SingPost raises postage in 8 years

Ktglfc

the ink hasnt fade? power

Ink faded but still can see its 22cents. And last time, the SAM Machine will not give u change, it will print the 1 cent stamp sticker too.

Now not sure If the SAM Machine still the same. Have not bought stamp for a very long time liao.

gan gan use as long as it's not fake and it's "legal tender" = no expiry date printed.

Ink faded but still can see its 22cents. And last time, the SAM Machine will not give u change, it will print the 1 cent stamp sticker too.

Now not sure If the SAM Machine still the same. Have not bought stamp for a very long time liao.

They increased from 20cents to 22cents then to 26cents lah. I still have the 22cents sticker stamps printed from SAM machine. It has been a long long time since I used stamp liao. Dont know if my 22cents sticker still can use or not. :D

if I not wrong still can use..................just buy extra stamps of the different in value and paste can liao............ :D :D

but what about those booklet stamps that states 1st local instead of 26cents? still have to buy 4cents to send?

jialat.. i just bought 4 booklets the other day and so far used 1/40 only ><

thank you for your support, you may paste TWO 26cents stamp on the envelop, that will help you to use up the stamp faster :D:D

This one increase no complaint from me..... -_-

Just look at the postmen/women daily delivering letters into your letter boxes or house to house for those staying in landed properties, whether in sun shine or pouring rain. They still deliver your mails. [thumbsup]

Last increased was 8 years ago and our transportations companies don't know increase how many times already....... [grin]

Already pity those postman / woman riding bicycle around my area delivering letter.. This increase I don't really mind, coz it's not a lot, and one month I maximum send 5 letters only.. 5X4 cents = 20 cents.. Go toilet one time = gone..

Wonderful news. The same operator called me back to apologise for an error she made earlier.

She clarified that the current 26c stamps can be used in place of the new 30c stamps without needing any top up stamp.

So they'll let the "current" series die out without penalising those of us who stocked up.

From 1st Oct, you can only buy the 30c stamps, of course.

A big thumbs up to SingPOST for at least being rational about this. [thumbsup]

Thanks for the clarification! Follow @sp4wn and kajiao you..

Well said... But they can't. They are no monopoly for this.

No monopoly? Who else competing with them for domestic postal service?

In addition to the fact that when they privatize, all post office buildings were transferred to their books. Wonder how many they have sold to reap the profit already

best to buy their shares man

In addition to the fact that when they privatize, all post office buildings were transferred to their books. Wonder how many they have sold to reap the profit already

U can always send by email. If not drive down and drop in the mailbox urself.

Furthermore, registered service have a price too and they cannot make the price too close if not everyone will use registered mail.

They cannot up the price for registered mail too since the next higher price option isn't exactly expensive.

Edited by Joseph22

Those small courier services companies .... [grin]

Ride their m/cycles around and anyhow park or ride accross predestrain to crossing instead of waiting for traffic to turm 'green' ..

So many now in SG ... -_-

Edited by Picnic06

Those small courier services companies .... [grin]

Ride their m/cycles around and anyhow park or ride accross predestrain to crossing instead of waiting for traffic to turm 'green' ..

So many now in SG ... -_-

hahaha, that type different product lah

[:)]

Ever used them before.... [thumbsup]

For $6/- chop chop deliver your mail within 30 minutes to your client ..... [:)] . Thats the problem the m/cycles zig zag even on predestrain walkways... [lipsrsealed]

SingPost LUM also need more than 2~ 3 hours to reach... [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Picnic06

still got so cheap meh?

$6 not enough to cover their petrol, wear and tear, parking and ERP.

Ever used them before.... [thumbsup]

For $6/- chop chop deliver your mail within 30 minutes to your client ..... [:)] . Thats the problem the m/cycles zig zag even on predestrain walkways... [lipsrsealed]

SingPost LUM also need more than 2~ 3 hours to reach... [lipsrsealed]

still got so cheap meh?

dispatch service, $6 is quite a lot, short distant and light item will cheaper about $3-$4.

Edited by Jman888

I think is more of product placement.. They are been force down by upper grade product prices.

SMRT next option is taxi, then own car... Price different is high.

still got so cheap meh?

Leave it to them, they know how to siam the ERP .... [laugh]

Joke aside, it's delivery charges and if enter CBD/ERP pay only the m./cycle rate for m/cycle 50C. Parking ? they park at the pavement ... [lipsrsealed]

Bigger parcel pay more. Letters only, $6/- (like sending DO or Invoices).