Portable Car Wash Kit

Mugenboy

im thinking of getting one too and been seeing the hydrojet banner on mcf but after clicking on the link i noticed theres a price difference. is it $218 or $188? is the $168 price still valid? when you bought at the motor show was there a 7 days money back guarantee too if not satisfied with the product?

seems good. but would be great if someone can confirm the price on mcf forum and marketplace and then the $168 price for motor show.

Saw the advert on MCF at $188/- and also called the company. Can self collect but have to go to the office at Woodland Ind. Park to collect.

Half hearted whether to buy or not and in the end, decided to buy this (see picture) for $80/-. Not bad and the whole structure can use as a stool to stand and wash the roof. 

Went to the motorshow and saw the booth just in front of the entrance and the price quoted was $168/-. So decided to buy one more at the motorshow.

post-21853-0-95891900-1453094832_thumb.jpg

Made in where ah?

I brought this at SG Motor Show 2016 at an offer price of $168/-. The original advertised price in Qoo10 is $218/- and even advertisement in MCF listed at $188/-.

Only at the Motor Show 2016, they give an extra nozzle spray. Same as my the other portable car wash but it carries more litres of water.

Made in where ah?

Assemble in SG by local company who gets the parts from China and Taiwan ....

Called the office and they are willing to match the motor show price for another week (i.e. $168/- with free another nozzle spray). Free delivery anywhere in Singapore. Can get the number from MCF advert or Qoo10.

:meaw:

Saw the advert on MCF at $188/- and also called the company. Can self collect but have to go to the office at Woodland Ind. Park to collect.

Half hearted whether to buy or not and in the end, decided to buy this (see picture) for $80/-. Not bad and the whole structure can use as a stool to stand and wash the roof. 

Went to the motorshow and saw the booth just in front of the entrance and the price quoted was $168/-. So decided to buy one more at the motorshow.

You are referring to this right? Their advertisement is not updated. They should state it as $168 instead of $188 or $218.

http://www.sgcarmart.com/directory/merchant.php?MID=15144

Anyway thanks bro. I'm looking for similar as Hydrojet as I'm looking for bigger capacity one. Don't wish to order from online sites such as Taobao because of bad experiences. Will look around a bit more if none suitable will try Hydrojet since got money back guarantee.  :XD:

15144_1.jpg

15144_2.jpg

15144_3.jpg

15144_4.jpg

15144_5.jpg

If you have access to compressed air supply , this 4 in 1 Foam washing set should be a better option compare to high pressure washer.

post-272-0-51823100-1453101395_thumb.jpg

If you have access to compressed air supply , this 4 in 1 Foam washing set should be a better option compare to high pressure washer.

Not suitable for those living in hdb or condo

I bought the Hydrojet about 3 months ago and so far so good. Don't expect super power output like those SAF uses to jet their M113 or AMX 13 (during my time of course...I know this tank kena phased out liao). But it served its purpose and makes washing easier and faster. Plus, it is on wheels so you can just fill it up and drag it along with you.

I park my car in the open and there are lots of leaves and the likes that is trapped in the area between the windscreen and the car bonnet (wiper area), grooves between car body and rear windscreen, etc. and these cannot be removed by normal handwash. The hydrojet helps me clear these debri away with ease.

All in all the product may not be super fantastic but I am satisfied with it thus far.

Edited by Chickenfarm

I brought this at SG Motor Show 2016 at an offer price of $168/-. The original advertised price in Qoo10 is $218/- and even advertisement in MCF listed at $188/-.

Only at the Motor Show 2016, they give an extra nozzle spray. Same as my the other portable car wash but it carries more litres of water.

Picnic, how do you find the hydrojet?

Powerful even can spray off outside HDB corridor flooring algae by using the longer nozzle spray gun. 

Buy during the motorshow, one extra shorter nozzle spray gun which has the function of 180 degree spray to cover a wider area of the vehicle. Save a lot of water. (still on offer until this weekends if buy now at $168/- with extra spray gun)

One disadvantage is that when using the shampoo bottle, the shampoo foam finish faster then other model available in the market..... :slow: , but who cares, just want my ride clean & shine ... :a-happy:

Next week, I will use it again to spray the walls & ceiling outside my house corridor for coming CNY . [smash]  

Can also use it in washing home toilets. One more thing is that it has a build-in battery which can last 4 hrs fully charged. No messy long connecting wiring ... :serious-business:

Most toilets in between the wall tiles, there are algae stain and this comes very handy indeed. 

Edited by Picnic06

http://world.tmall.com/item/36637116477.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.HP0SST&skuId=3100020813640

http://world.tmall.com/item/36606482691.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.HP0SST

this?

and below is supposedly the latest version

http://world.tmall.com/item/38456290585.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.HP0SST

Edited by Galantspeedz

I got the same brand from taobao as well but still figuring out how to use the foam gun.

Just watch those models with video on how to wash car. You will roughly gets the ideal with yours... [wave]  

Go to Qoo10 web (type portable car wash) and watch those with video attach. [drivingcar]

I got the same brand from taobao as well but still figuring out how to use the foam gun.

ask the seller, they will teach you

This model need 250v power which I believe have to use home electrical power. Not so portable unless one stays in a landed property.

The rest operating on 12v and in which, can plug into the car cig outlet ..   :yeah-im-not-drunk:

TB2SiAVbFXXXXagXpXXXXXXXXXX_!!1852056913

they have plug into car cig outlet also

Edited by Galantspeedz