Shibadog Turbocharged August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 Its a wonderful purchase, and i'm happy for him. But damn you Peter Lim, the least you could have done was registered it so we can have a chance to see it plying our roads. uhm... he didn't actually hv a choice... cos it's LHD... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waterh2o 4th Gear August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 Why is everyone getting their panties in a twist because the car cannot be legally driven in Singapore? Singaporeans can only buy car to drive in Singapore? Kanasai he can afford to have the car shipped/flown all over the world to suka suka drive leh. Monza trackday next week? Fly it there lor. Hillclimb in Switzerland next month? Fly it there lor. Special appearance at Bugatti party? Fly lor. Maybe he wants to use it to pootle around Valencia leh? Singaporeans working/studying overseas also buy cars that cannot be driven here, how ah? For all we know PL spends most of his time overseas. Farking green eyes everywhere. In other news, that grille is pretty damn awesome. Why is discussing PL's purchase of a supercar is deemed as "Green eyes" leh? The purpose of the thread is there for everyone to point out their opinions. Some may agree, some disagree and some provides alternative ways of spending $. There is a thread here to talk about his supercar so we talk loh. That all. For one, majority of us know that we have no control over how he spents his $ and do not want to control how he spend his money. It his $. We cheapo ppl are only here to talk cock sing song only. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 Aiya. Just another rich man. What's really new? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 $3million only. Just the price of a couple of condo units nia for a super rich man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 $3M is indeed loose change for ultra rich ... no biggy whether can register the car in spore or not ... lol $3million only. Just the price of a couple of condo units nia for a super rich man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DavidOh 5th Gear August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 Yesterday, I found some spare change in my pocket and used it to buy a McDonald ice-cream, while on the other side of the world, a billionaire bought a Bugatti with his spare change. I can't morally judge a rich man for spending on luxurious items and not helping the poor while I know that the money I have spent on that ice-cream could have been contributed in helping the less-privilege. you think buying at McDonald ice-cream is helping the less privilege but you must also bear in mind, the guy who buys the Bugatti is supporting a industry of workers at Bugatti and also supporting a brand that has a long long history in motor racing looking at the other side of the coin, both ice-cream and Bugatti are wants and NOT needs you could also donate the money to buy ice-cream to the less privilege as I get older, I question less of other people but more of questioning my own peace bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 Why is discussing PL's purchase of a supercar is deemed as "Green eyes" leh? The purpose of the thread is there for everyone to point out their opinions. Some may agree, some disagree and some provides alternative ways of spending $. There is a thread here to talk about his supercar so we talk loh. That all. For one, majority of us know that we have no control over how he spents his $ and do not want to control how he spend his money. It his $. We cheapo ppl are only here to talk cock sing song only. Not just this thread but also the article in the OP and the comments there. This purchase is hot gossip now and many green eyes are lighting up everywhere. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 When u got the money, u can spend it as u like, its urs. Some people buy bugatti say aiyoh why waste money on car, some donate charity also tio complaint for donating too much Moral of story, u cant please everyone, just be yourself, spend whatever u can as long as its legal. I support PL and his Daughter to get another Veyron 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 we're try'g to figure out his timely act, if he has done his homework on left hand drive , he should has ask for customisation with Bugatti. Jolly well aware LTA do not allow LHD here unless embassy use for special / VVIP Somehow seems to me that this guy has it all, wanted some kind of attention, i mean who does not loves a B, we all do ya! I can go buy a match box B, but dun think it has any collection until I special order on-line. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 somehow i saw an antique car with sg plate, LHD one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 (edited) It is said that PL has a estimated net worth of 2.5 billion. 3 million is about 0.12% of his net worth. if you take 0.12% of a middle-class guy's net worth, say, 1 million dollar (assuming property + others), it works out to be about $1200. that's probably the price of the next iPhone 6. in PL's perspective, he has merely purchased a toy which is financially equivalent to an iPhone 6, although it's the one and only model in the world. it'll probably make him happy for a year or so, and then it's on to the next toy. no big drama. so the next time you think about buying that new iPhone, be aware that there are people living in 3rd-world poverty who will opine that you're frivolously spending an equivalent of 3 million dollars just for a toy. Edited August 22, 2014 by Jellandross 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 (edited) wow ... 0.12% of net worth nia ... that is even lesser than loose change ... really nothing to shout about It is said that PL has a estimated net worth of 2.5 billion. 3 million is about 0.12% of his net worth. if you take 0.12% of a middle-class guy's net worth, say, 1 million dollar (assuming property + others), it works out to be about $1200. that's probably the price of the next iPhone 6. in PL's perspective, he has merely purchased a toy which is financially equivalent to an iPhone 6, although it's the one and only model in the world. it'll probably make him happy for a year or so, and then it's on to the next toy. no big drama. so the next time you think about buying that new iPhone, be aware that there are people living in 3rd-world poverty who will opine that you're frivolously spending an equivalent of 3 million dollars just for a toy. Edited August 22, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinyl 5th Gear August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 wow ... 0.12% of net worth nia ... that is even lesser than loose change ... really nothing to shout about That's peanuts to PL or even Mrs Goh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 i am jealous but on the other hand,,, i think he damn satki lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfy3769 2nd Gear August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 if this car is the one and only in the world... and i have personalise the car...... should be able to request LHD or RHD,,,, wonder is he forget to request or the company ppl is too stubborn to accommodate his request... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 wow ... 0.12% of net worth nia ... that is even lesser than loose change ... really nothing to shout about if my 0.12% can buy a Veyron, why not? I will buy 5 since its only 0.6% of my wealth haha It is said that PL has a estimated net worth of 2.5 billion. 3 million is about 0.12% of his net worth. if you take 0.12% of a middle-class guy's net worth, say, 1 million dollar (assuming property + others), it works out to be about $1200. that's probably the price of the next iPhone 6. in PL's perspective, he has merely purchased a toy which is financially equivalent to an iPhone 6, although it's the one and only model in the world. it'll probably make him happy for a year or so, and then it's on to the next toy. no big drama. so the next time you think about buying that new iPhone, be aware that there are people living in 3rd-world poverty who will opine that you're frivolously spending an equivalent of 3 million dollars just for a toy. spot on, 一山还比一山高 We average joe wont understand the logic of buying 3 mio car, once we as rich as him, then we know paying $3m for a stupid hobby is worth it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 if my 0.12% can buy a Veyron, why not? I will buy 5 since its only 0.6% of my wealth haha spot on, 一山还比一山高 We average joe wont understand the logic of buying 3 mio car, once we as rich as him, then we know paying $3m for a stupid hobby is worth it Wonder what other toys will interest such super rich persons? Endless xmms every night? Ocean going yacht? Private jet? Or multi million dollars villas, castles, etc around the world, which may make them even richer when their values go up after they were bought when market was down? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 (edited) When u got the money, u can spend it as u like, its urs. Some people buy bugatti say aiyoh why waste money on car, some donate charity also tio complaint for donating too much Moral of story, u cant please everyone, just be yourself, spend whatever u can as long as its legal. I support PL and his Daughter to get another Veyron Fyi, pcc is also pleasing one's self! Edited August 22, 2014 by Super7 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...