Upgrade to EC

Starhub

i use card in coffee shop too ^_^^_^

rvf6fq.jpg

This one better than pay full cash.....cos you paid in advance! ha ha ha

I also contemplating to whether to buy Lake Life EC. My friend bought this Whitewater EC at Pasir Ris and now he made more than 100% profit leh. So I think EC still got potential.

I met this agent at Jurong Point where she was giving out flyer and she told me to visit her website. Got articles about EC and I think quite. U can go see see.

www.lakelifeec.org

She mentioned the nearby private already going for psf around $1.1 to $1.3k. She say this EC psf should be about $850 to $900. If compare the prices with nearby condo I think this one quite attractive leh. But my loan got issue cos of the 30% MSR and I intend to get a 4 bedroom unit. Now I need to find cash...

I can confirm no resale levy for this one cos land bought before the new rule. Her website also say no levy leh. Me and my spouse also exceed 12k cos of OT pay. But she say OT not computed towards the 12k unless the allowance is receive on regular basis then must take into consideration. So for our case can still go through.

The below is taken from hub website.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/BuyingNewFlatIncomeGuideline?OpenDocument

Income/Allowance considered

Examples of income / allowance that are considered in the computation of household income are:

• Pension
    • Stipend
    • Sustenance
    • Allowances (fixed/variable) received on a regular basis (eg transport, food, laundry, uniform, etc)
Income/Allowance not considered

Examples of income / allowance that are not considered in the computation of household income are:

• Rental income
    • Interest from fixed deposit/savings account
    • Alimony allowance (divorce cases)
    • Bonuses
    • Director fees
    • Scholarship overseas allowance
    • Income earned from overtime work
    • National Service Allowance

She also did a calculation on the spot for me to show me roughly how much my max loan is and my monthly mortgage. I am quite impressed cos many agents i come across always say find banker call me. Don't know is it cos got some referral fee or what.

She got say if exceed difficult to appeal for this jurong ec especially since Jurong is so hot. If other new ecs maybe still can try. Think you can contact her and ask.

Wow......so attractive!!!!!

Die die must buy......

So u sign and confirm the unit already?

She also did a calculation on the spot for me to show me roughly how much my max loan is and my monthly mortgage. I am quite impressed cos many agents i come across always say find banker call me. Don't know is it cos got some referral fee or what.

u can also be impressed with me (unless u are the agent herself) cos i can also calculate roughly on the spot how much is your monthly mortgage

and yes, there is referral fee for bank loans. I can share 90% of it with u cos i am desperate for sales these days, u know, the market is tanking

U mean the agent or the EC ?

I meant the explanation and future as painted by the agent.

Don't know how the agent or the EC looks like as poor man like me only think about what I can afford to eat for next meal.

Buy EC get One Agent free!

This may or may not be a good thing to happen!

I meant the explanation and future as painted by the agent.

Don't know how the agent or the EC looks like as poor man like me only think about what I can afford to eat for next meal.

This may or may not be a good thing to happen!

Depend buying the penthouse the best agent

If buy 2 br get the auntie one :D

To me, some who cant afford EC even, this is all very wrong.

EC is to fulfill those aspiring singaporeans who cant afford real condo.

Instead people are using ECs to make money intentionally.....they do this to even HDB. On govt subsidies , somemore..... Its all very wrong.

But who am i to comment, i am only a peasant as they call it here right?

I read up quite a fair bit since joining.....

Just amaze me how you folks can afford and koon peacefully at nite when husband n wife combine income only 12k and you dreaming of buying a 1m EC. Divide by 2, i person only 6k mthly nieh. Can afford meh? Every mth pray good health and boss love you deep deep?

Thats why, when there is true recession with retrenchment, i think this time, many will die cock stand compared to before. Moreover so many cheaper FTs can take those places. Pray, that doesnt ever happen.

thats why some can't buy EC because far exceed the income ceiling of 12k.. Or some don't find EC location attractive..

sell HDB 500k, gao tim liao lor

Thats why, when there is true recession with retrenchment, i think this time, many will die cock stand compared to before. Moreover so many cheaper FTs can take those places. Pray, that doesnt ever happen.

i experienced 1997, retrenched after 8 months in first job after graduation.. Had Maggie mee n plain bread for prolong period and still have to pay $400 per month room rental even no job.. Took up odd jobs like work in supermarket, temp at call centers.. Went through 2000 dotcom bubble, 2001 911, 2003 SARS, 2008/9 credit crisis, 2011 Europe crisis.. Wouldn't die one lah

My 2 cents verdict.. These are macro crisis where we can't avoid.. Be ready, be prepared, but definitely don't have to be paranoid bec they can't be avoided or prevented by Singapore alone. Take crisis as opportunity to make some $$.. As Chinese words says.. 危机.. 危险产生机会

Edited by Chucky2007

I am not referrimg to cash rich folks with a healthy saving. I am talking abt borderline families with little or not that much savings dreaming abt owing a EC. hDB not good enough meh?

Selling existing flat for 500k doesnt mean you shd 'upgrade' to an EC if your income still qualify to buy one. If you "qualify" to buy one, that mean you cannot "afford" one. Of course, if you have 6 fig savings, dif story. Take the risk and maybe can profit from a recovering economy.

My young 24 yr old staff told me one day that she was sad that she didnt manage to ballot successfully for a Duxton flat costing over 600k. I told her she shd be happy that she didnt. I was paying her $2200 a mth and her hucband was earning like $3300.

End of day, can be ambitious, but dun try to wear a bigger hat than one's head and try to look better than the other Joe.

I am not referrimg to cash rich folks with a healthy saving. I am talking abt borderline families with little or not that much savings dreaming abt owing a EC. hDB not good enough meh?

Selling existing flat for 500k doesnt mean you shd 'upgrade' to an EC if your income still qualify to buy one. If you "qualify" to buy one, that mean you cannot "afford" one. Of course, if you have 6 fig savings, dif story. Take the risk and maybe can profit from a recovering economy.

My young 24 yr old staff told me one day that she was sad that she didnt manage to ballot successfully for a Duxton flat costing over 600k. I told her she shd be happy that she didnt. I was paying her $2200 a mth and her hucband was earning like $3300.

End of day, can be ambitious, but dun try to wear a bigger hat than one's head and try to look better than the other Joe.

One should be ambitious to achieve economic goals. None of the world richest men are not ambitious. When you are young, you should be more ambitious and at a point of age then be more passive to protect your investment portfolio.

If your 24 yr old staff do get the Duxton flat, she can sell that now for a million. Or else how to achieve 6 fig saving with peanut pay? At the end of the day, it basically boils down to the risk appetite of that person and the aim of his retirement age.

That's why there is a movie called 'Young And Dangerous'! [laugh]