Kusje Supersonic September 6, 2014 Share September 6, 2014 This alone is enough to entice many to go look see. Please. There are no girls on the internet. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DavidOh 5th Gear September 6, 2014 Share September 6, 2014 We all must agree that we do enjoy to varying degree the time we spend here in this forum. That said, we as participants should obey the rules and regulations as far as possible, as this is also a show of respect for the forum owner, fellow members and also to the moderators who watch this forum on a volunteer basis. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged September 6, 2014 Share September 6, 2014 We all must agree that we do enjoy to varying degree the time we spend here in this forum. That said, we as participants should obey the rules and regulations as far as possible, as this is also a show of respect for the forum owner, fellow members and also to the moderators who watch this forum on a volunteer basis. Agree. Thats why banned pple come back as clone.... lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 6, 2014 Share September 6, 2014 Wah... this thread 13 pages and I didn't even know it exists until now [sweatdrop] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 6, 2014 Share September 6, 2014 (edited) I have been a registered member of MCF for a few years now. Though I do not post regularly, I do come by to read some of the interesting threads related to car ownership and other matters related to daily life. I think what Laserjet and the other administrators have voiced out is most valid. Over the years, in particular the last year or so, there has been a progressive shift towards sexual innuendos and sexually vulgar references. Much as I respect the importance of the freedom of expression, this shift has meant that MCF has become a less conducive environment for some (including myself) to engage in more meaningful exchanges with other members. I believe that when I say this, I am speaking for some of the other members who have reduced their participation in MCF due to this reason. It is possible to have a forum that allows members to engage in conversations and discussions that do not eventually deviate towards obscenities and sexual references. Much like the issue of littering in a country; either you have engage enough manpower to clean up after the rest or have a community that is largely aware and self-policing. In my humble opinion, there are forums that have managed to foster a community with members that respect one another. An example of a forum that I feel has done it quite well: Discuss SG (http://www.discuss.com.sg). If you have time, pay them a visit and take a look at how they have done it without stringent regulation, in spite of the fact that the male-to-female ratio there is about 50-50. Thanks for reading this and I wish you all the best. Interesting forum, thanks for sharing. No people asking to ban this ban that because they don't agree to certain views? I must go and register. :D Edited September 6, 2014 by Voodooman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 Interesting forum, thanks for sharing. No people asking to ban this ban that because they don't agree to certain views? I must go and register. :D Me going too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 Looks like i am going to spend 50% of my time at....... "discuss" ..........liao........discuss here I come.............. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 Looks like i am going to spend 50% of my time at....... "discuss" ..........liao........discuss here I come.............. [laugh] Haha Good must tell me leh It will be good if one particular loser goes there and spend 100% of the time there.. the fella who anonymously disliked me some time back commenting "400 post a day is ridiculous". 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 Haha Good must tell me leh It will be good if one particular loser goes there and spend 100% of the time there.. the fella who anonymously disliked me some time back commenting "400 post a day is ridiculous". @Jamesc, @fongmy, @tianmo also get dislike points for being top contributors in MCF? I seriously doubt it, if I ever dislike your posts (I have not to-date, openly or anonymously), it is probably due to other reasons.... some of which shows up in your above post. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 Haha Good must tell me leh It will be good if one particular loser goes there and spend 100% of the time there.. the fella who anonymously disliked me some time back commenting "400 post a day is ridiculous". okok..............i go test water first........ [:p] and ray..............correction...........it was 500............not 400....... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 Jamesc, fongmy, tianmo also get dislike points for being top contributors in MCF? I seriously doubt it, if I ever dislike your posts (I have not to-date, openly or anonymously), it is probably due to other reasons.... some of which shows up in your above post. [laugh] simi daji.......... aiya bro..............with all those rubbish of mine..............where got no dislike one...........have lah..........I just LLST only mah..........if no have is like tio 4D liao........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 (edited) @Jamesc, @fongmy, @tianmo also get dislike points for being top contributors in MCF? I seriously doubt it, if I ever dislike your posts (I have not to-date, openly or anonymously), it is probably due to other reasons.... some of which shows up in your above post. [laugh]How I know whether you anonymously dislike me or not?In the first place, I din mention your nick... So if you are that Loser who anonymously disliked me becos I said i hv ever posted 400 posts in a day, let me enlighten you: 400 posts in a day is possible without the need to go around derailing threads with unrelated posts with sexual references Edited September 7, 2014 by Raymondism Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 okok..............i go test water first........ [:p] and ray..............correction...........it was 500............not 400....... [laugh] I no proof for 500 posts la I only hv proof for 440posts... How did I clock so many posts? Partly becos we were "contributing" to a few nonsense threads posted by someone. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 (edited) Is it my computer kong up, or.. how come I see black colour in some of the Bros' user photo? not due to banning right? ok, just saw the other post.. sorri, I a bit retarded... Edited September 7, 2014 by Ktglfc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 (edited) simi daji.......... aiya bro..............with all those rubbish of mine..............where got no dislike one...........have lah..........I just LLST only mah..........if no have is like tio 4D liao........... I don't post much but still kanna, so it is easier than striking 4D. Aiyo, come to forum, must expect differing views, otherwise better go read 154th. :D If I may.... 百花齐放,百家争鸣。 Edited September 7, 2014 by Voodooman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 I no proof for 500 posts la I only hv proof for 440posts... How did I clock so many posts? Partly becos we were "contributing" to a few nonsense threads posted by someone. 500 because i saw..............I even wrote to you about the 500 post.............you go back check one post by one post see......... That time TCSS and TDON was hot mah..........you were active both side............those two threads run like speedy gonzales back than............i think back than was more politics shit stirring than the sex talk......... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 (edited) How I know whether you anonymously dislike me or not? In the first place, I din mention your nick... So if you are that Loser who anonymously disliked me becos I said i hv ever posted 400 posts in a day, let me enlighten you: 400 posts in a day is possible without the need to go around derailing threads with unrelated posts with sexual references Why would I care about your ability to post 400, 500 or even 1000 posts a day? 不要以小人之心,度君子之腹。 Edited September 7, 2014 by Voodooman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 I don't post much but still kanna, so it is easier than striking 4D. Aiyo, come to forum, must expect differing views, otherwise better go read 154th. :D If I may.... 百花齐放,百家争鸣。 of course is easier than tio 4D what..............i said if no dislike is like tio 4D lah............even post 1 post also can tio dislike one mah.......... 各师各法各庙各菩萨............... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...