Wt_know Supersonic August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 walao ... hit left righ center ... whole face blue black liao ... muahahaha On 8/21/2014 at 3:31 PM, Zze121 said: Anyone still think current EC purchase can gain 500k profit from selling down the road? It's getting tougher to own a private ppty liao. Everyone are predicting mtk correction is coming soon, but even if the day were to come, do you think we can still buy? I don't think many will still buy as ABSD will hit the rich multiple ppty owners as they still buay song paying taxes.. LTV + ABSD + TDSR hit 2nd home investors. MSR hit first timer. MSR/TDSR + levy/sale proceed hit BTO/EC upgrader. LTV with high up front hit over leverage buyer. Getting older, got hit by shorter tenure period plus the minimum sum cum RA thing kicks in. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 On 8/22/2014 at 1:20 AM, TVT said: Ask yourself first : - why you want to buy an EC ? - after you buy an EC, will you be servicing your loan for a longer period of time ? - after you move into an EC, will you fully use the facilities ? Bro, no need to ask these questions liao la... That's what gives pple something to look forward and work toward right? Never ending type of question just like why must drive german marque when a proton will do just fine & why 5 room flat and not 4 room flat, why a rolex and not casio etc etc. We only have one life. Need to enjoy also mah, but not overstretch lah. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 On 8/22/2014 at 1:34 AM, Jman888 said: i use card in coffee shop too Senior Citizen Card lar ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 On 8/22/2014 at 2:17 AM, Chowyunfatt said: Senior Citizen Card lar ... oh yah, further discount with that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 On 8/22/2014 at 1:34 AM, Jman888 said: i use card in coffee shop too ahemmm......this one muz pay full cash upfront hor. hao lian spotted.....! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 On 8/21/2014 at 4:55 PM, Yaloryalor said: For private property, only TDSR applies (ABSD only comes in if this is 2nd property & above). MSR is only for EC and HDB. Many sporean are rich. Many ppl are waiting for the property price to come down or when the developers price it correctly ppl will still buy. To book the EC u need 5% cash and 15% cash or CPF (about 8 weeks later). I only noe HDB loan or new EC kana MSR, does resale EC with bank loan kana MSR? Wonder how consumer justify developer bidding price and selling psf price ? MAS shut all the flood gate, and now all waiting outside the gate ready to get wash away! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 On 8/19/2014 at 12:58 AM, Baal said: remembered porker ever mentioned there is a logic to these big balconys, what was it ah? Cant be for smoking right? :)balclny is for rich men to smoke cigars so other ppl can see 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lincoln 3rd Gear August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 On 8/20/2014 at 4:50 AM, Wt_know said: buy $300k, fully paid up at $425k (at least) so, should use $300k or $425k to calculate the yield? Should always use current valuation for yield. So, it is apple to apple comparisons for properties that you do not own. Using cost of funds is ROI. Switching a fully paid HDB to a condo will have a higher ROI if you are gearing it fully! Problem with a fully paid HDB is you cant leverage it to improve ROI. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 On 8/22/2014 at 5:45 AM, Lincoln said: Should always use current valuation for yield. So, it is apple to apple comparisons for properties that you do not own. Using cost of funds is ROI. Switching a fully paid HDB to a condo will have a higher ROI if you are gearing it fully! Problem with a fully paid HDB is you cant leverage it to improve ROI. finally, a sensible comment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 On 8/22/2014 at 5:45 AM, Lincoln said: Should always use current valuation for yield. So, it is apple to apple comparisons for properties that you do not own. Using cost of funds is ROI. Switching a fully paid HDB to a condo will have a higher ROI if you are gearing it fully! Problem with a fully paid HDB is you cant leverage it to improve ROI. forgot this point.. Assume one bought a HDB sometime ago at 500k, fully paid up, now market price is 1mil at 100% appreciation. Another bought a 1 mil private, fully paid up, now market price never move and still at 1mil. If both of them needs liquidity for investment or urgent needs.. 1 must sell hdb to encash even though there is a 500k profit.. 1 can refinance 80% of the value without needing to sell off.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 How aboat EC? Can gear up? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 On 8/22/2014 at 1:09 PM, Zze121 said: How aboat EC? Can gear up?can.. When it becomes a private condo after 10 years Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 On 8/22/2014 at 4:13 AM, Zze121 said: I only noe HDB loan or new EC kana MSR, does resale EC with bank loan kana MSR? Wonder how consumer justify developer bidding price and selling psf price ? MAS shut all the flood gate, and now all waiting outside the gate ready to get wash away! Yes now EC also kanna MSR liao. Developers have to build smaller units maybe max 4 bedroom with higher psf else the bank cannot loan too much then buyer need to fork out more cash. On 8/22/2014 at 1:14 PM, Chucky2007 said: can.. When it becomes a private condo after 10 years For me gear up seems too risky for my liking. Just my own opinion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 On 8/22/2014 at 1:14 PM, Chucky2007 said: can.. When it becomes a private condo after 10 yearsTQ, how about decoupling? Also 10 yrs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 On 8/22/2014 at 3:41 PM, Zze121 said: TQ, how about decoupling? Also 10 yrs? What is decoupling? Removing 1 name? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 On 8/22/2014 at 3:42 PM, Kusje said: What is decoupling? Removing 1 name? Yes. Husband or wife buy over the other party share of the house. Usually apply to avoid ABSD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 (edited) On 8/22/2014 at 3:47 PM, Yaloryalor said: Yes. Husband or wife buy over the other party share of the house. Usually apply to avoid ABSD. Can sell after MOP of 5 years (To Singaporean/PR only) so should be 5 years? ABSD isn't mean to be a long term measure so I'm not even sure if it will be around 5 years from now. Edited August 22, 2014 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear August 23, 2014 Share August 23, 2014 On 8/22/2014 at 3:49 PM, Kusje said: Can sell after MOP of 5 years (To Singaporean/PR only) so should be 5 years? ABSD isn't mean to be a long term measure so I'm not even sure if it will be around 5 years from now. Not forgetting to add about 3 years for the EC to build if you buying new. Hence from you buy new till MOP the lock in period is about 8 years time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...