LTA to take action on SMRT for chartering!

SBS n SMRT always charter buses for private occasions already. Why not trains?

I agree buses can go different routes but trains don't.

I can only agree to SMRT charter trains during OFF PEAK hours.

Cut them some slack lah, this is another revenue source, not disturbing public so I agree.

True that. But since impact on other commuters were minimal, do you see a need to specially charter trains instead of using the commonly available trains already in operation. :huh:

In order to have peace in the train when other commuters are around.... [sweatdrop]

Do you remember the fight that happen years ago when two teams (don't want to mention the schools involved) met in a final match. The rival supporters are fighting as the game was on going in the field. :huh:

So maybe they don't want their students to meet SA students in other stations whilst going to the National stadium ... [lipsrsealed]

I also AC boy but I poor boy compared to my team mates. They got cars for bday while I take bus! Rich mofos <_<

During my time I don't recall any ghey farks there leh. Perhaps different year [:p]

Why do I read Tuck Yew (Transport Minster aka LTA) is from St Andrew?? He's from Chung Cheng High and ACJC. Desmond Kuek is from ACS and ACJC correct.

Tuck Yew is ACS Pr, Sec and JC. Not sure about Desmond

My Ora et Labora school will take the SBS bus and wreck havoc.....

Chartered MRT is really the new icing on the cake....

My alma mater (Raffles) never do all this.

It must be true what they say - ACS really a RICH man's school. :D

How many students are there in ACS (I)? If say 800 then one bus 40 pax max only 20 buses. Where got so many as claimed?

Sorry ah it stated 3000. I never read :p

I heard is ACS (I) and ACS Barker Road combined. ACS Barker lost to SAS in semis but since ACS family, they also came down to support. ACS has very strong alumni and rugby tradition so got alot of supporters as well.

Not surprises at the 3k supporters that turned up.

SMRT has been chartering trains since dunno when. I rmb I saw train full of primary school students from same school before. The train slows down when it reaches the station but never stops. That was in 2009, 2010 period

Edited by AhJason

Hmm.....financially wise, ACS will save more money by taking the MRT normally than chartering. It costs $1.84 for adult and $0.60 for students to travel from One North to Stadium.

Personally, i feel this episode will give the ACS students something to show off to other schools that they are able to charter trains for their event.

SMRT has been chartering trains since dunno when. I rmb I saw train full of primary school students from same school before. The train slows down when it reaches the story but never stops. That was in 2009, 2010 period

I think the issue reported is that actually smrt can charter, but they must get prior approval from lta first.

For this case, lta don't know till someone alerted.

So, LTA buay song cos it need to answer to public lah :D

I think the issue reported is that actually smrt can charter, but they must get prior approval from lta first.

For this case, lta don't know till someone alerted.

So, LTA buay song cos it need to answer to public lah :D

Maybe SMRT act blur live longer for years liao! [grin]

public sibei tok kong liao

anyhow can snap pix and post

somemore now got many govt app can upload pix hor

don't play play

if see fishball stick ... chop chop take pix and send [laugh]

haha ... it's certainly a downgrade from the daily bmw/merc ride to school ... right at doorstep

I think half of the ACS boys are taking MRT trains rides for the first time in their lives. HAHA

haha ... it's certainly a downgrade from the daily bmw/merc ride to school ... right at doorstep

ya man.... U should see every morning dover road outside ACS(I).... [dead]