Jackie Chan son arrested for drug

Vega

what if i 'consume' them by swallowing a condom full of drugs inside and tie them up..

like this is consume or trafficking? I can argue i like to consume this way and when i shit, the whole thing come out not my problem ma...

As stupid as I think the law is, it's still marginally less stupid than that suggestion. [rolleyes]

being sinkies si beh cham....wanna go other country have some fun also cannot....

holding this pink ic so cham yet still so many idiots wanna get...

Jaycee has been in custody for over a month. His partner already out and back in Tw. No sentence yet. They letting him rot is it?

hey hey hey......tout this seow kia bun-knife all the people out.....got news on the name list....??

Mean Jackie has utilized all his connection but the authority decided to bo hiu him [laugh] [laugh]

He has been very pro-mainland for some time now. Maybe they don't want to be seen as showing any favors. Maybe a slap in the wrist?

hey hey hey......tout this seow kia bun-knife all the people out.....got news on the name list....??

He bao toh so many people maybe he's the one who doesn't want to be released [laugh] [laugh]

Jaycee Chan sentenced to six months in prison, fined $430 for accommodating drug users
PUBLISHED ON JAN 9, 2015
jycchn09011503e.jpg
BEIJING - Hong Kong actor Jaycee Chan has been sentenced to six months in prison and fined 2,000 yuan (S$430) for accommodating drug users.
In his first public appearance since his arrest in August last year, he admitted to accommodating drug users including Taiwanese actor Kai Ko and Chinese entertainer Alice Li in his home in Beijing four times: one day in mid-2012, and July 10, Aug 13 and Aug 14 last year, according to a live blog of the trial on NetEase website.
On three of the four occasions, he hosted Ko in his luxury apartment. On Aug 13, Li smoked marijuana in a bathroom at the apartment.
Chan's 36-year-old personal assistant, identified as Sun, was arrested at a foot spa on Aug 14. Chan, 32, Ko, 23, and Li, 23, who were with Sun, were also taken in for questioning.
Chan said he did not know what the police wanted when they questioned him, but decided to tell them about the stash of marijuana in his home.
"I gave them the information, I told them myself. I didn't know how to deal with the marijuana, so I handed it over to the country."
Chan, the son of action star Jackie Chan and former actress Lin Feng-jiao, also said: "I broke the law and I should be punished."
He promised not to disappoint his family and friends again. "However, even if I get due punishment, it doesn't necessarily mean I will get forgiveness."

very ligh sentence, should be out soon in a couple of weeks.

if he is arrested in Aug 2014 and without bail, he should be out within the next few days

Have to let him go home for Chinese new year mah [laugh]

fine 2,000 yen ar ... walao ... sibei harsh leh ... muahahahaha

detention centre = prison condition?

this mean just stay in a poor 2-star resort for few months can go home liao

the power of celebrity ... [sly]

i wonder what will be the sentences if he is a nobody ah beng with 100+ sticks of marijuana

No one is above the law... though he may be high-profile, still he need to go jail for an offence committed..

Hopefully he can learn from this incident, and grow up to be a useful person... and not trying to exploit his fame to do bad things

Someone might have lay money from one end to the other to get such a light sentence.

What about those celebrities that he sabo?

for a strawberry ASK celebrity, this is a very harsh sentence already

akin to N Korea labour camp

hmmmmm............. you intend to 'try' some when in China, just in case you got caught ... [sly]

:D:D

haha uncle picnic this type lawyer in my lifetime also cannot afford so better be good boy.... :D

After his daddy spend million... Not surprise at the sentence..... Then with "good" conduct..... Probably out by end of Jan.... If he nobody...... It will be 6 years not 6 months....

jin lucky..which lawyer he use? :P

Don't think got to do with the lawyer...... They can ask a fresh grad lawyer... Sentence still same.... It got to do more with the daddy and the judges.