Joseph22 Turbocharged August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 Hard work and honesty does make you rich. Live by that, wont go wrong. Yeah.. I still live by that.. But also learn that need to put in extra effort like letting ppl know u are working hard and honest.😂😂😂 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 One should aim to be nett debt free, not just debt free. That is you have more assets than debts. To be just debt free but with very little assets is still a poor person after all. So what's nett debt free? I.e. A person with $300k cash but a $200k HDB loan is nett debt free. He can actually pay off his debt anytime he wants but did not do so. He can now invest his $300k wisely and is very likely to get above 2.6% (HDB Loan) or 1+% (Bank Loan). Yes And the key word is "wisely" But what is wisely? Some folks think that Maxim Trader is wise. Some think that pennies is wise. Some go from nett debt free to nett debt..... Yeah.. I still live by that.. But also learn that need to put in extra effort like letting ppl know u are working hard and honest.😂😂😂 It depends on what kind of Riches you are looking for. The CHC kind or the Ghandi kind. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 Yeah.. I still live by that.. But also learn that need to put in extra effort like letting ppl know u are working hard and honest.😂😂😂 hard work and honest = surfing and posting in MCF i also want to work hard and be an honest man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 hard work and honest = surfing and posting in MCF i also want to work hard and be an honest man Everyman will one day snake lor. Now not much job in my company... Yes And the key word is "wisely" But what is wisely? Some folks think that Maxim Trader is wise. Some think that pennies is wise. Some go from nett debt free to nett debt..... It depends on what kind of Riches you are looking for. The CHC kind or the Ghandi kind. Most important one.. Peaceful sleep. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 Those 40 years old HDB could be en-bloc? Looks like more HDB out there are turning 40 soon, doubt HDB going to en-bloc all of them. But to opt for upgrading, for a 2nd timer it looks very difficult now but as one drag longer the loan tenure get shorter. The market cycle could be different when we keep thinking it's going to be over supply, on the other hand more n more ppl could have the cash n CPF but still not enuff to upgrade to condo due to stagnant HDB resale price n ageing ppty on hand. Newer n younger ppty looks more appealing to high income earner n life style is just wat they r looking for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 you sibei sour grapes lah go hide in your CCK HDB I am hiding, what do you think i'm doing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 very common that parents will help with 20% to 30% of the EC these couple typically quite young - late 20s to early 30s. To them, the future is bright and they are confident that in a few years time, each will be earning 10k economic cycles is a fact of life pray like mad also cannot change the fact saw a jumbo, 1900 sqft, 6 bedrooms. nicely renovated and asking 888,000 but location like crap nearby got a 1200 sqft resale condo asking 800,000 which better value? The 20 year old jumbo or 10 year old condo? Wah the jumbo flat know the market or not? Ask for fun? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 It's not bad already, got my first 5 room at 150k. Then sell at 450k and get a similar size 4 room at 350k. And can still finish all the loan in same number of years.. Only thing is planning for retirement. If we had known and more adventures, retirement plan will had already been fulfill.😂😂😂 if every one knows.. Everyone will own at least 5 properties by steal beg borrow.. Buy LVS at $4 with maximum leverage and hold until now.. Haha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 when I hold my family under a roof... I am rich Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
enos 1st Gear August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 As long as you are staying in the property it's not really an assert. Coz after u liquid it u still need to find a place to stay. If buy high for stay not worth it Cos in the end still need to find a cheap place to stay after liquidating the place. To see over leverage or not... Look at your net assert. If after considering All the debt you have taken up n you still +ve should be safe. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
enos 1st Gear August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 It's not bad already, got my first 5 room at 150k. Then sell at 450k and get a similar size 4 room at 350k. And can still finish all the loan in same number of years.. Only thing is planning for retirement. If we had known and more adventures, retirement plan will had already been fulfill.😂😂😂 I know of many earning more than 12k still a lot of debt; car loan ec or condo loan. However I also know of those debt free with fully paid hdb n a pile of cash sitting in the bank with combined pay of less than 12k. Lots of ppl when their pay upgrade they upgrade their lifestyle aka spending too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 You guys are all pussies. I paid full cash for Southbeach (one tower). Read carefully ok. It's one tower! Not one apartment jesus. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 You guys are all pussies. I paid full cash for Southbeach (one tower). Read carefully ok. It's one tower! Not one apartment jesus.How much u pay for the ABSD? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 You guys are all pussies. I paid full cash for Southbeach (one tower). Read carefully ok. It's one tower! Not one apartment jesus. When are u going to buy a football club?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 You guys are all pussies. I paid full cash for Southbeach (one tower). Read carefully ok. It's one tower! Not one apartment jesus. OMG! then the whole tower for own stay or for what? If MCFers wanna buy an apartment there with full cash got discount anot? and when u buy MCF? after u buy can convert this forum into 18+ liao How much u pay for the ABSD? he paid for the land and the tower which is considered as one. since this is his first property, so no ABSD lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 28, 2014 Share August 28, 2014 No ABSD required. Contract specified the entire tower is to be registered as one unit - I will subdivide it later. I don't buy football clubs one hor @joseph22. I have more than enough $$ to buy over national debts of EU countries. Football clubs are nothing to me muayhahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 28, 2014 Share August 28, 2014 No ABSD required. Contract specified the entire tower is to be registered as one unit - I will subdivide it later. I don't buy football clubs one hor @joseph22. I have more than enough $$ to buy over national debts of EU countries. Football clubs are nothing to me muayhahaha Must be u lah... That cause the EU crisis. Makan all their money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L_club23 4th Gear August 28, 2014 Share August 28, 2014 No ABSD required. Contract specified the entire tower is to be registered as one unit - I will subdivide it later. I don't buy football clubs one hor @joseph22. I have more than enough $$ to buy over national debts of EU countries. Football clubs are nothing to me muayhahaha Hire me please. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...