RadX Moderator August 25, 2014 Share August 25, 2014 Beat red light some more wan to appeal for second chance.. U very thick face lor... Touch wood, bloody hell if u one day beat red light and knocked somebody to heaven, did he/she get to appeal for second chance to live? U better repent and apologize to everyone here for ur inconsiderate acts... Really many idiot drivers nowadays!! hmmm..Aljuneid still repenting?? muahaha...relac la bro. We can only tell. Those involved should have the better sense to know their own shortcomings. Clearly, do the crime, pay the fine/time.....no 2 ways ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged August 25, 2014 Share August 25, 2014 I should said it turn amber then I try to go across it. Maybe not enough time for me to react? And you said you were going at slow speed. You might have a case if you get a medical professional to certify you as medically retard (or whatever pc terms they used nowadays). Good luck. Why you mentioned BMW? Highway Code is the same but 20 years ago dun have the duno what theory Would you have felt better if I said Lexus? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TJX Turbocharged August 25, 2014 Share August 25, 2014 (edited) LLST pls pay up and move on. Unless u r connected or grandfather is LKY then maybe got chance. 20 yrs of clean driving record doesn't mean anything. And pls dun use other people driving license unless u r a famous plastic surgeon and has the name that sounds like dog barking.. Woff woff wu..(can't remember his name) And pls be kind to readers and dun use the font as it is very difficult for old man like me to read. Thanks thanks and stay safe. Edited August 25, 2014 by TJX 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strat 6th Gear August 25, 2014 Share August 25, 2014 just pay and treat it as a lesson learn. it does not matter if you have 20 years or 30 years driving experience, unless you have very valid reason (eg life and death matter) , you almost 0% chance a successful appeal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 25, 2014 Share August 25, 2014 LLST pls pay up and move on. Unless u r connected or grandfather is LKY then maybe got chance. 20 yrs of clean driving record doesn't mean anything. And pls dun use other people driving license unless u r a famous plastic surgeon and has the name that sounds like dog barking.. Woff woff wu..(can't remember his name) And pls be kind to readers and dun use the font as it is very difficult for old man like me to read. Thanks thanks and stay safe.waffle or woeful.....i also cant remember perfectly......hahaha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hybridcar 3rd Gear August 25, 2014 Share August 25, 2014 to summarise all the suggestion/advice by all the bros here.. Just pay and move on.. P.S. Are you a friend to one of our bro here just got 2 speeding tickets in one week. He also never slap with any summon for the past 20 years.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged August 25, 2014 Share August 25, 2014 (1) Use other driver license to own it up. Pay fine + demerit points. Ans: With Hightech camera nowadays.Dun risk this options. One of my friend got caught using his mom licence. Both got 12 mths suspension and fine 5000. (2) Appeal to TP. Ans: Can appeal but sure rejected. (3) Appeal to MP. Ans: Pls dun waste time n taxplayer money. (1) happened during a speeding offence or beating red light offence? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobucw 2nd Gear August 25, 2014 Share August 25, 2014 This was my first time driving for almost 20 years & it is not a heading straight case. So appeal to TP is waste of time? Maybe I appeal to TP & if not successful then appeal to MP. As I know,... normally beat red light cannot appeal. My better half kena,... just have to LL and pay up. Appeal to MP ?? Well,... think about this, if you have 20 years driving experience,... and commits a crime, why should the MP help? If you're the MP would you help? Unless the guy really have some "rock solid" reason,... I would just say,.... Sorry. Rules are rules. Next time, be more careful lor. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic August 25, 2014 Share August 25, 2014 Relax and wait for the ticket to come (if it does). Light flashes does not mean kena or will get summoned. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged August 25, 2014 Share August 25, 2014 12points and couple hundred after 20 years ok lah... you cannot be more lucky liao... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optramagnum 6th Gear August 25, 2014 Share August 25, 2014 My friend tried to appeal with valid reason(which I thought so). His vision was blocked by a double deck bus. But tp didn't even trace the video by Junction eye camera and said No instantly.. Looking at recent trend, I think it's harder to appeal for traffic offences. I suggest just move on and take it as a lesson bah. Slow down when approaching junctions, if u still can see the arrows on the road when it turns amber, it means you got ample braking distance for a complete stop. When following behind a car approaching Junction, dun tailgate, you know what's your chances if rear hit. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged August 25, 2014 Share August 25, 2014 TS, bo pian... not that everybody is discouraging, but really there's no point giving false hope that your appeal will be successful. Basically once caught on camera, why would the TP waste time and resources considering your appeal? It would only be a waste of your time also, preparing such appeal. Your only hope now is that somehow the evidence was not properly recorded, or the TP decide to be lenient, giving you a warning first, since you say you have quite clean driving record for number of years. In that case, just wait and see, no need to do anything. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic August 25, 2014 Share August 25, 2014 if its non didgital type, though theres a flash, theres a chance theres no negative inside the cam....Accd to an ex- IO I spoke with if u say someone tailgate me to the max, hence trying to avoid accident......they will check the the 2nd cam shot to verify. Heard that for Taxi driver course....in the event of borderline trespass & snap occurs......the deciding factor is the position of the front wheel....if pass/on the 1st white line already = ok, else = kana.Info from ex-IO was told to me during late 90s. The white line thingy was informed to me by a person who undertook the cabby course...also late 90s. Unsure if TP has had policy shift(s) on the above. All the best & drive safe. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mugenboy 1st Gear August 25, 2014 Author Share August 25, 2014 Maybe I overly worried. just hope nothing happen & pray hard for the next 1 week. Just want to be Mr Perfect no points no $$ to pay also. Thanks to those had share in one way & another your views & thoughts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear August 25, 2014 Share August 25, 2014 This was my first time driving for almost 20 years & it is not a heading straight case. So appeal to TP is waste of time? Maybe I appeal to TP & if not successful then appeal to MP. first time driving in 20 years or first offence in 20 years? if the former, I will suggest you try to read the basic and advanced theory book again. seems like you are not familiar with the current traffic rules. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic August 25, 2014 Share August 25, 2014 I should said it turn amber then I try to go across it. Maybe not enough time for me to react? What you said is not possible. From my many observations, our red light cameras are very "lenient". Even when you cross the stop line at the very last moment of amber and the light is already red when your car is still in the middle of the yellow box, it won't trigger the camera. it is only when you cross the stop line after the light truly turns red that the camera will get triggered. TP would have calibrated the cameras "conservatively" to avoid false triggers and the hassle of handling appeals. if i were to kenna red-light summon one day *touch wood*, i will just accept responsibility for my own folly, pay up and take it as a lesson to never repeat the same mistake again. i can't imagine lying to myself and others with stories in order to appeal. two words - dignity and responsibility. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged August 25, 2014 Share August 25, 2014 if its non didgital type, though theres a flash, theres a chance theres no negative inside the cam.... Accd to an ex- IO I spoke with if u say someone tailgate me to the max, hence trying to avoid accident......they will check the the 2nd cam shot to verify. Heard that for Taxi driver course....in the event of borderline trespass & snap occurs......the deciding factor is the position of the front wheel....if pass/on the 1st white line already = ok, else = kana. Info from ex-IO was told to me during late 90s. The white line thingy was informed to me by a person who undertook the cabby course...also late 90s. Unsure if TP has had policy shift(s) on the above. All the best & drive safe. I think now change already. Very strict. One of my dad's friend who is a cabby got caught by the camera. He stopped past the white line cuz it was raining heavily and he couldn't see clearly. Its those kind of junctions where the pedestrian crossing quite far from the stop line. So he actually stopped further up nearer to the pedestrian crossing but over the stop line. Got pic taken and send in to appeal cuz visibility was bad and he don't know where the stop line is. Result is also no. 12 demerit points and fine. I should said it turn amber then I try to go across it. Maybe not enough time for me to react? You appeal like that sure cannot already. Cuz they time the amber in such a way that either you cross the light before it turns red. If it turns red before you cross the line means you were too far away and should have prepared to stop instead of trying to beat the red light. By right when you see amber you are supposed to stop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 25, 2014 Share August 25, 2014 You mean you driving for 20 years and don't know the traffic rules? Amber means slow down and stop, unless you are at the final arrow of the junction just before the stop line. I'm actually very impressed that you dare to discuss using other licence to bear the offence. I should said it turn amber then I try to go across it. Maybe not enough time for me to react? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...