Ronleo 6th Gear August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 Not Mari Kita Ya, Ya Singapura Damn! U mean there's something wrong with the sentence??? I been singing it tat way all the while!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 29, 2014 Author Share August 29, 2014 strangely, there is nothing fair about their price. And there's no one really acting for the people either. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 I only got 6/7. Even my China colleague did better. Really? My whole family call it FairPrice also. Even my wife's family also call it FairPrice. Serious???? Guess my analogy doesn't really works... :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 I scored 8 over 7. Your question no.8 is................... How to call a person who is not a hero ? ( ) boh chee ( ) boh lam pah (X) 狗 熊 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 my children love it leh...............they always come back and say "teacher sibei wayang today"..............."today PE that team kelong one lor"..................never hear they say lame before leh.............. and best part...............I hear them using the terms with their friends....................meaning youngsters now also using such terms leh...................must be the in thing lah............ [laugh] Wah! Your kids use "sibei" in front of u???!!! Wat next... "Oei, lau A... Mar-bo red!!!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 Damn! U mean there's something wrong with the sentence??? I been singing it tat way all the while!!! We are Comrade mah, you salah I also salah lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 Your question no.8 is................... How to call a person who is not a hero ? ( ) boh chee ( ) boh lam pah (X) 狗 熊 Erm... "Hum chee"??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Riverfish 2nd Gear August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 http://rousingreads.com/how_singaporean_are_you/ I'm below average because I got one wrong. Apparently, most people got full marks. results.png If only Kiwifruit were still around. Wonder how we would've done? Not a Singaporean but I got full marks. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 100% of course. One time no count, must score at least 200% hor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 Serious???? Guess my analogy doesn't really works... :( my family.........my in laws family...........brothers ...............sisters..................and friends................all call it "NTUC"............none of us call it "fairprice".............. [cool] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 29, 2014 Author Share August 29, 2014 my family.........my in laws family...........brothers ...............sisters..................and friends................all call it "NTUC"............none of us call it "fairprice".............. [cool] Same here. And my wife and my mom are "New Citizens". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 Wah! Your kids use "sibei" in front of u???!!! Wat next... "Oei, lau A... Mar-bo red!!!" Tianmo kid one day might say...............Oei ! lao ae ! tia kong ler si moh quee ah ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 my family.........my in laws family...........brothers ...............sisters..................and friends................all call it "NTUC"............none of us call it "fairprice".............. [cool] Phew!!! Tks bro!!! Now I am beginning to start believing in my analogy again! Hahaha... HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND AHEAD! CHEERS!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 NTUC is NTUC lah... It was never referred to as the insurance but the supermarket. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 Your question no.8 is................... How to call a person who is not a hero ? ( ) boh chee ( ) boh lam pah (X) 狗 熊 where got like that ask.............show that you never take the quiz at all..................sld be what is the meaning of Hum chee? a) a cowardly person. b) one kind of ham. c) a seed from the hum tree. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 http://rousingreads.com/how_singaporean_are_you/ I'm below average because I got one wrong. Apparently, most people got full marks. results.png If only Kiwifruit were still around. Wonder how we would've done? hopeless...always suspected you taliban...chey, this oso cannot et 100%....i bangla summore can get 100% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 The only time i hear the word Fairprice, is in when inside NTUC, they play their own ads... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 Honestly, when did "calefare" enter into the lingo? Never hear that during NSF leh. That's the one I kena salah. think when you NS, ws time they had this kind uniform...kekeke ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...