Reunite with Malaysia

Dfx16

Johor will do, then we develop HDBs there

and than suddenly we see a target of 69 million FTs inflow into the new land............... [laugh] [laugh]

Johor will do, then we develop HDBs there

What HDB? Everyone can afford a landed property liao.. [laugh]

Actually, as much as the rivalries between the 2 countries, many Malaysians, especially those who are city dwellers and have seen more of the world (aka, not frog in a well), are envious of Singapore. This applies to Malays, Chinese and Indians.

Can can but must filter one hor [sly]

filter simi.................with that kind of land and space.........and 69 million ppl.........gov can go china and recruit a whole province............make them take MAS only.............wah............increase population and can save MAS also.............idea sia.........

now let's see which province got the best [gorgeous]:wub: ......... [laugh] [laugh]

filter simi.................with that kind of land and space.........and 69 million ppl.........gov can go china and recruit a whole province............make them take MAS only.............wah............increase population and can save MAS also.............idea sia.........

now let's see which province got the best [gorgeous]:wub: ......... [laugh] [laugh]

Dong guan ah? Lol

This story itself is just campaigning BS

but if you are a serious thinker, this topic is not just something you should post memes about and discount

Lee Kuan Yew himself has mentioned in his books that this is something we will have to consider in the future

Many thinkers and senior government officials seriously doubt the long term viability of Singapore in the long term, we are talking 50 to 100 years later. Of course this is beyond our lifetimes.

But history has shown that small city states with no natural resources eventually cannot progress further and fade away

and this history is why so many people worry about Singapore in the long term

Singapore is now growing based on steroid injections of people and mega construction projects

Eventually when we can do no further, merging with Malaysia is not as bad as it sounds

It will open up lower living costs to everyone. There is lots and lots of land and natural resources

Life will actually be better for many people

Housing will be cheaper and bigger, cars will be cheaper, everything will be cheaper actually as you have so much lower land cost

But this cannot happen as long as there is racial politics as none of us would want to become 2nd class. citizens in a merged entity.

Better tell my children to start packing their luggage! But one thing...if it truly happen.....our cpf can take back anot? Edited by Eviilusion

Tsk tsk many forummers here are MY PRs.....maybe they sarpork the idea...

Maybe we can do something like Hong Kong and China..one country two systems??

[grin]

and than suddenly..............PAP becomes opposition party........... [laugh] [laugh]

Today cannot praise you again...tomorrow ......ha ha ha

Edited by RH1667

Tsk tsk many forummers here are MY PRs.....maybe they sarpork the idea...

Maybe we can do something like Hong Kong and China..one country two systems??

[grin]

HK already buay song with China meddling with it's affairs liao..

This story itself is just campaigning BS

but if you are a serious thinker, this topic is not just something you should post memes about and discount

Lee Kuan Yew himself has mentioned in his books that this is something we will have to consider in the future

Many thinkers and senior government officials seriously doubt the long term viability of Singapore in the long term, we are talking 50 to 100 years later. Of course this is beyond our lifetimes.

But history has shown that small city states with no natural resources eventually cannot progress further and fade away

and this history is why so many people worry about Singapore in the long term

Singapore is now growing based on steroid injections of people and mega construction projects

Eventually when we can do no further, merging with Malaysia is not as bad as it sounds

It will open up lower living costs to everyone. There is lots and lots of land and natural resources

Life will actually be better for many people

Housing will be cheaper and bigger, cars will be cheaper, everything will be cheaper actually as you have so much lower land cost

But this cannot happen as long as there is racial politics as none of us would want to become 2nd class citizens in a merged entity

I truly agree with what you say.. there is a limit we can squeeze the people in this tiny country..

but the sad thing is,neither our neighbours still seems not to be in the right mind for any sort of merger or whatsoever..

and there is so much land we can reclaim...

while at it also buy Bintan and Batam

then install a mother of all ERP

ROI, 3 years

ferrymap2.gif

too much coffee...