Ozrims 2nd Gear November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 One single flash is unlikely you kena. Two flashes and that's it...usually happens when you're dashing straight across on a red light. Anyone can confirm if the new digital camera still uses flash? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Y0shimi 3rd Gear November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 not sure but saw one flashing the other day... who knows... maybe some donkeys in the bushes.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 anyone knows if kena flash, will the offence be reflected on this website before receiving the love letter? https://eddies.police.gov.sg/police/eOutstandingTrafficOffence.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rogersk8ter 1st Gear December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 anyone knows if kena flash, will the offence be reflected on this website before receiving the love letter? https://eddies.police.gov.sg/police/eOutstandingTrafficOffence.html yes, keep checking until u receive the letter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 anyone knows if kena flash, will the offence be reflected on this website before receiving the love letter? https://eddies.police.gov.sg/police/eOutstandingTrafficOffence.html If website reflected meant should have received invitation liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 Thank you guys. Hoping for the best but expecting the worst....... it has been > than 1 month already.... yes, keep checking until u receive the letter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 IIRC, red light cam are located are junctions only?? got red light cam located and pedestrian crossing? if that's the case, those stop at yellow box after red light better all tio flash big time!! some sgrean really kiasu like shit.. amber light but infront no space still squeeze up and end up blocking people!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 Thank you guys. Hoping for the best but expecting the worst....... it has been > than 1 month already.... If more than a month, should be quite safe. Normally not that along. Understand some camera are dummy. Nevertheless, nvr take d risk to bit a red light camera. The fact, got demerit points, is a serious offense. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 ya...i was once snapped but i didnt went dash thru but rather cant stop in time and due to tyres over inflated caused slidding...both front and back tyres cross the line and was snapped twice...write in to appeal but was rejected..... Thank you guys. Hoping for the best but expecting the worst....... it has been > than 1 month already.... one month liao? Can forget about it..... no letter will come normally within 2 weeks come liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 If more than a month, should be quite safe. Normally not that along. Understand some camera are dummy. Nevertheless, nvr take d risk to bit a red light camera. The fact, got demerit points, is a serious offense. I am prepared to face the music as it is my fault trying to beat the red light......but the wait for the love letter is mentally torturing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yslim79 4th Gear December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 HW abt calling in SPF to ask "I beat the traffics lights the other day, can you help me check the status of the love letter? " ... Jz kidding bro , I kena many yrs back , 1 month no news high chance u r safe .. Anyway, dun bother chking everyday and toture ur self, cuz if really kena than let it be a lesson learnt cuz tis type of offence no chance of appealing = nothing u can do, so dun let it spoil the new year :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 (edited) I am prepared to face the music as it is my fault trying to beat the red light......but the wait for the love letter is mentally torturing. Don't think about whether they got you or not. Just assume your pic got taken already. Then it won't be so bad cuz you won't think about whether letter come or not. After a while you'll forget about it already. Edited December 30, 2014 by Nzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 Maybe you lucky that the red light camera ran out of film and so no record of your offence. IF digital camera, confirm will get letter within 2 weeks as the data is transmitted electronically immediately, versus traditional where someone must come and retrieve the film to process first. I got caught recently along Holland Road. Appeal rejected very quickly so slapped with 12 points and $200 fine. TP is not taking a very hard stance against red-light beaters. No first warning, and no leniency given. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xjUB9dSSKkc&feature=youtu.be can you guys confirm for me if I really kena flashed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xjUB9dSSKkc&feature=youtu.be can you guys confirm for me if I really kena flashed? Yes, you kena flashed. There was a motorcycle came beside you @ 0.21 secs. If he had followed you to cross, then he would have kena too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yslim79 4th Gear December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 I dun think flash on u ley , cuz red light on u already cross the line ... Shd be on the bike ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 (edited) Good luck bro. Red light before tyres crosses the white line.But after reading how stuff works. http://auto.howstuffworks.com/car-driving-safety/safety-regulatory-devices/red-light-camera2.htm I think the camera is not taking your car, as the 1st flash will be taken at the front of the car and the 2nd at the rear. Since the flash seems like both are from the rear. Heng lor. Edited December 30, 2014 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 I dun think flash on u ley , cuz red light on u already cross the line ... Shd be on the bike ... I really hope that is the case cos I keep replaying the video and couldn't confirmed I did clear the red light. I think by end of Jan and the love letter don't come I will go pray pray. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...