RadX Moderator August 23, 2014 Author Share August 23, 2014 might i remind you folks. Keep it civil. this is the hottest topic since mcf started, makes the roadhogger vs tailgater debate seem like a peace convention if any slinging etc, this will be locked and respective members given the due warnings! thank you and have a good wknd ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear August 23, 2014 Share August 23, 2014 Im wondering if their summon got par geh bo? Only TP can issue summon if I'm not wrong. Who are these people in civilian from?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic August 23, 2014 Share August 23, 2014 ho boy. Here we go again http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/think-youve-seen-it-all-cyclists-kena-saman-for-illegal-cycling Think you've seen it all? Cyclists 'kena saman' for illegal cycling Posted on 22 August 2014 | 8,417 views | 24 comments More Sharing Services PHOTO: East Coast Town Council Facebook page Some cyclists were caught by the for illegal cycling in the town centre, according to a Facebook post of the East Coast Town Council. Although it is unclear where the raid took place, many Facebook users have speculated that the event took place in Bedok. Many users have expressed concerns that they are unaware that cycling in the town centre is against regulations. "I will dismount and push my bike within the town center, there are quite a few banner and signboard at the town center to warn cyclist the danger of cycling within the town center," said a Facebook user, Desmond. "I also saw quite a fair bit of accidents due to cycling within the town center, which is quite dangerous as some involve elderly and young kids," he further added. Frankly, I support this move. Have personally encountered cyclists who just ride in the town centre as if they own the whole place, and nearly ganna accidents. Some came so close behind and expect you to make way for them. I hiu-lang them... They dare to touch me, I will flip their bike away! ( errr, I only did once lah ) Anyway, I don't care whether the cyclists are from FT, FW or our locals, I always tell them to dismount and push, cos it's so tight with so many ppl walking.. Some hear some don't. Some still "ling ling" their bells, who cares?! So, it's time they pay the price :) 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic August 23, 2014 Share August 23, 2014 a good start, let hope it spread to my neighbourhood, if my mp imprement this, she confirm get my next vote. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 23, 2014 Author Share August 23, 2014 a good start, let hope it spread to my neighbourhood, if my mp imprement this, she confirm get my next vote. i am with you on this!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic August 23, 2014 Share August 23, 2014 Ever seen tire thread wounds on a child's body? Yet, I dun support this extreme ban. It's just some bad apples that is forcing this issue. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic August 23, 2014 Share August 23, 2014 here chio. [sweatdrop] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear August 23, 2014 Share August 23, 2014 a good start, let hope it spread to my neighbourhood, if my mp imprement this, she confirm get my next vote. a vote is of serious considerations,not on bicycle stand alone issue. of course i do not wish current situations worsen and there is no good replacement Govt thus not asking to vote opp. but as a casual remark that current Govt could improve and that this is a good move. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged August 23, 2014 Share August 23, 2014 (edited) aiyo, need to pant on the wall meh. see how they hog the whole L lane even though there are only 2 cyclists. Chiong red light that one say until cow comes home liao I also don't like those cyclists who cycle abreast even though there are only 2 or 3 of them. But it isn't illegal so nothing to police can do also ma. Cyclist beat red light not as common as cyclists on the foot path ma. They rather pick the ones that are easy to summon. Now that they are taking action maybe we'll start seeing more cyclists on the roads since they will know that they can get summon for cycling on footpath. Edited August 23, 2014 by Nzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear August 23, 2014 Share August 23, 2014 I also don't like those cyclists who cycle abreast even though there are only 2 or 3 of them. But it isn't illegal so nothing to police can do also ma. Cyclist beat red light not as common as cyclists on the foot path ma. They rather pick the ones that are easy to summon. Now that they are taking action maybe we'll start seeing more cyclists on the roads since they will know that they can get summon for cycling on footpath. require cyclists to hold licence! a class 1 licence maybe. then we have class 1A,class 1B. we can say it's a totally new class,an upgrade. this is something that PAP is good at creating. iirc my Ah Gong that era people require licence to ride bicycle or possess bicycle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 23, 2014 Share August 23, 2014 got balls go and summon those angmo who think they are in tour de france, I have nothing to say but to show you.............. [thumbsup] [thumbsup] 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 23, 2014 Share August 23, 2014 John Paul Relucio is simi lang ah? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 23, 2014 Share August 23, 2014 seem like after all the KPKB.............the basic still works BEST!!!!.............. [laugh] I don't like the idea of summon....................but I support the action to summon the cyclist............ Now if they go summon the ang mohs............I will give them this.........." "............ 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 23, 2014 Share August 23, 2014 Ever seen tire thread wounds on a child's body? Yet, I dun support this extreme ban. It's just some bad apples that is forcing this issue. Ever seen tire thread wounds on my leg??? I juz Kena from my girl bicycle this morning! Ouch!!! Ok... I admit it all happens while I was bio-ing some milf... Have a great weekend guys! 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic August 23, 2014 Share August 23, 2014 (edited) Ever seen tire thread wounds on my leg??? I juz Kena from my girl bicycle this morning! Ouch!!! Ok... I admit it all happens while I was bio-ing some milf... Have a great weekend guys! MILF? ......... NPNT!!! [laugh] Have a nice weekend too! . Edited August 23, 2014 by Toothiewabbit 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 23, 2014 Share August 23, 2014 Im wondering if their summon got par geh bo? Only TP can issue summon if I'm not wrong. Who are these people in civilian from?? the URA and HDB summon you pay or not???......... beside town council who else can do it in town centre???............... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged August 23, 2014 Share August 23, 2014 require cyclists to hold licence! a class 1 licence maybe. then we have class 1A,class 1B. we can say it's a totally new class,an upgrade. this is something that PAP is good at creating. iirc my Ah Gong that era people require licence to ride bicycle or possess bicycle. Class 1 license already exists, for invalid carriages. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic August 23, 2014 Share August 23, 2014 Im wondering if their summon got par geh bo? Only TP can issue summon if I'm not wrong. Who are these people in civilian from?? In any case...appeal liao cood bcum stern warning..... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...