Qpik Supercharged August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 Just before National Day Rally, overgrown shrubs neglected for months on certain parts of CTE suddenly get trimmed even thou it was a last minute job. Cleaning crew was mobilised and certain part of AMK was very clean. So, I wonder if MSO will be as powerful as PMO or not. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 You help them remove lah. Eye power there come here complain it sounds so gay when u say it...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andylkkg 4th Gear August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 Before you know it, they will have another department/stat board/agency to manage the MSO! Sometime ago, thought PA etc. had set up a hotline to coordinate inter-government agencies/ministries on feedback from citizens for various matters, the hotline is referred as ONE? Anyone can recall this? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 (edited) I think it's not inside their job description. Nowadays, if JD never states, you don't anyhow kakiang. Void insurance cover, void this void that....... Just like opic lamp spoilt, I know how to fix also cannot fix 'cos anything happen it's my fault. Must call contractor come and change one you know. Reminds me of an incident of fallen tree branch blocking part of the road and part of it on the grass verge.As expected, traffic was jammed up. Saw 1 neighborhood polis man on the phone. The other polisman juz sat in the patrol car instead of directing traffic around the fallen branch.I presume the polis man was calling LTA to remove the tree. He probably kena tai chi to call NParks. But all the while traffic was jammed n the 2 polis man could've just lifted the branch (not that big) n cleared it away from the road. So polis oso tai chi.Welcome to S'pore! Edited August 20, 2014 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 Last time different mah... Last time, mata kia, no rank chow private, people see also balls shrink..... Many moons ago when polis wear shorts, Singapore very productive.Now we hv govt calling to improve productivity but they still don't get it. Productivity died the day when too many red tape was implemented. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 (edited) [:p] ............. Er...that's what "wood" means. Edited August 20, 2014 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 Then you got problem with this agency call who? Before you know it, they will have another department/stat board/agency to manage the MSO! Sometime ago, thought PA etc. had set up a hotline to coordinate inter-government agencies/ministries on feedback from citizens for various matters, the hotline is referred as ONE? Anyone can recall this? Yup. "Why you do liddat ONE?". Happens all the time. Danke. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 Then you got problem with this agency call who? Don't bother calling, they have registered with the "Do Not Call" agency 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 funny.. when collect summon for parking/fine/speeding.. they are so connected.. confirmed chop after 10 yrs, MSO will kpkb say too many dept cannot handle.. then suggest to consolidate all under one roof... why the fark is NPark not under NEA??? Town Council not under HDB??? what happened to standardization for productivity?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 So MSO will be given a list of problems and who to call. What if the problem is not in that list ? Form another agency for MSO to call ? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 Then you got problem with this agency call who? call PMO lor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oleandero 5th Gear August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 i bet when you call in, you will put on long long hold as the MSO agents are getting tai-chi-ed by the various agencies as well.. and the rest will experience what Tianmo said.. wait and wait for someone to pick up.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 20, 2014 Author Share August 20, 2014 funny.. when collect summon for parking/fine/speeding.. they are so connected.. confirmed chop after 10 yrs, MSO will kpkb say too many dept cannot handle.. then suggest to consolidate all under one roof... why the fark is NPark not under NEA??? Town Council not under HDB??? what happened to standardization for productivity?? URA summon.......TP summon.............HDB summon...........PUB bill..........IRAS income taxes property taxes.........road tax..........simi ministries simi department also can..................one point collection...............Sing Post!!!!............ [laugh] take money is very convenience.........AXS machines.............SAM machines...............all can solve problem is .................sorry this one mango drop outside is belong to road.................the road pls call LTA........... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 URA summon.......TP summon.............HDB summon...........PUB bill..........IRAS income taxes property taxes.........road tax..........simi ministries simi department also can..................one point collection...............Sing Post!!!!............ [laugh] take money is very convenience.........AXS machines.............SAM machines...............all can solve problem is .................sorry this one mango drop outside is belong to road.................the road pls call LTA........... precisely lah.. knn collect money easy peasy... when need them to do something must make until like sibei troublesome.. appoint minister some more... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryu 5th Gear August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 I feel that this MSO is like a tai chi service, just call them and they will tai chi your problem to respective agencies. Their hotline is going to be super hot. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 20, 2014 Author Share August 20, 2014 precisely lah.. knn collect money easy peasy... when need them to do something must make until like sibei troublesome.. appoint minister some more... KNN..................those in the same ministry cannot share one hotline meh.............. if is building...........we just call MND...........let MND go settle..............who the hell we know is go hdb or town council or ura.............they meeting also never send us minutes of what they met........... It's BASIC..........just get back to basic............who belong to who................just tell the father and the father go tell the children.............how we know is which one do what in detail..............building tio si building..............road tio si road mah.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 Reminds me of an incident of fallen tree branch blocking part of the road and part of it on the grass verge. As expected, traffic was jammed up. Saw 1 neighborhood polis man on the phone. The other polisman juz sat in the patrol car instead of directing traffic around the fallen branch. I presume the polis man was calling LTA to remove the tree. He probably kena tai chi to call NParks. But all the while traffic was jammed n the 2 polis man could've just lifted the branch (not that big) n cleared it away from the road. So polis oso tai chi. Welcome to S'pore! Drivers also dumb wat , dont know how to move it aside since the tree branch not to big. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 Question: Who do you call when you spotted some PRC pang sai on the floor at MRT station? 1) Police 2) MRT station 3) NEA 4) SPCA . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .ANSWER: Non of the above. You should call Minister Grace Fool... ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...