Appeal Beat Red Light Camera, How?

Mugenboy

TS: what I suggest is don't waste your time by appealing to TP.... They don't give a damn for red light beater!

For me, I rather pay up n have my points deducted rather than seeing the TP officer "blue leg" face!! Knn their face like everyday black de lor!

2) Turn right at controlled junction. Formed up at Lane 1 (right turn only). Black Camry formed up on Lane 2 to my left (go straight only). Green arrow. Both moved. 2 flashes again. For him again. Wondering if he appeal by forming up wrongly will be a lesser charge.

I have always wondered if this black camry scenario will trigger the camera. Good to know that it did. It's really dangerous and inconsiderate to right turn at a go-straight lane just to save a little time.

this one, the pedestrian beat red light, but driver saman. Pedestrian paid for with his life Motorist, 77, fined $7,000 and banned 5 years from driving for causing pedestrian's death

PUBLISHED ON AUG 26, 2014 11:17 AM
9 2 0 0PRINTEMAIL

BY ELENA CHONG

SINGAPORE - A 77-year-old motorist was fined $7,000 and banned from driving for five years on Tuesday for causing the death of a pedestrian through his negligence.

Willie Chan York Jen, a retiree, pleaded guilty to causing the death of Mr Mohamed Ibrahim Yusoff at the signalised cross junction of Lorong 2 and Lorong 6 Toa Payoh on Dec 21 last year.

He failed to keep a proper lookout while proceeding straight across the junction and hit the 75-year-old pedestrian who was crossing at Lorong 6 at 5.45pm that day.

The court heard that Chan was driving his Toyota car and stopped on the second right lane of Lorong 2 due to the red traffic light signal.

When the light turned green, he drove straight across the cross junction towards Lorong 2.

He did not see Mr Ibrahim, who began his crossing when the red-man traffic signal was displayed, thus hitting him.

Mr Ibrahim, who had dementia, suffered head injuries, bleeding from the mouth and became short of breath. He fell unconscious and was taken to Tan Tock Seng Hospital where he died about four hours later.

Chan, who had called the police after the accident, could have been jailed for up to two years and/or fined for causing death by doing a negligent act.

- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/courts-crime/story/motorist-77-fined-7000-and-banned-5-years-driving-causing-pedestri#xtor=CS1-10

1) Amber light => prepare to stop

2) Amber light => Speed up

Which one are you?

For case 1, there is a chance that you will be kissed from behind.

For case 2, prepare to pay any fine, if any,

Depends on the mood that day [laugh][laugh]

1) Amber light => prepare to stop

2) Amber light => Speed up

Which one are you?

For case 1, there is a chance that you will be kissed from behind.

For case 2, prepare to pay any fine, if any,

For me its 1. Unless I am already at the first arrow. No problem with people rear ending me when i stop cuz if someone tailgates me as I approach a junction, I will turn on my brake lights so the person behind will know that no chance for him to speed across the amber light already.

Guys...

Just a random psychological question.

Do u get slightly annoyed when the traffic lights keep going against you as u r approaching?

I feel very happy.

Traffic lights are very expensive and some countries cannot afford the.

So at cross roads all the cars stop and the brave ones inch forward

and there are always accidents.

This kind of countries I dare not drive.

When stuck in a jam people always feel its "other" people that cause the jam.

I always feel its me that cause the jam.

If I wasn't there there would be be one less car in the jam.

All suffering comes from self centeredness and there are

many unhappy people here.

One thing that can prevent cars crossing red lights is the

count down counter.

I am not so sure why this is not implemented.

I believe this can save lives and not many people

want to purposely run a red light and risk an accident.

Edited by Jamesc

One thing that can prevent cars crossing red lights is the

count down counter.

I am not so sure why this is not implemented.

I believe this can save lives and not many people

want to purposely run a red light and risk an accident.

Because there are cases people stopped at green.

3-2-1-0 (Amber) + 1-2 (Red)

Kuku drivers stopped at green (1)

Also got drivers will speed up 50meters before (0)

So LTA decided because of kuku stopping at Green (1) they decided to remove the system.

U mean last time got installed b4?

Maybe dun implement so can collect more $$$ fr beating red light camera offence [idea]

The flip side of it is kuku drivers = lesser accidents from beating red light (if accident happen most likely langar the backside)

See which one you think is worse.

Anyway, have you all realised that there're impatient drivers beating the "green" light? I've seen quite a number of times. Lights still red zoom off just cos no traffic / traffic cam..

U mean last time got installed b4?

Maybe dun implement so can collect more $$$ fr beating red light camera offence [idea]

ECP exit Rochor towards bugis junction used to have 1.

My dad witnessed someone stopping at green so I know what are the effects of having count down timer.

The flip side of it is kuku drivers = lesser accidents from beating red light (if accident happen most likely langar the backside)

See which one you think is worse.

Anyway, have you all realised that there're impatient drivers beating the "green" light? I've seen quite a number of times. Lights still red zoom off just cos no traffic / traffic cam..

If car 1 stop at green, car 2 (with kids) managed to stop as well but car 3 can't.

Vs

Red light beater crossing junction due to fast speed and unable to stop but safely crossed the junction.

However there are cases when red light is activated for 2/3secs and car still beat red light.

Are u sore abt the $ or points?

If it is $, treat it as expenses.

If it is points, treat it as lesson learnt abt the new traffic lights in Spore.

I can tell u no point appeal.

Just suck it up, be a Man n move on n b alert when cmg to traffic junction.

Hmmm, very interesting ... just to share an experience.

I had stopped in the middle lane when the traffic turn amber ,,,, this car on my left decided to continue and turn left .... and there was 2 flashes when the car beat the red lights ...

I was thinking .... what is wrong with the driver ... I had stopped and the driver choose to continue to turn left.

12 demerit points .... fine etc .. super not worth it lah ... if speeding to beat the red light, well bad luck. But to beat the the red right when turning left into the side road ?????

Edited by Civic6228

ECP exit Rochor towards bugis junction used to have 1.
My dad witnessed someone stopping at green so I know what are the effects of having count down timer.
If car 1 stop at green, car 2 (with kids) managed to stop as well but car 3 can't.

Vs

Red light beater crossing junction due to fast speed and unable to stop but safely crossed the junction.
However there are cases when red light is activated for 2/3secs and car still beat red light.

Well, that's why there're 2 sides to it. Either way will have their problems. the overly cautious or the overly reckless or the somewhat careless. It all depends on what you think is more serious or how blur the driver is.

For your case, unless car 3 is speeding think usually will stop in time (under normal road conditions). But at roads like the Rochor exit will totally agree may not be possible since that stretch of road not pretty easy to drive on.

Just my take on things may / may not be right. Ultimately depends on the driver's judgement & driving behaviour. :D

Hmmm, very interesting ... just to share an experience.

I had stopped in the middle lane when the traffic turn amber ,,,, this car on my left decided to continue and turn left .... and there was 2 flashes when the car beat the red lights ...

I was thinking .... what is wrong with the driver ... I had stopped and the driver choose to continue to turn left.

12 demerit points .... fine etc .. super not worth it lah ... if speeding to beat the red light, well bad luck. But to beat the the red right when turning left into the side road ?????

Should be the driver isn't driving his own car..... [:/]:blink:

As those who travel from Aye to PIE thru clementi Ave 6 knows how jammed the road along the army camp from ave 6 to PIE is, cars would frequently get stuck in the middle of the junction when traffic light turns red. It just so happened that a lady driver was caught in such a situation and she moved forward when the light was red as not to obstruct the traffic and the camera flashed capturing her. In this case, would an appeal be successful?

Probably not. Cos you are not supposed to cross the line when the other side is jammed up.....