Yrvsport 2nd Gear August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 Please sack the bloody CEO of SMRT for such conducts ...Wakakaka ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 My son school. Sport day we bring him there.. Ur son school very bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 head don't have so big.. then don't wear such a big hat lor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 Charter train is ok. But there's only 1 line at a time right? Were the 5 trains interspersed between all the public running trains. From information available, the 5 trains are at a 7 minute interval, so it could well be possible for SMRT to insert them in between the trains for public. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 Please sack the bloody CEO of SMRT for such conducts ...Wakakaka Why sack?? SMRT public listed. He want to earn more money nothing wrong. This is what u get for having public listed company to run public transport. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 My initial response to this was "kelong" also but if you think about it, it makes economical sense and efficiency also. Circle line during lunch time is like 5? 7 minutes apart, squeeze in a train in between wouldn't hurt. A slight inconvenience to the public is ok lah.... Don't say until like it's life threathening like the guy complain pram too big.... Just saying... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 Why can't go by themselves?? Must go together?? .. So, if lta ban this practice, can they book all SMRT taxi for the event next year??... 3000 need how many taxi huh??...hehehe 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 From information available, the 5 trains are at a 7 minute interval, so it could well be possible for SMRT to insert them in between the trains for public. If the train services were not really delayed, SMRT was trying to prevent congestion which is good right? even though i not from ACS lol, as long as the 5 trains are not clusterF together. I don't see anything wrong. Why can't go by themselves?? Must go together?? .. So, if lta ban this practice, can they book all SMRT taxi for the event next year??... 3000 need how many taxi huh??...hehehe There are always some rebels who will go themselves. but 80% will go by school transport lah. Last time we attend sporting finals also liddat one la. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 If the train services were not really delayed, SMRT was trying to prevent congestion which is good right? even though i not from ACS lol, as long as the 5 trains are not clusterF together. I don't see anything wrong. This morning the news says that SMRT responded to LTA, saying the charter trains do not affect normal train operations. And can't possibly SMRT clusterfark 5 trains together. 5 trains at 7 mins apart will cause a 35min train delay for the public. The hoohaa from such a long delay will be even more jialat than what we see now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 How did their the other schools like St Andre sec go there? They also have 3000 member to bring? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 If the train services were not really delayed, SMRT was trying to prevent congestion which is good right? even though i not from ACS lol, as long as the 5 trains are not clusterF together. I don't see anything wrong. Agreed. I think LTA is sending a wrong message that it frowns upon schools and students taking their own initiative to organise themselves using public transport. Unless LTA is admitting that MRT is not a form of efficient & green public transport. In fact, LTA shld be working with the schools to see how this can be enhanced rather than be mindlessly trigger happy. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 Actually, I found such events ridiculous when I was in school so I always found an excuse not to attend. Why should such a big group waste time to support a small group of students? ACS is very strong in their Rugby (and proud of it), so it's only natural that the whole school will support the team for the finals. Btw, they trashed St Andrews 28-8. During my sec sch, our concert band is always one of the top 3 school bands in Singapore. And everytime they have competition or concert, we will go and support. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 Ccb pap!!!!!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 (edited) In my time, RI made it to finals once. Also almost whole school went to padang. Where we got whipped by ACS (I) of course. lol. Edited August 27, 2014 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DavidOh 5th Gear August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 Please sack the bloody CEO of SMRT for such conducts ...Wakakaka you applying for the job Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 Why can't go by themselves?? Must go together?? .. So, if lta ban this practice, can they book all SMRT taxi for the event next year??... 3000 need how many taxi huh??...hehehe Yalor. I was suggesting the same but some ppl dun agree. School event like must charter something. If primary school I can understand. How old already? Still dunno how to take public transport? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 Agreed. I think LTA is sending a wrong message that it frowns upon schools and students taking their own initiative to organise themselves using public transport. Unless LTA is admitting that MRT is not a form of efficient & green public transport. In fact, LTA shld be working with the schools to see how this can be enhanced rather than be mindlessly trigger happy. Yes but maybe SMRT shouldn't have allow "charter". But just discuss with ACS, then provide say 3min interval train service instead of 7min intervale service during that period. Too many pple jelly of seeing "The best is yet to be" on the LCD ticker lol. Yalor. I was suggesting the same but some ppl dun agree. School event like must charter something. If primary school I can understand. How old already? Still dunno how to take public transport? from perspective of school, school ask all students to go support. But don't provide transport, sure kana whack by parents 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 Please sack the bloody CEO of SMRT for such conducts ...Wakakaka ask him sign extra duty Why sack?? SMRT public listed. He want to earn more money nothing wrong. This is what u get for having public listed company to run public transport. whoa!!! J22, you're the best liao!!!! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...