Toyota SKB2524 - I Salute You!

Pusiwagon

the best is when give way .. and the other guy has a shocked look on his face. that one always gets me hahah ... they are always like ... why he give way one ?? [drivingcar]

Lol ya bro the reaction is

Waaaa BMW give way ah.... Must buy 4d.... Lol

Lol ya bro the reaction is

Waaaa BMW give way ah.... Must buy 4d.... Lol

lol. it's like that la. u wave people on also, they sometimes stunned and hold up traffic. den tio horn. then people think we are idiots.

oh well :D

I was at Tuas some time ago and wanting to turn left but was blocked out by an angry container haulier, blaring his horn and not allowing me to filter in. I moved forward and all thanks to a kind soul, an Accord driver, he allowed me in. I raised my hand up apologetically, but just like to clarify, I wasn't familiar with the traffic in Tuas and wasn't taking advantage.

All these years of driving I have been happy to give way to others and it was definitely heartening to receive it back.

Salute to all kind-hearted road users!

Edited by Vinyl

My principle is simple. You make an effort to signal, I confirm give way(even at the expense of stopping completely) with the benefit of doubt that you may have went the wrong way or rushing for urgent stuff. The kind which I dislike the most is those uncivilized ah beng or uncle who like to squeeze in w/o signalling at very last min. Again, my horning and beams are telling you there is no space to cut in, unless you want an accident. Not so much of venting my anger, driving in Sg can be relaxing if you have the patience.

Edited by Optramagnum

Sometime it just take both way to show some graciousness. Usually if the other party is polite to signal with enough advance notice....I will be more than willing to give way ....if the fellow take for granted....sorry...no way...go behind me...

me too...not as if we are losing $$ or body parts..LOL

Shout out to the driver of Toyota SKB2524 - thanks sir, and I am very grateful to you for your kind act.

Was returning to Spore via Tuas yesterday afternoon at 4:30pm, and the Malaysian Customs was jammed packed with the line of cars almost reaching the last toll station. I followed a line of cars and turns out that the line merges with another line of cars as we approach the immigation counters. All the cars were rushing and driving dangerously to try to close gaps etc and basically not let anyone in, rather than allowing one car from each lane to merge alternatively - so much for human graciousness I thought at that time. I even witnessed some near accidents on account of the kiasu-ness.

When my "turn" came, I signalled and just waited for a gap. 6 cars accelerated and jerked their way past me just to prevent me from coming in. To the driver of SKB2524, thanks for your kind act of holding back to allow me into the line. You truely display the graciousness that so many of us lack in the modern society now.

If anyone knows this driver, pls convey my thanks (in addition to my thumbs up and wave at that point in time).

During Ramadan, I was in an hour long jam at 2nd link on M'sian side heading back SG. It was every man for himself.

The unwritten rule on a merging situation is that the car that is ahead should pass first, or so I thought. But the car next to me instead of waiting for his turn, die die move ahead wanting to close up and almost bang my door. Very stressful indeed.

M'sian 2nd link design is really lousy. it cannot handle high volume of traffic. There are not many counters per lane.

U should go down and hand him an angpao instead of coming to mcf lol

My principle is simple. You make an effort to signal, I confirm give way(even at the expense of stopping completely) with the benefit of doubt that you may have went the wrong way or rushing for urgent stuff. The kind which I dislike the most is those uncivilized ah beng or uncle who like to squeeze in w/o signalling at very last min. Again, my horning and beams are telling you there is no space to cut in, unless you want an accident. Not so much of venting my anger, driving in Sg can be relaxing if you have the patience.

Even If signal and ying ying squeeze in i wont give but if he signal and wait then i give way

I usually give way when people signal in advance. Some just signal and cut in or cut in then signal. I will still give way but is like in a lan lan situation, sometimes even forced to brake hard, if don't give way then what bang them meh.

As for waving thanks, dunno I suay or blind, so far only 1 in 10 that I gave way to will show a sign of appreciation. Some even return the favor by suddenly braking hard in front of me. Nonetheless, I still continue to give way when others signal in advance. -_-

haha same same me too bro...sometimes we have intention to merge in and with proper signalling but kena some inconsiderate drivers... <_<

btw..whats your MCF number? mine is safra radio number chinese station [grin]

I'm that type of driver who gives way when the other car signals but not to those who chiong and try to cut queue.

Don't pray pray I have the MCF decal on my back windscreen hor

Yeah, it reminds me a mazda 3 was accel real hard to stop me merge into lane even i was raise up my hand, signal early abd smile to him.

And the best part was he kiss forward car ass till bumper drop.

Finally, i help him to pickup bumper.

i wonder if SBF also have decal, so all the tikos can identify each other on the road ...

food for thought!

lol

SINGAPORE BIKES FORUM can.

Why was the traffic at 2nd Link Johor-side Tuas so bad yesterday?

I arrived there at around 12.30pm and made the mistake of joining the queue at the extreme left, right after the last toll booth. There were four lanes leading to the leftmost CIQ complex for cars. That 4 four lanes eventually merged to just ONE lane leading to the counters! As usual, there were all sorts of jostling and my car and a SG-registered Hyundai Verna's wing mirrors kissed. No harm done ....

So my thanks to a JB-registered Audi who made way for me to filter to the last single lane.

On the Singapore side, there were clearly two lanes of cars queuing on the bridge. As usual, there will always be cars ignoring the queue, drive straight on on the leftmost lane and then force their way in just before the road divider ahead. These cars don't deserve any courtesy and I play my part by preventing them from filtering in. No apologies!

I too will always give way to anyone who signal early and allow me time to see it so I can slow down.

If every car give way one for one on alternate lanes, traffic will move much faster, smoother and safer than each compete to see whose car handle get to kiss the one next to it first.

Whether I come to a merging lane, I will drive in the middle so that cars behind me will line up in a single file rather than we both have to inch forward at donkey's pace side by side and see whose face will drop off if give way.

Pls drive safe and reach every destination in one whole healthy piece, everyone on the road is precious to their loved ones.

Be alert whilst driving and seriously, if one pause for a few seconds to allow a signalling vehicle to filter into yr lane, one's ride will not burst into flames or make u lose face, otherwise there will be many faceless people around liao...Hehe.

Safe ride and yes, kudos to this driver who chose to give way to TS. Thumbs up many many!

I always find this kind of behaviour quite ridiculous.

I can understand it if there is somebody changing lanes just to cut the queue in front - these types should not be welcomed.

But when the "cutting in" is due to merging of lanes - then it is not the driver's fault for having to join up. In such case, I wonder about people's mentality in trying to block such "genuine cases".

Yes, I agree w u.

If everyone takes turn, everyone will enjoy the drive.

But, there are drivers who believed "right side has right of way" that is to say if the vehicle on it's left have to give way and cannot go faster than him.