Upgrade to EC

Starhub

On 8/19/2014 at 2:53 AM, Magfocus said:

There is never a more difficult place in the world to buy a house and a car. So many hoops to jump over, so many papers to sign, so many things to consider. Got money also stress.. :blink:

I thought this type is usually by rich kids who dont make alot on their own but a large cash injection by papa

usually is work in dad's gong see one [sly]

On 8/19/2014 at 2:57 AM, Magfocus said:

Except when you want to retire, and don't own a HDB flat. Then how? [knife]

sell pte, buy hdb lor. if anything wrong, run to ah gong. consperm chop settle and even if u outlive the lease buyback years, i can't imagine them kicking out a 90-yr old onto the street.

There will be no resale levy for Lakelife as land was brought before implementation of the new rule.

From Jan 2013, developers are only allowed to launch EC projects 15 months after the award of the site or after the physical completion of foundation works, whichever is earlier. This is the reason you have yet to see any new EC launches for this year.

About 5 EC projects are expected to be launched this year. From next year onwards those new EC launches will be expected to include resale levy if the land sale was launched after 9 Dec 2013.

On 8/19/2014 at 2:47 AM, Soya said:

who make? developer (land cheap but high holding cost), buyer (cannot be) or the starchitect (definitely)?

What about recent buyers? ... Has the price gone up? ... I'm just curious cos I was offered a unit there a few months ago ...

On 8/19/2014 at 3:06 AM, Chowyunfatt said:

What about recent buyers? ... Has the price gone up? ... I'm just curious cos I was offered a unit there a few months ago ...

D'leedon got a whopping 1700 units! Even if they sold 1000 (which i seriously doubt), there's still 700 units unsold. Wif the timeline looming for developer to pay extra holding tax to gahmen, u tink price will go up or down?

On 8/19/2014 at 3:11 AM, Soya said:

D'leedon got a whopping 1700 units! Even if they sold 1000 (which i seriously doubt), there's still 700 units unsold. Wif the timeline looming for developer to pay extra holding tax to gahmen, u tink price will go up or down?

Got so many unsold units? ... This is quiet alarming cos they launched this place some time back already ...

On 8/19/2014 at 2:33 AM, Wt_know said:

on the flipside ... if you are not heng ... your floor is united nation with PRC, Pinoy, Angmoh, etc

that one lanlan suck thumb, but at least they are all sinkies [sly]

On 8/19/2014 at 3:15 AM, Chowyunfatt said:

Got so many unsold units? ... This is quiet alarming cos they launched this place some time back already ...

even if 100% sold and 50% of the units are for owner occupation (which i oso doubt), can u imagine the cut throat competition for tenants for 800+ units?? consperm pengsan ah. [dizzy][dizzy]

I bought a resales EC in 2005, now cannot apply HDB BTO or new EC unless 30months debarment after selling existing house, dunno in between stay where?

HDB Upgraders has this privilege, make good use of it.

Edited by Amazon777

On 8/19/2014 at 3:15 AM, Chowyunfatt said:

that one sibei gui, tiagong from $1,5xx onwards.

but the address damn satki - King's road [thumbsup]

Not against buying ec or support buying...

Just that there are many many many condo in much much better location than the new construction EC..

downside is no new and shiok feeling, But u can stay in straightaway, or rent out straight away.

Price wise I feel it's cheaper as factor in 3 years of instant occupancy.

It's a big piece of commitment.. Doesn't harm to spend some time do homework. Maybe see like 20-50 properties before deciding to go down to that new condo show flat and sign. Should be more well informed.

I believe many buyers are just waiting at the sidelines for the fire sale.

Not sure if developers can buy back their own units by setting up a different entity.

I do know of a major developer in buying up significant number of units and holding it empty till they feel the price is right and start to sell. One example is the Cascadia along bukit timah road.

On 8/19/2014 at 3:24 AM, Chucky2007 said:

Not against buying ec or support buying...

Just that there are many many many condo in much much better location than the new construction EC..

downside is no new and shiok feeling, But u can stay in straightaway, or rent out straight away.

Price wise I feel it's cheaper as factor in 3 years of instant occupancy.

It's a big piece of commitment.. Doesn't harm to spend some time do homework. Maybe see like 20-50 properties before deciding to go down to that new condo show flat and sign. Should be more well informed.

I believe the purpose for EC is more geared for people to stay. Not really as an investment tool. For anyone who buys an EC purely for investment purposes, I would say, he is better off investing in property stocks.

D'leeden

Total Units: 1715

Sold:1455

Unsold: 260

Source: URA

but there is not 1 but many success story wor

upgrade from HDB to EC ... 5-7 years later sell and make $500k

sibei good deal leh ... no?

even obiwan said ... buy at toyota price and sell at lexus price

On 8/19/2014 at 3:32 AM, Rickster said:

I believe the purpose for EC is more geared for people to stay. Not really as an investment tool. For anyone who buys an EC purely for investment purposes, I would say, he is better off investing in property stocks.

I stay in a EC which turned private years ago.

I would say staying in private housing is different from hdb, at least the smell is different..offence meant.