Upgrade to EC

Starhub

I still remember in the 2007, my collegue who as staying in EC was telling me that his house is worth less than what he paid for. And advising me against getting a EC because of the poor location.

Fast forward to today, he made quite abit from the sales of his EC and moved to a bigger place at a more convenient location.

Some forumers have claimed that they made quite abit off their EC , even though they struggled with the payment in the first few years.

At the end of the day, the BIG question you need to ask yourself. How long you can tong if mkt/situation move against your favour? What is your backup plan. Be it that you have mama and papa to go back to or saving to pay off the mthly mortagage. If you could pull off for at least 3 yrs. It's probably worth the risk...

If you are >40+, no saving , no parent's home to run back to..Bro, It's not worth the risk.

If you are young and just married, do consider the primary school nearby if you are having children......... ha ha ha :P Your children will be the next bigger factor for you to forgo profit.

Edited by ShepherdPie

I still remember in the 2007, my collegue who as staying in EC was telling me that his house is worth less than what he paid for. And advising me against getting a EC because of the poor location.

Fast forward to today, he made quite abit from the sales of his EC and moved to a bigger place at a more convenient location.

Some forumers have claimed that they made quite abit off their EC , even though they struggled with the payment in the first few years.

At the end of the day, the BIG question you need to ask yourself. How long you can tong if mkt/situation move against your favour? What is your backup plan. Be it that you have mama and papa to go back to or saving to pay off the mthly mortagage. If you could pull off for at least 3 yrs. It's probably worth the risk...

If you are >40+, no saving , no parent's home to run back to..Bro, It's not worth the risk.

If you are young and just married, do consider the primary school nearby if you are having children......... ha ha ha :P Your children will be the next bigger factor for you to forgo profit.

Well said bro! It's all about timing and holding power IMO.

Location helps as well but more importantly your points on having a safety net is a good reminder to all of us, thanks!!

I hope you realised that you have abuse the privilege of having a EC. you are not allowed to rent out during your MOP..

he say condo not ec.

This looks like T2 has hacked into porker's account and started posting nonsense.

No ABSD required. Contract specified the entire tower is to be registered as one unit - I will subdivide it later.

I don't buy football clubs one hor @joseph22. I have more than enough $$ to buy over national debts of EU countries. Football clubs are nothing to me muayhahaha

This looks like T2 has hacked into porker's account and started posting nonsense.

Excuse me.

I hv never made claims that i cannot fulfill, for the records

You guys are all pussies. I paid full cash for Southbeach (one tower). Read carefully ok. It's one tower! Not one apartment jesus.

so you're the bloody bloke who bought the tower. I was texting KLB about it and he told me sold already [furious][furious]

so what price he gave you? I offered $3999 psf

so you're the bloody bloke who bought the tower. I was texting KLB about it and he told me sold already [furious][furious]

so what price he gave you? I offered $3999 psf

Wah.. With your offer, I'm sure klb squeezing own balls....

The laugh is T2 laugh muayhahahaha

No ABSD required. Contract specified the entire tower is to be registered as one unit - I will subdivide it later.

I don't buy football clubs one hor @joseph22. I have more than enough $$ to buy over national debts of EU countries. Football clubs are nothing to me muayhahaha

Then u must be wearing white shirt guy [sly]

Actually i read some posts, could they be one and the same person?

So for those household earning $12,001 per month or more not possible to apply liao?

Rightfully yes, but if you make 1 dollar more than the cap, it is easy to appeal or even tell your boss to lower your salary by 1 buck?

In Singapore as long as you hold the property for at least 10 years and as long as you are not force to sell. I think 99% would make money.

Land cost, labour cost, building material cost all going up every year. In our limited land island, sell the property which bought at least 10 years ago shouldn't make any loss.

the question is

1. if you sell and buy an equal property means you pay more based on your logic land, labour and material cost goes up

2. if you sell and upgrade ... you need to pay more unless you have planned to upgrade anyway

3. if you sell and move to a smaller and ulu place ... you actually downgrade unless you have planned to downgrade

unless you have multiple properties ... flipping the property you are living is not straightforward

In Singapore as long as you hold the property for at least 10 years and as long as you are not force to sell. I think 99% would make money.

Land cost, labour cost, building material cost all going up every year. In our limited land island, sell the property which bought at least 10 years ago shouldn't make any loss.

Make $$ only if your consider purchase price to selling price..

If you consider replacement cost, dun think it will be alot.. and add in inflation, the money really dun look a lot.

For you only home, buy where you are comfortable staying forever.. If you chance to upgrade, then do it.. If you dont, it;s still good.

Edited by ShepherdPie