Folding bikes

Duckduck

Yup, the price is a turn off. I have to get mine second hand and it's still pricy! Ouch!

That's the good thing about Brompton. It still commands a hefty price in used market.

Website state is a Japan Brand but guess all made in China........ [:)]

Does hachiko rust easily? Read some review saying that certain parts like the handlebar are made of iron. Thus very prone to rust.

Nvr look at it since a year back😃 I tink slight rust sure hv.

Tonight go back open up the carrier bag n see

7-speeder, nice bike, Bro [thumbsup]

I can tell you are meticulous buyer [:p]

Haha! Thanks.

Normally, I'll rush to buy things but this few years slowed down and took time to research first. This bike quality is good and I would say is value for money.

Any recommendation of foldie for kids? About 10 years old. Find that difficult to find a good one.

Edited by Hosaybo

Been looking around for either a Tern or Dahon but knows nuts on the models.

Need one that is light (11 kg or under) and easy to fold.

Need for casual cycling and budget around 500-600.

Any good recommendation?

thanks in advance

Whoah.... 7-speed DSG. Congratulations. [laugh]

Har har! Thank you thank you! Funny hor? LOL.....

Been looking around for either a Tern or Dahon but knows nuts on the models.

Need one that is light (11 kg or under) and easy to fold.

Need for casual cycling and budget around 500-600.

Any good recommendation?

thanks in advance

See my earlier post lah, bro.

Im using a Vert v8. Have it for 2 years liao and seemed to be working fine..

Brompton, dahon and tern all budget too high liao. Dont really trust aleoca bikes. Read it somewhere that they are china made though it gives ppl the impression that its an italian brand.

Hi peeps., I have a Bickerton 1507 to let go at $450. Only a week old and rode only once. Bought it at $550 on 18 Dec 2015. Bought for my wife as a xmas gift but she wants a higher end one. Pm me if keen.