Upgrade to EC

Starhub

On 1/30/2018 at 6:17 AM, Throttle2 said:

Either my Leonie Hill condo or my River Valley Condo or my Landed house lor.

Where else can i go? Sengkang meh?

Muayhahahahahahah

who knows u've identified Teban, Changi, pandan or Tengah as the new huat areas...

On 1/26/2018 at 2:33 PM, Kklee said:

Hmm.... fully paid up?  [cool]

If can fully pay, always fully pay. The Singapore govt is very scared people stop taking loan, once banks eat grass, our economy will be in trouble. Since when has the govt promoted debt free living, just think about it. 

ah gong love peasants take loan

else why hdb allow 25 30 35 years loan

if ah gong limit hdb max 10 15 years loan ... jit dong jeng liao

i know people will complain then how to buy with only 10 15 years loan

then dont over commit la ... if over commit take 100 years loan $1M property is fcking cheap

On 1/31/2018 at 6:12 AM, Wt_know said:

then dont over commit la ... if over commit take 100 years loan $1M property is fcking cheap

actually why cannot have 100 years loan ah? if its a freehold, as long as there is sufficient downpayment, bank has minimal risks to stretch the payment period rite?

If can, can share a freehold property with my grandchildren... they take over the mortgage payment after I retire.

beware what you WISH for

if allow 100 years loan ... hdb cost $1M, EC cost $1.5M, PC cost $3M and landed cost $5M for OCR hor

with 100 years loan ... all sinkies will shout cheap cheap cheap cheap ... like potato chips

On 1/31/2018 at 6:34 AM, Kzone said:

actually why cannot have 100 years loan ah? if its a freehold, as long as there is sufficient downpayment, bank has minimal risks to stretch the payment period rite?

If can, can share a freehold property with my grandchildren... they take over the mortgage payment after I retire.

On 1/31/2018 at 6:12 AM, Wt_know said:

To be fair, if people know how to invest and can earn triple of the mortgage rate outside, by all means take loan. I think majority of heartland Singaporeans don't really how to grow their money in investments and with too much cash in the bank, they will just itch to buy car or spend money on other liabilities, so paying their house in full is already considered an "investment" to these people.   

On 1/31/2018 at 6:34 AM, Kzone said:

They should introduce something which I would call 'Multi-generational Mortgage'. 

On 1/31/2018 at 6:45 AM, Wt_know said:

beware what you WISH for

if allow 100 years loan ... hdb cost $1M, EC cost $1.5M, PC cost $3M and landed cost $5M for OCR hor

with 100 years loan ... all sinkies will shout cheap cheap cheap cheap ... like potato chips

abit difficult for 99 yr lease to have 100 or 99 yrs loan but nowadays, many talk about cashflow rather than the full price (including interest). nothing wrong in that, just a different way of living life.

On 1/31/2018 at 7:28 AM, Kzone said:

abit difficult for 99 yr lease to have 100 or 99 yrs loan but nowadays, many talk about cashflow rather than the full price (including interest). nothing wrong in that, just a different way of living life.

can always make it 60 year lease and then sell at a decent price.

But as the size is going to be reduced / moderated, I just fear its going to be 60 years lease AND still make it even smaller to boost the profit margin.

On 1/31/2018 at 5:22 AM, LPPL said:

If can fully pay, always fully pay. The Singapore govt is very scared people stop taking loan, once banks eat grass, our economy will be in trouble. Since when has the govt promoted debt free living, just think about it. 

That's what I think too.  [cool]

On 2/3/2018 at 1:27 PM, Agent008 said:

Criterion EC left with 16 units. Buy one now! Its less than $800 psf.

Yesterday i went to NTUC, and a bunch of auntie property agents were selling some EC.

One of them ask me if i was interested.

Sad to say, i dont qualify leh.

I only live in 4 room punggol hdb, dare not think about EC.

Life is tough.

Today sunday, take a break.

Tomorrow wake up must look for job.

Sigh

On 2/4/2018 at 9:55 AM, Throttle2 said:

Yesterday i went to NTUC, and a bunch of auntie property agents were selling some EC.

Life is tough.

Sigh

No wonder my place despite hdb. I see many of such characters. Stay hdb but drive bmw, lexus, merc, land rover, audi, even got porches sia. hdb mscp always have to parked at level 6a when I reach the home late.

Imagine from level 1a to 6a....

All pretend to be poor and stay in hdb.

For me I drive cheap cheap kimchi accent, manual some more.

Please dun tell me you dun drive. Or drive a COE Bnb car hor.

Edited by Ivan_06

On 2/4/2018 at 10:00 AM, Ivan_06 said:

No wonder my place despite hdb. I see many of such characters. Stay hdb but drive bmw, lexus, merc, land rover, audi, even got porches sia. hdb mscp always have to parked at level 6a when I reach the home late.

Yalor, these people damn b**tards right?

On 2/4/2018 at 9:55 AM, Throttle2 said:

Life is tough.

Sigh

They are selling upcoming Rivercove EC, the only EC to be launched in 2018.

Last 10 units in The Criterion.

EC only got space for 1 car per household... dats y these rich fellas stay HDB, no problem to park 4 or 5 cars and a few 50K+ bikes too...

your place must be those matured atas hdb locations lah

my ulu peasant ah beng infested hdb now mscp got lesser and lesser cars because many including me cannot afford to drive le

[sweatdrop]  [:(]  

queenstown hdb mscp got porsche, lambo and bentley !

On 2/5/2018 at 2:21 AM, Enye said:

your place must be those matured atas hdb locations lah

my ulu peasant ah beng infested hdb now mscp got lesser and lesser cars because many including me cannot afford to drive le

[sweatdrop]  [:(]