Magfocus 5th Gear August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 On 8/20/2014 at 1:52 PM, Soya said: .......and doesn't hate himself and is the happiest man in the world. LOL! Yeah, and fat hairy arms/fingers, small watches aside. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
enos 1st Gear August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 As to buying an EC..it can be an attractive investment as long as you don't over leverage. But be mindful is that unlike hdb the quantum of investment is high..meaning you are stuck paying for it..and although the value may grow over time you can't liquidate it as you need to live in it. However since you already have a hdb...I would think you should keep it..and buy a one bedder or two bedder condo as investment. Delay your upgrade plans for a while longer. Liquidate the condo for cash when time is right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 On 8/19/2014 at 2:27 AM, Magfocus said: Wah good idea.. What if after 3 months sabbatical total combined income exceeds the limit - then how? Bad news. This has been attempted before. The developer asked for cpf statement to ensure no employer contribution for past SIX months. On 8/19/2014 at 2:23 AM, Mustank said: tiagong can take 3 month sabbatical, then apply As above Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 On 8/21/2014 at 12:58 AM, Karoon said: Bad news. This has been attempted before. The developer asked for cpf statement to ensure no employer contribution for past SIX months. As above Take six month sabbatical lor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 (edited) On 8/21/2014 at 2:58 AM, Mustank said: Take six month sabbatical lor haha... but most upgraders are already preparing for financial strain. last thing they need is 6 months no salary. Edited August 21, 2014 by Karoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 On 8/21/2014 at 12:36 AM, enos said: Due to printing of money...our money is devalued. Hence housing prices shot up. It's happening everywhere all over the world. Why? Coz people rushed in to park their money in both non tangible and physical assets. i dun understand this part? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 On 8/20/2014 at 12:17 PM, Chucky2007 said: A lot of people thought that the money is the root of all evil.. Actually the love for money is the root of all evil. This sentence too deep for me "happiness is not how much you gain but how much you willing to let go" Too profound. I don't usually search for the meaning of happiness.. Happiness means good mood, lesser worry. unhappiness means mood no good, more worries. Sorry but I don't understand the thing about searching for the meaning of life etc etc.. My neighbour lead their own life, I lead my own.. If one day he needs my help, can help I help, cannot help I also no choice. If one day I need help after I help him, he can help he help, he cannot help I also wouldn't tulang him. Sorry ah.. Me is 粗人, 粗人讲话比较没文化和水准 The only opinions that matter are that of your family. Life is a galapagos. Everyone is just surviving in their own niche. The only thing i try to do is understand why people think the way they do. What they do is really none of my business. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 On 8/21/2014 at 4:33 AM, Jman888 said: i dun understand this part? more $$ printed = more inflation. more $$ printed = asset bubble. more $$ printed = real estate boom. more $$ printed = can pay full cash. unnerstandering ornot? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rastaman01 2nd Gear August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 Guys...May I ask..... i am in a hdb...in sengkang...in 2 years time can sell...bought at 221k.... maybe can sell 430k.... just a gauge..... if i wanna buy a EC, what is the min amount of cash i need in hand ya to buy.... cause i plan take loan also for the EC....i mean cash in hand to like book the EC all that... and then use the money i earn from mybthis house n dump to the EC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 On 8/21/2014 at 1:40 PM, Rastaman01 said: Guys...May I ask..... i am in a hdb...in sengkang...in 2 years time can sell...bought at 221k.... maybe can sell 430k.... just a gauge..... if i wanna buy a EC, what is the min amount of cash i need in hand ya to buy.... cause i plan take loan also for the EC....i mean cash in hand to like book the EC all that... and then use the money i earn from mybthis house n dump to the EC you didn't read the whole thread? I guess you won't get your answer but will receive a lot of lectures on financial prudence Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 On 8/21/2014 at 1:40 PM, Rastaman01 said: Guys...May I ask..... i am in a hdb...in sengkang...in 2 years time can sell...bought at 221k.... maybe can sell 430k.... just a gauge..... if i wanna buy a EC, what is the min amount of cash i need in hand ya to buy.... cause i plan take loan also for the EC....i mean cash in hand to like book the EC all that... and then use the money i earn from mybthis house n dump to the EC http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/BuyingNewFlatDownpaymentEC?OpenDocument http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/BuyingNewFlatEC?OpenDocument Read yourself. And learn to google. Don't wait to be spoonfed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 Anyone still think current EC purchase can gain 500k profit from selling down the road? It's getting tougher to own a private ppty liao. Everyone are predicting mtk correction is coming soon, but even if the day were to come, do you think we can still buy? I don't think many will still buy as ABSD will hit the rich multiple ppty owners as they still buay song paying taxes.. LTV + ABSD + TDSR hit 2nd home investors. MSR hit first timer. MSR/TDSR + levy/sale proceed hit BTO/EC upgrader. LTV with high up front hit over leverage buyer. Getting older, got hit by shorter tenure period plus the minimum sum cum RA thing kicks in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear August 21, 2014 Share August 21, 2014 On 8/21/2014 at 3:31 PM, Zze121 said: Anyone still think current EC purchase can gain 500k profit from selling down the road? It's getting tougher to own a private ppty liao. Everyone are predicting mtk correction is coming soon, but even if the day were to come, do you think we can still buy? I don't think many will still buy as ABSD will hit the rich multiple ppty owners as they still buay song paying taxes.. LTV + ABSD + TDSR hit 2nd home investors. MSR hit first timer. MSR/TDSR + levy/sale proceed hit BTO/EC upgrader. LTV with high up front hit over leverage buyer. Getting older, got hit by shorter tenure period plus the minimum sum cum RA thing kicks in. For private property, only TDSR applies (ABSD only comes in if this is 2nd property & above). MSR is only for EC and HDB. Many sporean are rich. Many ppl are waiting for the property price to come down or when the developers price it correctly ppl will still buy. On 8/21/2014 at 1:40 PM, Rastaman01 said: Guys...May I ask..... i am in a hdb...in sengkang...in 2 years time can sell...bought at 221k.... maybe can sell 430k.... just a gauge..... if i wanna buy a EC, what is the min amount of cash i need in hand ya to buy.... cause i plan take loan also for the EC....i mean cash in hand to like book the EC all that... and then use the money i earn from mybthis house n dump to the EC To book the EC u need 5% cash and 15% cash or CPF (about 8 weeks later). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 On 8/21/2014 at 1:44 PM, Enye said: you didn't read the whole thread? I guess you won't get your answer but will receive a lot of lectures on financial prudence I paid full cash for a plate of bee hoon/noodle plus egg and vege earlier. Prudent or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 On 8/22/2014 at 12:32 AM, Porker said: I paid full cash for a plate of bee hoon/noodle plus egg and vege earlier. Prudent or not? Alamak. You are such a prude and I feel ashamed. I usually pay with my credit card when I eat at restaurants. Next time I better make sure I have full cash before eating. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 On 8/21/2014 at 1:40 PM, Rastaman01 said: Guys...May I ask..... i am in a hdb...in sengkang...in 2 years time can sell...bought at 221k.... maybe can sell 430k.... just a gauge..... if i wanna buy a EC, what is the min amount of cash i need in hand ya to buy.... cause i plan take loan also for the EC....i mean cash in hand to like book the EC all that... and then use the money i earn from mybthis house n dump to the EC Ask yourself first : - why you want to buy an EC ? - after you buy an EC, will you be servicing your loan for a longer period of time ? - after you move into an EC, will you fully use the facilities ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 On 8/22/2014 at 12:32 AM, Porker said: I paid full cash for a plate of bee hoon/noodle plus egg and vege earlier. Prudent or not? rich elite got eat this type of food meh? don't bluff chewren 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 22, 2014 Share August 22, 2014 On 8/22/2014 at 1:14 AM, Kusje said: Alamak. You are such a prude and I feel ashamed. I usually pay with my credit card when I eat at restaurants. Next time I better make sure I have full cash before eating. i use card in coffee shop too ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...