Nzy Twincharged August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 what else is new la .. typical green eye monsters ... cant fault a guy for working hard and enjoying the fruits of his labour. Just like those people who can't afford something then criticize those who can by saying that they are wasting money buying these kind of luxurious stuff. They are just justifying to themselves why they can't be successful. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waterh2o 4th Gear August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 that's also true. but then again, those antique rare patek sometimes got inscription too. then again, we are peasants lah, how will we know his intention, and you made a valid point with the inscription ... ^^ General Inscriptions such as " Time is love" or " #5/50" to indicate piece number 5 in limited edition of only 50 pieces worldwide ok. But personalise inscription such as name initials, wife initial or even mistress name initials tends to lower the ability of such piece to sell in future. "Ah Kow love Ah Lian" inscription is a total NO NO. ha ha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 If he bought it for investment purposes, I doubt he would have inscribed the intital "PL" on the car. Keep it in good condition and in stock condition maybe can sell better in future. Well, I could be wrong as I am no where as shrewd as he is. That why exquisite watch collectors does not like watches with names or whatever that is inscribed at the back. They like it rare but stock. ...I don't think he bot it for investment...after all even if it appreciate in value its not going to be much..but it's a different scenario with Valencia...just wait and see... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waterh2o 4th Gear August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 Speaking for myself, I am not "green eyed" but "no eyes" as I am unable to see his purpose for buying nor understand his purchasing decision either. Not that he is accountable to me on how he spends his $. No where as samrt as him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waterh2o 4th Gear August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 ...I don't think he bot it for investment...after all even if it appreciate in value its not going to be much..but it's a different scenario with Valencia...just wait and see... It is a 1 of 1 special edition leh. Only 1 in the whole wide world and not to mention it looks like a yellow top cab.... that is RARE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 well, he happy can already lah. (peter lim, if you are reading this, remember to give your saporkter Sp4wn a ride hor...) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waterh2o 4th Gear August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 Maybe he studied Bugatti's company financial report noticed that it might fold down soon. Imagine Bugatti collaspe like Saab, then woo hoo his "1 of 1" Veyron valuation will shoot up like Picasso's Paintings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dragonfly1 1st Gear August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 I would have more respect and envy him if he cares to donate to charity and people who needs than to buy a car that doesnt even run legally on singapore road. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 Why is everyone getting their panties in a twist because the car cannot be legally driven in Singapore? Singaporeans can only buy car to drive in Singapore? Kanasai he can afford to have the car shipped/flown all over the world to suka suka drive leh. Monza trackday next week? Fly it there lor. Hillclimb in Switzerland next month? Fly it there lor. Special appearance at Bugatti party? Fly lor. Maybe he wants to use it to pootle around Valencia leh? Singaporeans working/studying overseas also buy cars that cannot be driven here, how ah? For all we know PL spends most of his time overseas. Farking green eyes everywhere. In other news, that grille is pretty damn awesome. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 (edited) fully agreed. after seeing the rich arab ship all their supercar to london for a night run open my eyes that car is not just meant to be driven in spore bugatti shall be driven better in usa and europe than in sg road ... lol http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2725175/First-cargo-watch-car-Arab-playboys-super-wheels-streets-London-never-mind-trifling-20-000-fly-vehicles-back.html Why is everyone getting their panties in a twist because the car cannot be legally driven in Singapore? Singaporeans can only buy car to drive in Singapore? Kanasai he can afford to have the car shipped/flown all over the world to suka suka drive leh. Monza trackday next week? Fly it there lor. Hillclimb in Switzerland next month? Fly it there lor. Special appearance at Bugatti party? Fly lor. Maybe he wants to use it to pootle around Valencia leh? Singaporeans working/studying overseas also buy cars that cannot be driven here, how ah? For all we know PL spends most of his time overseas. Farking green eyes everywhere. In other news, that grille is pretty damn awesome. Edited August 21, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 If he bought it for investment purposes, I doubt he would have inscribed the intital "PL" on the car. Keep it in good condition and in stock condition maybe can sell better in future. Well, I could be wrong as I am no where as shrewd as he is. That why exquisite watch collectors does not like watches with names or whatever that is inscribed at the back. They like it rare but stock. He has interest in car. His lambo and fallali alone a dozen in his garage Why never buy COE? For what drive in sg road with many traffic? Ask truck to bring the car to sepang and play there better, maybe play with JB datok bugatti fully agreed. after seeing the rich arab ship all their supercar to london for a night run open my eyes that car is not just meant to be driven in spore http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2725175/First-cargo-watch-car-Arab-playboys-super-wheels-streets-London-never-mind-trifling-20-000-fly-vehicles-back.html Those arabians tryin to show their superiority to the westerners Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 jb sultan son need to collect more vep to order custom made bugatti liao He has interest in car. His lambo and fallali alone a dozen in his garage Why never buy COE? For what drive in sg road with many traffic? Ask truck to bring the car to sepang and play there better, maybe play with JB datok bugatti Those arabians tryin to show their superiority to the westerners Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 jb sultan son need to collect more vep to order custom made bugatti liao Aiya just send his old veyron to the proton factory add some jb kerajaan decal will do haha maybe add some proton waja spoiler to enhance the fierce look haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinyl 5th Gear August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 I would have more respect and envy him if he cares to donate to charity and people who needs than to buy a car that doesnt even run legally on singapore road. Yesterday, I found some spare change in my pocket and used it to buy a McDonald ice-cream, while on the other side of the world, a billionaire bought a Bugatti with his spare change. I can't morally judge a rich man for spending on luxurious items and not helping the poor while I know that the money I have spent on that ice-cream could have been contributed in helping the less-privilege. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 why not he just hide inside his bedroom counting this money. isn't it more shiokness?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 (edited) sorry bro, not from RI ;) im a neighborhood sec school to polytechnic student Sorry bro, my fault. Mixed you up with @Zangetsu77, another GTR driver. He hasn't posted here in a long time. Edited August 21, 2014 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 Why is everyone getting their panties in a twist because the car cannot be legally driven in Singapore? Singaporeans can only buy car to drive in Singapore? Kanasai he can afford to have the car shipped/flown all over the world to suka suka drive leh. Monza trackday next week? Fly it there lor. Hillclimb in Switzerland next month? Fly it there lor. Special appearance at Bugatti party? Fly lor. Maybe he wants to use it to pootle around Valencia leh? Singaporeans working/studying overseas also buy cars that cannot be driven here, how ah? For all we know PL spends most of his time overseas. Farking green eyes everywhere. In other news, that grille is pretty damn awesome. yup will keep a lookout for it at this weekend's Belgium GP :) on that note, is PL a true blue driving enthusiast or more of a collector with awesome taste (and budget)? ooh ya btw the 1st car I bought was not in SG... But in the spirit of MCF, I did pay full cash Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 Its a wonderful purchase, and i'm happy for him. But damn you Peter Lim, the least you could have done was registered it so we can have a chance to see it plying our roads. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...