name there??... I surrender can? WahaHahA.. U jump, I jump. gao brother bo? Haha too many to list out, just said out the master one haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic September 3, 2014 Share September 3, 2014 but we are man.....men who like to touch touch........see see....caress caress....see the headlights.....press the horns........................of our car! Not wrong, right? U forgot to say we also like to tune the radio in the car to the right channels.... Foot brakes sometimes pump a few times become stiffer and harder, think will work better when the fluid fill up the system. But I heard cannot too long never release the fluid, not so good for the system. So must service regularly. Full service including labour usually more than $100 each time, even when we bring our own lube. Sometimes they like recommend extra thing to service so can earn more. Always have to resist the temptation to those upgrades. Or else have to bargain real hard to get a good price. Good workshop hard to find. Good quality service at reasonable price. 9 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged September 3, 2014 Share September 3, 2014 Foot brakes sometimes pump a few times become stiffer and harder, think will work better when the fluid fill up the system. But I heard cannot too long never release the fluid, not so good for the system. So must service regularly. Full service including labour usually more than $100 each time, even when we bring our own lube. Sometimes they like recommend extra thing to service so can earn more. Always have to resist the temptation to those upgrades. Or else have to bargain real hard to get a good price. Good workshop hard to find. Good quality service at reasonable price. I think u post in wrong thread. This is the we no tok sex thread. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic September 3, 2014 Share September 3, 2014 I think u post in wrong thread. This is the we no tok sex thread. Yup, think I posted wrong thread, was talking about good car workshop to recommend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic September 3, 2014 Share September 3, 2014 I think u post in wrong thread. This is the we no tok sex thread. He no tok sex, he no post in wrong thread then. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 3, 2014 Share September 3, 2014 Foot brakes sometimes pump a few times become stiffer and harder, think will work better when the fluid fill up the system. But I heard cannot too long never release the fluid, not so good for the system. So must service regularly. Full service including labour usually more than $100 each time, even when we bring our own lube. Sometimes they like recommend extra thing to service so can earn more. Always have to resist the temptation to those upgrades. Or else have to bargain real hard to get a good price. Good workshop hard to find. Good quality service at reasonable price. most important need to find a clean workshop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic September 3, 2014 Share September 3, 2014 (edited) Think the one who posted 30 dislike is a tad bit sensitive. My work shop really everytime ask me to change parts and top up fluid quite unnecessarily. The only wrong thing was posted in the wrong thread. When one test brakes need to pump a few times the check any spongyness. If the foot brake never stiffen, meant there is a leak somewhere. That basic knowledge. Even Pilots were trained to do that in pre-flight check. Edited September 3, 2014 by Atonchia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic September 3, 2014 Share September 3, 2014 Haiz....Some more posted anonymously ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...