Sp4wn Turbocharged September 2, 2014 Share September 2, 2014 like that cannot play liao, give paypal a call and ask if this is really from them and what verification that they provide that they really hold on to the payment. based on the several grammatical errors, it's definitely not real. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 2, 2014 Share September 2, 2014 Woh! check out the hostile message I received from "paypal" highlights by me bugger :( maybe I outed my full name by copy-pasting If anyone saw... please forget alternatively to end this is " SUE ME or FCUK OFF!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged September 2, 2014 Share September 2, 2014 In my draft email. As per our tele-conversation, I'm sorry that I cannot arrange under freight collect of S$200 as per agreed. My third party supplier can only arrange FC of the actual cost of the shipment leaving me without any profit for the job. Alternatively, I have a cheaper solution for you as long as the consignee is able to self-collect the item at Nilai which is around 30mins drive away. It would only cost $50 I/O $200. We have daily weekday consol trucks from Singapore to Nilai departing my office at around 1700hrs, arriving Nilai HQ the same evening. Consignee can self-collect the item from their HQ the very next morning. And as it would be a hassle for you to process the payment to us via cheque, can you transfer the funds to my personal account POSB Savings 107-32015-6 and I will forward the camera to my driver and funds to my company once received? Thanks & B.Rgds Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged September 2, 2014 Author Share September 2, 2014 i know lah, better let paypal handle this and alert them on other possible victim who maybe on the list already. playing with a con man who probably have multiple accounts, but if paypal and trace and alert the victim, they have save few from kena conned. Yes, you are right. We know its a fake and can let it slide. But maybe by alerting Paypal about this group using their name, their SOA/security etc can be updated. Who knows, maybe they can get the relevant authorities involved so that'll be a weight of my shoulder. Objective, to make the scammer run useless errands. Later I will drop us an email saying my system cannot cater to arrange freight collect of amount of $200. We can only arrange FC of the actual cost which leave me with no profit. Then I will counter propose a service only costing $50, freight prepaid terms but the consignee have to self collect the item. So the delay with paypal withdrawn issues is not a problem already because I doubt scammer will reply as of current suitation. Yea, scammer wrote to me directly from my forwarded email thread from you asking what she should do. I told her camera is with you and that you need her confirmation of AWB and payment terms. Lets see if she contacts you directly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged September 2, 2014 Author Share September 2, 2014 alternatively to end this is " SUE ME or FCUK OFF!" Well.. just to keep that fckers interest going, I forwarded the fake paypal threatening email and wrote this to "kim"; Hi Kim, I just saw this email from Paypal. Can you please inform them of the EMS shipping I have arranged. I don't know how I can attach proof of shipping when the camera is with the forwarders :( This is just too much of a hassle for me. Can you just cancel the payment with paypal please. Take care In my draft email. As per our tele-conversation, I'm sorry that I cannot arrange under freight collect of S$200 as per agreed. My third party supplier can only arrange FC of the actual cost of the shipment leaving me without any profit for the job. Alternatively, I have a cheaper solution for you as long as the consignee is able to self-collect the item at Nilai which is around 30mins drive away. It would only cost $50 I/O $200. We have daily weekday consol trucks from Singapore to Nilai departing my office at around 1700hrs, arriving Nilai HQ the same evening. Consignee can self-collect the item from their HQ the very next morning. And as it would be a hassle for you to process the payment to us via cheque, can you transfer the funds to my personal account POSB Savings 107-32015-6 and I will forward the camera to my driver and funds to my company once received? Thanks & B.Rgds haha. I wonder if she will bite. Lets see Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged September 2, 2014 Share September 2, 2014 Yes, you are right. We know its a fake and can let it slide. But maybe by alerting Paypal about this group using their name, their SOA/security etc can be updated. Who knows, maybe they can get the relevant authorities involved so that'll be a weight of my shoulder. Yea, scammer wrote to me directly from my forwarded email thread from you asking what she should do. I told her camera is with you and that you need her confirmation of AWB and payment terms. Lets see if she contacts you directly. I dont think she will contact me and yhy not I draft another email to lure her in? Remember, our objective is to make her on a wild goose chase. As per our conversation, understand that your requirements is to receive the funds from "paypal" prior to the shipment. If that the consignee is willing to self-collect the item from my agent in Nilai, I can ask my driver to hand-carry this item to his office. And when your consignee is at my agent's office, ask him/her to present the paypal funds release msg to my agent and my agent would then release the camera to the consignee. My consol truck leaves Singapore at around 1600hrs and will arrive Nilai the next morning. Location to collect:- Lot 7399, Nilai Industrial Estate, 71800 Nilai, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia Tel: 06-7999 888 | Fax: 06-7999 555 The freight charges of S$50.00 will then be collected from you after the transaction is completed. And since this is a "personal transaction", you may also want to include insurance for this transaction which allows you to claim from us up to EUR 1,000,000 per event. Our marine insurance coverage "Clause C" will only cover "total lost of items" for used items. The insurance would be value of item S$2050 X 110% X 0.5% = S$11.28. Total amount, S$ 51.28. Please let me know your decision. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 2, 2014 Share September 2, 2014 I dont think she will contact me and yhy not I draft another email to lure her in? Remember, our objective is to make her on a wild goose chase. As per our conversation, understand that your requirements is to receive the funds from "paypal" prior to the shipment. If that the consignee is willing to self-collect the item from my agent in Nilai, I can ask my driver to hand-carry this item to his office. And when your consignee is at my agent's office, ask him/her to present the paypal funds release msg to my agent and my agent would then release the camera to the consignee. My consol truck leaves Singapore at around 1600hrs and will arrive Nilai the next morning. Location to collect:- Lot 7399, Nilai Industrial Estate, 71800 Nilai, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia Tel: 06-7999 888 | Fax: 06-7999 555 The freight charges of S$50.00 will then be collected from you after the transaction is completed. And since this is a "personal transaction", you may also want to include insurance for this transaction which allows you to claim from us up to EUR 1,000,000 per event. Our marine insurance coverage "Clause C" will only cover "total lost of items" for used items. The insurance would be value of item S$2050 X 110% X 0.5% = S$11.28. Total amount, S$ 51.28. Please let me know your decision. skali they surf mcf google is very efficient Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged September 2, 2014 Share September 2, 2014 skali they surf mcf google is very efficient It is my actual agent's office. So if that scammer google, she will think that it's a real deal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged September 2, 2014 Share September 2, 2014 skali they surf mcf google is very efficient search result havent been cached yet. tried a force search of his post, but with his malaysia destination address there, too many hits come back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged September 2, 2014 Share September 2, 2014 And when she say she is collected something from my company, my agent will likely to contact me. If my agent say no such parcel, she either contact me then I say sorry, my warehouse forget to pass to the driver and come back next day. Then next day come back, I would say please go for breakfast/lunch while I check. Then 2 hours later say, haven't receive any information because driver MIA. Come back next day again. search result havent been cached yet. tried a force search of his post, but with his malaysia destination address there, too many hits come back Wait till TS reply then i will act. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kho 5th Gear September 2, 2014 Share September 2, 2014 wow wow... "Federal Bureau Of Investigation, the Internet Fraud Crime Commission and the Police Department" joke of the day! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged September 2, 2014 Author Share September 2, 2014 Wait till TS reply then i will act. Hey bro, that bitch still say why she should contact you I quote her last email; i never contact anybody... i am not the receiver so you shouldnt ask them to take shipping fee from the receiver of the camera i have already paid for the shipping fee and the receiver of the camera is just a student so you cant just ask them to take shipping fee from him. i do not agree to that plan. speedost will only take below $100 so why cant you do it yourself? So I have now replied as below; Hi Kim, I told you I don't have the cash for DHL so I gave the camera to the shipping forwarders already. Also, when I checked Speedpost last week, they said $114/-. I even gave you the option for that but you only wanted DHL :( Anyway, I spoke to Eugene from the shipping company and he has given the following suggestion. QUOTE As per our tele-conversation, I'm sorry that I cannot arrange under freight collect of S$200 as per agreed. My third party supplier can only arrange FC of the actual cost of the shipment leaving me without any profit for the job. Alternatively, I have a cheaper solution for you as long as the consignee is able to self-collect the item at Nilai which is around 30mins drive away. It would only cost $50 I/O $200. We have daily weekday consol trucks from Singapore to Nilai departing my office at around 1700hrs, arriving Nilai HQ the same evening. Consignee can self-collect the item from their HQ the very next morning. And as it would be a hassle for you to process the payment to us via cheque, can you transfer the funds to my personal account POSB Savings 107-32015-6 and I will forward the camera to my driver and funds to my company once received? UNQUOTE You paid for the camera but I haven't received any money. Now my camera also already packed and sitting with the shipping office. Its your decision how you want to proceed. Email Eugene if you want the camera or I will be happy to cancel this sale. Take care Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic September 2, 2014 Share September 2, 2014 like that cannot play liao, give paypal a call and ask if this is really from them and what verification that they provide that they really hold on to the payment. You okay or not?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whatthe 1st Gear September 2, 2014 Share September 2, 2014 This guy also contacted me before when I was selling an item. The address given isn't right. I don't think it might even be an actual address. The way they operate is that when you send your item out and scan your tracking receipt to them, they will inform you that due to whatever circumstances, the funds from the paypal or Citibank cannot be released to you. So in order for the money to be released, you will need to wire transfer a certain sum of money to his account.And most people will do so because they have already sent out their items via mail. The interest isn't in your item but your money. I'm not sure if the item gets delivered to its eventual address. But if you google the address, it is not an actual address. Can someone verify this? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 2, 2014 Share September 2, 2014 You okay or not?! not feeling very well actually, i went to Macau and HK last week, walked until my feet swollen. I also need to clean up my place after the renovation, tire like fark, whole body aching..... seriously not very okay.... thanks for your concern. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cap830 Neutral Newbie September 2, 2014 Share September 2, 2014 Kim is no beautiful lady. She's actually some black dude from W.Africa. Consignee Michael Dessier is such a Nigerian name. Was in KL over the weekend and so many of them there!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 2, 2014 Share September 2, 2014 not feeling very well actually, i went to Macau and HK last week, walked until my feet swollen. I also need to clean up my place after the renovation, tire like fark, whole body aching..... seriously not very okay.... thanks for your concern. Hmmmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 2, 2014 Share September 2, 2014 not feeling very well actually, i went to Macau and HK last week, walked until my feet swollen. I also need to clean up my place after the renovation, tire like fark, whole body aching..... seriously not very okay.... thanks for your concern. No wonder never see u ard last week. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...