Upgrade to EC

Starhub

But must also make sure not over-sized, or else the hands very tired one... [sweatdrop]

The one I bought quite oversize

Everyday hand damm tired [grin]

I believe not all debt is bad... it is not possible for most people to pay for their property in cash, especially the younger couples.

As long as they are not over leveraging, can keep up a good quality of life, have enough for savings and investments, Why not? Especially when you see a good buy coming along.

different strokes for different folks

as long as one understands the risks and knows what he is getting into

nobody said that it's wrong or bad

there is a difference between aggressive investment and overleveraging

Tell that to those who over leverage in 2007 till now. They earn a lot until what u say sound like bulls**t Liao....

Thing is, when to over leverage.

Tell that to those who over leverage in 2007 till now. They earn a lot until what u say sound like bulls**t Liao....

it's ok. most of my posts are BS anyway

there is also a difference between leveraging and over leveraging btw

it's ok. most of my posts are BS anyway

there is also a difference between leveraging and over leveraging btw

There is no different if the timing is right.

I saw a couple earning 5k a month buying 5 condo all on bank loan and yet get approved. We call them Xiao, cause they over leverage. But they over leverage at the right time that there is zero risk to them.

many ppl still cannot differentiate between good debt and bad debt and the concept of using good debt to gain leverage. to them, a fully paid off hdb seems to be the sole financial goal in life. but that's good - less competition in the marketplace. [:p][laugh]

Yeah... I am sad that I started work at the wrong time.... So no money to play all these.

bro.. im curious.. when did u start work?

2003. Spend 4 years saving to get married.. Then boom started. That time still young don't understand the concept and still think hard work and honesty alone can make u rich.😂😂

yea... i know wat u mean started 3yrs after ya .. i was very very lucky to be honest. When wife decided on a whim back then decided we should get our own place... the sums worked out.. but.. back then .. the common knowledge was not to buy property...

It's not bad already, got my first 5 room at 150k. Then sell at 450k and get a similar size 4 room at 350k. And can still finish all the loan in same number of years.. Only thing is planning for retirement.

If we had known and more adventures, retirement plan will had already been fulfill.😂😂😂

Wah. 4 years savings to get married... How much did you spend?

I started 7 years after you - no chance for 150k 5 room [bigcry]

One should aim to be nett debt free, not just debt free. That is you have more assets than debts. To be just debt free but with very little assets is still a poor person after all.

So what's nett debt free? I.e. A person with $300k cash but a $200k HDB loan is nett debt free. He can actually pay off his debt anytime he wants but did not do so. He can now invest his $300k wisely and is very likely to get above 2.6% (HDB Loan) or 1+% (Bank Loan).

Edited by Lincoln

Wah. 4 years savings to get married... How much did you spend?

He wants to enjoy bachelor life longer.... [cool]

so should wait for crash before buy private compared to buying EC now? hehehe

phrase it this way...

i like to look at HDB vs private property price difference

HDB always < private.. when price difference < 200k ... buy private.. anything bigger.. buy HDB

also.. should aim to let cpf mthly contribution pay for house loan fully.. this way wld not affect lifestyle too much..

my 2c

Hard work and honesty does make you rich.

Live by that, wont go wrong.