The_Bear Turbocharged September 4, 2014 Share September 4, 2014 Ok you win......... .............. [laugh] Mine just 3 lines niah....still far away from your classics. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 4, 2014 Share September 4, 2014 Mine just 3 lines niah....still far away from your classics. mine is copy and paste...............i dont even know what it is all about..........at least you know what you wrote..........you still win........... [laugh] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear September 5, 2014 Share September 5, 2014 I couldn't agree more with the Admin! I, for one, pledge to adopt a morally rigid and upright stance, stand erect of bearing and aim to penetrate every loophole that the opponents of decency can conceive of. Mere lip service will do no longer. We must all strive to take our Admin's concerns well in hand. May all our intercourse be safe for minors and gentlefolk from here onwards. MCF will become a whole new ball game from now on. This post touched me at the core; and moi stand hard and erected in support. . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear September 5, 2014 Share September 5, 2014 Foot brakes sometimes pump a few times become stiffer and harder, think will work better when the fluid fill up the system. But I heard cannot too long never release the fluid, not so good for the system. So must service regularly. Full service including labour usually more than $100 each time, even when we bring our own lube. Sometimes they like recommend extra thing to service so can earn more. Always have to resist the temptation to those upgrades. Or else have to bargain real hard to get a good price. Good workshop hard to find. Good quality service at reasonable price. Dann!! Juz a few days not ard and got such strict rules??? Anyway, I like your post and IMO doesn't warrant 30 dislike. Up u 5 pal!!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear September 5, 2014 Share September 5, 2014 Mr.David Sir, I confess and honestly to declare " I am in the opposite camp" weather you like me or not Let's us just move on with different camps in MCF...... My love with you always.................. Sawadeekap !!!!!! Bro Atonchia, We need to share the same mechanic I also need to send my car for servicing! Pls PM me your mechanic as well... :) I also kena, for a post made before the clampdown started. Here is the message from a bo ji fellow who dislike me: Sexual content. Pls be sensitive to other users esp the ladies in this forum. Will be 5 pts the next time. :angry: I trust it is not the mod or admin who did this. So I guess someone is taking advantage of the situation..... something like "steal when there is fire". Exactly. Cool bro... Cool.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear September 5, 2014 Share September 5, 2014 I don't think this will solve the problem as the root cause of the problem is People don't like to be disliked. I have not seen anyone complained that someone Praise their post or worse still someone Praised their post anonymously! There is only one solution - Higher self esteem If a person posted something they feel in their heart is right just hack care if a person disliked their post or a coward disliked their post anonymously. Don't sweat the small stuff, there is so much more to life. And if people keep thinking about the dislike they got, they need to get a life. Hi pal, +1 for keying out my thoughts... Btw, any ideas where can we exchange our pts for petrol vouchers? ;) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged September 5, 2014 Share September 5, 2014 Cool bro... Cool.... Already Frozen liao..... let it go let it go ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic September 5, 2014 Share September 5, 2014 I also kena, for a post made before the clampdown started. Here is the message from a bo ji fellow who dislike me: Sexual content. Pls be sensitive to other users esp the ladies in this forum. Will be 5 pts the next time. :angry: This kind must be more forgiving. The fellow's very empathetic to females seeing as he's practically one himself (bo chee). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged September 5, 2014 Share September 5, 2014 This kind must be more forgiving. The fellow's very empathetic to females seeing as he's practically one himself (bo chee). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic September 5, 2014 Share September 5, 2014 (edited) This kind must be more forgiving. The fellow's very empathetic to females seeing as he's practically one himself (bo chee). Have lah...... Yours & mine is located at Lower Delta Road, theirs is situated along Upper Thomson Road Nandreeeee... Edited September 5, 2014 by Fongmy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear September 5, 2014 Share September 5, 2014 Got another section for haolian thread? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic September 5, 2014 Share September 5, 2014 are bears exempted ? Bear is lovable http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6DQrNotPmOA 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 5, 2014 Share September 5, 2014 Already Frozen liao..... let it go let it go ..... [thumbsup] ............ [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 5, 2014 Share September 5, 2014 Hi pal, +1 for keying out my thoughts... Btw, any ideas where can we exchange our pts for petrol vouchers? ;) bro.............go to Ministry of Praise and Dislike (MOPD)............. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OmOm 5th Gear September 6, 2014 Share September 6, 2014 I have been a registered member of MCF for a few years now. Though I do not post regularly, I do come by to read some of the interesting threads related to car ownership and other matters related to daily life. I think what Laserjet and the other administrators have voiced out is most valid. Over the years, in particular the last year or so, there has been a progressive shift towards sexual innuendos and sexually vulgar references. Much as I respect the importance of the freedom of expression, this shift has meant that MCF has become a less conducive environment for some (including myself) to engage in more meaningful exchanges with other members. I believe that when I say this, I am speaking for some of the other members who have reduced their participation in MCF due to this reason. It is possible to have a forum that allows members to engage in conversations and discussions that do not eventually deviate towards obscenities and sexual references. Much like the issue of littering in a country; either you have engage enough manpower to clean up after the rest or have a community that is largely aware and self-policing. In my humble opinion, there are forums that have managed to foster a community with members that respect one another. An example of a forum that I feel has done it quite well: Discuss SG (http://www.discuss.com.sg). If you have time, pay them a visit and take a look at how they have done it without stringent regulation, in spite of the fact that the male-to-female ratio there is about 50-50. Thanks for reading this and I wish you all the best. 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryu 5th Gear September 6, 2014 Share September 6, 2014 I have been a registered member of MCF for a few years now. Though I do not post regularly, I do come by to read some of the interesting threads related to car ownership and other matters related to daily life. I think what Laserjet and the other administrators have voiced out is most valid. Over the years, in particular the last year or so, there has been a progressive shift towards sexual innuendos and sexually vulgar references. Much as I respect the importance of the freedom of expression, this shift has meant that MCF has become a less conducive environment for some (including myself) to engage in more meaningful exchanges with other members. I believe that when I say this, I am speaking for some of the other members who have reduced their participation in MCF due to this reason. It is possible to have a forum that allows members to engage in conversations and discussions that do not eventually deviate towards obscenities and sexual references. Much like the issue of littering in a country; either you have engage enough manpower to clean up after the rest or have a community that is largely aware and self-policing. In my humble opinion, there are forums that have managed to foster a community with members that respect one another. An example of a forum that I feel has done it quite well: Discuss SG (http://www.discuss.com.sg). If you have time, pay them a visit and take a look at how they have done it without stringent regulation, in spite of the fact that the male-to-female ratio there is about 50-50. Thanks for reading this and I wish you all the best. This alone is enough to entice many to go look see. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged September 6, 2014 Share September 6, 2014 This alone is enough to entice many to go look see. Definitely caught your attention 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic September 6, 2014 Share September 6, 2014 I have been a registered member of MCF for a few years now. Though I do not post regularly, I do come by to read some of the interesting threads related to car ownership and other matters related to daily life. I think what Laserjet and the other administrators have voiced out is most valid. Over the years, in particular the last year or so, there has been a progressive shift towards sexual innuendos and sexually vulgar references. Much as I respect the importance of the freedom of expression, this shift has meant that MCF has become a less conducive environment for some (including myself) to engage in more meaningful exchanges with other members. I believe that when I say this, I am speaking for some of the other members who have reduced their participation in MCF due to this reason. It is possible to have a forum that allows members to engage in conversations and discussions that do not eventually deviate towards obscenities and sexual references. Much like the issue of littering in a country; either you have engage enough manpower to clean up after the rest or have a community that is largely aware and self-policing. In my humble opinion, there are forums that have managed to foster a community with members that respect one another. An example of a forum that I feel has done it quite well: Discuss SG (http://www.discuss.com.sg). If you have time, pay them a visit and take a look at how they have done it without stringent regulation, in spite of the fact that the male-to-female ratio there is about 50-50. Thanks for reading this and I wish you all the best. Well said...you have summarized very articulately :) Respect :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...