Appeal Beat Red Light Camera, How?

Mugenboy

How can the first flash be taken at the front of the car? The camera is behind the car leh???? You mean the camera can sense when you are going to beat the red light??? lol

attachicon.gifUntitled.jpg

Good luck bro. Red light before tyres crosses the white line.

But after reading how stuff works.

http://auto.howstuffworks.com/car-driving-safety/safety-regulatory-devices/red-light-camera2.htm

I think the camera is not taking your car, as the 1st flash will be taken at the front of the car and the 2nd at the rear. Since the flash seems like both are from the rear. Heng lor.

Very very subjective to be honest. But all things being said, there was reasonable time for you to brake and stop but you chose to chiong.

Next time, check for red light camera before chionging la.

I really hope that is the case cos I keep replaying the video and couldn't confirmed I did clear the red light.
I think by end of Jan and the love letter don't come I will go pray pray.

Maybe you lucky that the red light camera ran out of film and so no record of your offence. IF digital camera, confirm will get letter within 2 weeks as the data is transmitted electronically immediately, versus traditional where someone must come and retrieve the film to process first.

I got caught recently along Holland Road. Appeal rejected very quickly so slapped with 12 points and $200 fine. TP is not taking a very hard stance against red-light beaters. No first warning, and no leniency given.

You are right. I was about to say that d camera run of of film too unless they had upgraded to a digital one. Never realise now so ex. Many years ago, I oso kena one. The summon come very fast. Think less than 10 days. Fine $150 plus 6 points. Drive like taxi driver lor. Was told most of them, green light they already slow down.

How can the first flash be taken at the front of the car? The camera is behind the car leh???? You mean the camera can sense when you are going to beat the red light??? lol

Very very subjective to be honest. But all things being said, there was reasonable time for you to brake and stop but you chose to chiong.

Exactly. The camera is behind the car, not in front.

If Vega had braked immediately when the lights turned Amber, he would have been able to stop in time.

No? One for taking pic of the drivers face, another one at the back is for taking picture of car plate no.

Edited by Yewheng

No? One for taking pic of the drivers face, another one at the back is for taking picture of car plate no.

I dun think there is any frontal shot. The flash would have blinded the driver mometarily, which is dangerous. Moreover, i do not see any camera mounted in front of junctions.

I think that one is the speed camera, but not sure the fixed type or mobile type.

I dun think there is any frontal shot. The flash would have blinded the driver mometarily, which is dangerous. Moreover, i do not see any camera mounted in front of junctions.

My gut feeling is tat this camera is possibly still d conventional one taking back only. For d digital ones, I agreed with YH, there will be possibly 2 cameras; one take front n one take back. Where d front one was installed, I don't know. Possible at opposite junction n d two will sync. Nowadays, d digital ones is damm high tech n with d infra-red which can take pic sharp n at low light condition.

Why front is required? It's to capture d face of d driver. When 2 of my family members were driving in Australia in one of d secondary road towards National Park. we were caught on camera for speeding of over few kilometers. The 2 summons were sent to our home with pic of d 2 driver faces. How to deny? Believe, Sp is moving towards tis direction. So for those, who caught on camera, please don't get scape goat. It will be double violation. Haha

Edited by keanie

I really hope that is the case cos I keep replaying the video and couldn't confirmed I did clear the red light.

I think by end of Jan and the love letter don't come I will go pray pray.

Got see rear view mirror any other vehicle run red light? From video looks very close.

Edited by Nzy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xjUB9dSSKkc&feature=youtu.be

can you guys confirm for me if I really kena flashed?

doesn't matter lah, TP also is not so free to issue Demerit to every Red light beater, they will trace you record, if it's very clear, they will waive your flashed, :D

3 month ago I obviously beat a red light and was flash about , but till now still didn't receive any letter from TP, believe I'm safe liao [:p]

Got see rear view mirror any other vehicle run red light? From video looks very close.

The only vehicle came after me is that bike you see at the end of the video.

doesn't matter lah, TP also is not so free to issue Demerit to every Red light beater, they will trace you record, if it's very clear, they will waive your flashed, :D

3 month ago I obviously beat a red light and was flash about , but till now still didn't receive any letter from TP, believe I'm safe liao [:p]

Good to know there are cases that the love letters wasn't send.

I am still holding a perfect record and hope to carry this into my grave. :-)

The only vehicle came after me is that bike you see at the end of the video.

Maybe its the bike that got flashed lo. Can't be sure also cuz you were so close the the line when the light turned red.

I don't think so. I think if they have it on record, they will issue.

Of course no la! If you don't know, don't anyhow shoot and mislead ppl la!

Only mobile speed camera can take from the front leh. Are you sure you drive or not? The digital red light cameras are still using the same housing as the old cameras, only internals are different.

My gut feeling is tat this camera is possibly still d conventional one taking back only. For d digital ones, I agreed with YH, there will be possibly 2 cameras; one take front n one take back. Where d front one was installed, I don't know. Possible at opposite junction n d two will sync. Nowadays, d digital ones is damm high tech n with d infra-red which can take pic sharp n at low light condition.
Why front is required? It's to capture d face of d driver. When 2 of my family members were driving in Australia in one of d secondary road towards National Park. we were caught on camera for speeding of over few kilometers. The 2 summons were sent to our home with pic of d 2 driver faces. How to deny? Believe, Sp is moving towards tis direction. So for those, who caught on camera, please don't get scape goat. It will be double violation. Haha

Don't anyhow anyhow, you might have been lucky to get shot by a camera that ran out of film, doesn't mean they waive your offence.

Got money to earn, why waive? And it's a serious offence, not minor one.

Of course no la! If you don't know, don't anyhow shoot and mislead ppl la!

Only mobile speed camera can take from the front leh. Are you sure you drive or not? The digital red light cameras are still using the same housing as the old cameras, only internals are different.

Don't anyhow anyhow, you might have been lucky to get shot by a camera that ran out of film, doesn't mean they waive your offence.

Got money to earn, why waive? And it's a serious offence, not minor one.

Which means beat red light no capture face and when people are desperate, they may find rap to take the fine. Ai yo..

This one I don't know, but I am very sure red light camera photo is always taken from the back. 2 flashes.

Which means beat red light no capture face and when people are desperate, they may find rap to take the fine. Ai yo..

Yes, this is very real. That's why there is a market out there for people to take on the fine and demerit points. With the right price of course. ( dun ask me where to look fir such lobangs. Just trust me that there are such occurences)

Yes, there is such occurences. But, nowadays, if it's a speed camera, it's a no no to get a rap.

Hi guys

Is there a difference between single flash and double flash when a vehicle passes amber or red light?

Seem both before, why some single flash and some double flashes?

That day saw a bike crossing amber into red doing a left turn, and it was a single flash.

Anyone can tell the diff?