Wt_know Supersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 (edited) pay $170K in 2007, live for 8 years for FREE and make $430K ... why don't want to sell? can the TS of the thread of govt pay money to us to buy hdb answer this? i seriously cannot understand this logic leh ... LOL Quote Last year, an agent promised them $600,000 for their unit - more than three times the $170,000 they paid for the flat. Edited July 8, 2015 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 On 7/8/2015 at 5:08 AM, Wt_know said: pay $170K in 2007, live for 8 years for FREE and make $430K ... why don't want to sell? can the TS of the thread of govt pay money to us to buy hdb answer this? i seriously cannot understand this logic leh ... LOL Something money cannot buy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 (edited) let me rephrase for you ... something $600k cannot buy now ... LOL On 7/8/2015 at 5:11 AM, Jman888 said: Something money cannot buy Edited July 8, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 On 7/8/2015 at 5:12 AM, Wt_know said: let me rephrase for you ... something $600k cannot buy now ... LOL If anyone wanna buy my unit for $600k, I can move out anytime .....I'm not greedy.....hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 i'm sure you can fetch a very good price for your unit especially purchased before the crazy price On 7/8/2015 at 5:14 AM, Blackyv said: If anyone wanna buy my unit for $600k, I can move out anytime .....I'm not greedy.....hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 On 7/8/2015 at 5:01 AM, Blackyv said: Hello... That chap a stay at home daddy, I'm the sole breadwinner daddy hor... . Chop stamp, double comsperm not me...Hehe.. are u staying at the same stack as him On 7/8/2015 at 5:01 AM, Blackyv said: Hello... That chap a stay at home daddy, I'm the sole breadwinner daddy hor... . Chop stamp, double comsperm not me...Hehe.. are u staying at the same stack as him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 How is changing to a smaller unit with sub-standard quality ever considered "Upgrade"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 On 7/8/2015 at 5:11 AM, Jman888 said: Something money cannot buy 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 On 7/8/2015 at 5:25 AM, Dafansu said: are u staying at the same stack as him are u staying at the same stack as him Cannot say....the more I disclose, it's as good as I post my addresss here... Hehe... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 On 7/7/2015 at 1:33 AM, Jman888 said: for EA in matured estate, smelly smelly also $800K and above Lowest now 700+ can get but rare Some people sell their EA to upgrade to those jumbo flats Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 On 7/8/2015 at 5:08 AM, Wt_know said: pay $170K in 2007, live for 8 years for FREE and make $430K ... why don't want to sell? can the TS of the thread of govt pay money to us to buy hdb answer this? i seriously cannot understand this logic leh ... LOL That place real ulu. Wouldn't even consider if it 450k. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 (edited) On 7/8/2015 at 5:08 AM, Wt_know said: pay $170K in 2007, live for 8 years for FREE and make $430K ... why don't want to sell? can the TS of the thread of govt pay money to us to buy hdb answer this? i seriously cannot understand this logic leh ... LOL Very simply. To really participate in the upswing of property prices, you need to have more than one property. So what if they sell it? They wont be able to realise the gains unles they pack up and leave the country! Muayahahahahahaha punggol, sengkang, buangkok, give me live for free i also dont want, gian png ah! There are so many more better located HDBs with better environment Edited July 8, 2015 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 On 7/8/2015 at 5:08 AM, Wt_know said: pay $170K in 2007, live for 8 years for FREE and make $430K ... why don't want to sell? can the TS of the thread of govt pay money to us to buy hdb answer this? i seriously cannot understand this logic leh ... LOL Wont earn much If they go buy resale in mature estate, 4 room will costs around 430k for 30+ years flat, condition should be quite bad, throw in another 50K reno plus all the stamp duty, resale levy etc Not much left n for the old flats, its not worth it The only way they can earn is to apply for second bto, but have to wait for a few years 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 On 7/8/2015 at 1:57 PM, Pinobii said: Wont earn much If they go buy resale in mature estate, 4 room will costs around 430k for 30+ years flat, condition should be quite bad, throw in another 50K reno plus all the stamp duty, resale levy etc Not much left n for the old flats, its not worth it The only way they can earn is to apply for second bto, but have to wait for a few years my mature estate here 4rm is selling close to 600k already 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 pasir ris new 4 room bto already selling at 530k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 On 7/8/2015 at 2:00 PM, Angcheek said: my mature estate here 4rm is selling close to 600k already Wa....where u stay huh?! That is premium estate ah?! Costs close to a 5 room le..... On 7/8/2015 at 2:03 PM, Hamburger said: pasir ris new 4 room bto already selling at 530k. Wa...that's crazy, i havent been following the bto development..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 On 7/8/2015 at 2:09 PM, Pinobii said: Wa....where u stay huh?! That is premium estate ah?! Costs close to a 5 room le..... Wa...that's crazy, i havent been following the bto development..... under LHL ............ all these frying of property is just killing next generation ....... personally and just my own principal .. I avoid such money 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 On 7/8/2015 at 2:11 PM, Angcheek said: under LHL ............ all these frying of property is just killing next generation ....... personally and just my own principal .. I avoid such money [thumbsup] U r the best! Love ya values! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...