Bacteria83 Turbocharged May 19, 2015 Share May 19, 2015 Jürgen Klopp has, according to German reports, agreed a deal worth 8M per-season with Real Madrid to be their coach until 2018. If true, Ancelotti will be at City and Pool stuck with BR any possibility of Pool getting ancelotti ? We really need a big name manager to attract mega players. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged May 19, 2015 Author Share May 19, 2015 Lai liao, all clubs making moves. Highest bidder gets him. Come on Man City, show your might. And Arsenal please don't throw in a sick note in your offer please. http://talksport.com/football/reports-bayern-munich-open-talks-over-deal-raheem-sterling-150519147379 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged May 19, 2015 Author Share May 19, 2015 any possibility of Pool getting ancelotti ? We really need a big name manager to attract mega players. Only chance is Man City get Pep. But if Pep is staying at Bayern, they will get Ancelotti. I am hoping for Monchi.... If cannot get top class manager, let's at least get in a top class DoF. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bacteria83 Turbocharged May 19, 2015 Share May 19, 2015 Only chance is Man City get Pep. But if Pep is staying at Bayern, they will get Ancelotti. I am hoping for Monchi.... If cannot get top class manager, let's at least get in a top class DoF. Hope fully there is a change in this current system, its proven that it is a failure. If can't get Ancelotti or Simeone DOF should be the second best soluton. we really paid over the price for promising talent. I rather they spend all budget on world class player per season ( if they don't mind to come ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged May 19, 2015 Author Share May 19, 2015 Hope fully there is a change in this current system, its proven that it is a failure. If can't get Ancelotti or Simeone DOF should be the second best soluton. we really paid over the price for promising talent. I rather they spend all budget on world class player per season ( if they don't mind to come ) Just been told by a German jorno that the radio station in Dortmund that had reportedly broke the news does not exist. Not saying Klopp won't be going there but I have my reservations. Firstly ZZ has been prepared to take over so unless he isn't ready, else he is next in line. Second, Klopp likes to build and coach players and make them better. Might not be keen to work with a bunch of players which huge ego. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged May 20, 2015 Author Share May 20, 2015 Tony Barrett piece. In summary, end season review will be pivotal. Sterling will not be allowed to leave this summer. http://lfc.pl/files/pdf/2015_05_20_times.pdf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator May 20, 2015 Share May 20, 2015 This article sums up my exact thoughts on FFP n why it only keeps the establishment happy. http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-3088434/I-told-Michel-Platini-destroying-football-finally-seen-it.html 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic May 20, 2015 Share May 20, 2015 Tony Barrett piece. In summary, end season review will be pivotal. Sterling will not be allowed to leave this summer. http://lfc.pl/files/pdf/2015_05_20_times.pdf not even 50M???? Take lah no point be a iron teeth. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged May 20, 2015 Author Share May 20, 2015 This article sums up my exact thoughts on FFP n why it only keeps the establishment happy. http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-3088434/I-told-Michel-Platini-destroying-football-finally-seen-it.html No policy or system is going to everyone but in the grand scheme of things, FFP prevents irresponsible spending that could bankrupt a football club. Leeds Utd being a great example. To say he is destroying football? Sorry I cannot agree. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged May 20, 2015 Share May 20, 2015 i hope pool is jus putting up a brave front n keep insisting sterling is not for sale. this will mayb make clubs bid higher for him. anything abv 30m, i say take. no pt keeping him if his heart is not there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged May 20, 2015 Author Share May 20, 2015 not even 50M???? Take lah no point be a iron teeth. Standard stance by owner bro. Must say not incline to sell them people will bid high to tempt. ;) I am more intrigue by the articles by Tony (Times), Paul Joyce (Express) and Chris Bascombe (Telegraph) are all reporting on the end of season review. It is like a "media brief" from the owners. My wish for a DoF might be coming true :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic May 20, 2015 Share May 20, 2015 Standard stance by owner bro. Must say not incline to sell them people will bid high to tempt. ;) I am more intrigue by the articles by Tony (Times), Paul Joyce (Express) and Chris Bascombe (Telegraph) are all reporting on the end of season review. It is like a "media brief" from the owners. My wish for a DoF might be coming true :) so bro in a nutshell, a DoF will depict how to approach a game and what types of players needed? seem conflict of interest with manager. Any team uses this in EPL... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 20, 2015 Share May 20, 2015 so bro in a nutshell, a DoF will depict how to approach a game and what types of players needed? seem conflict of interest with manager. Any team uses this in EPL... o23 out of ideas how to improve pool liao.... DOF is last throw of the coin.... psst... he is actually henry in disguise that's why he always got first hand info on pool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator May 20, 2015 Share May 20, 2015 No policy or system is going to everyone but in the grand scheme of things, FFP prevents irresponsible spending that could bankrupt a football club. Leeds Utd being a great example. To say he is destroying football? Sorry I cannot agree. Yes that headline is unfair and just a headline grabber but the article itself makes sense IMO and is exactly what I've been saying all along on FFP . Platini is definitely NOT destroying football but IMO UEFA IS influenced by the established clubs and the rules are tweaked in their favour. The part on the 2 Milan clubs is true. The FFP committee who framed the rules comprised David Gill of Man Utd and Rummenigge of Bayern. So cosy hor just out to protect the interests of the already established clubs. Anyway, the intention of me sharing this article is on why FFP in its present from is not fair to up and coming clubs and just keeps the status quo. Don't get it wrong, the spirit of FFP is correct but not its implementation. Some ideas on how to improve are already mentioned in the article. The article mention that Ashley and Oyston (Blackpool) are treated as heroes cos they balance the books, really? Ask Newcastle and Blackpool supporters and they will disagree. Inversely Sheikh and Jack Walker (previous Blackburn) are villians. Why? cos of jealous supporters from other teams crying foul and accusing them of buying success. Sheikh has regenerated Manchester with his project. Villian ah? beg to differ....... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged May 20, 2015 Author Share May 20, 2015 (edited) Yes that headline is unfair and just a headline grabber but the article itself makes sense IMO and is exactly what I've been saying all along on FFP . Platini is definitely NOT destroying football but IMO UEFA IS influenced by the established clubs and the rules are tweaked in their favour. The part on the 2 Milan clubs is true. The FFP committee who framed the rules comprised David Gill of Man Utd and Rummenigge of Bayern. So cosy hor just out to protect the interests of the already established clubs. Anyway, the intention of me sharing this article is on why FFP in its present from is not fair to up and coming clubs and just keeps the status quo. Don't get it wrong, the spirit of FFP is correct but not its implementation. Some ideas on how to improve are already mentioned in the article. The article mention that Ashley and Oyston (Blackpool) are treated as heroes cos they balance the books, really? Ask Newcastle and Blackpool supporters and they will disagree. Inversely Sheikh and Jack Walker (previous Blackburn) are villians. Why? cos of jealous supporters from other teams crying foul and accusing them of buying success. Sheikh has regenerated Manchester with his project. Villian ah? beg to differ....... Not disputing the fact and hence I guess there is always 2 sides of this FFP coin we can look at. We just like the design of it on the different side. :) In fact, I think I have shared that if it is led by Man Utd or Bayern to safeguard their position, I have no issue with that as they had took decades to reach where they are now. If now you are telling me this is led by Man City and PSG, then I will cry foul with you. How can you enjoy the benefits of buying success and then stop others from copying? Edited May 20, 2015 by Osprey23 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged May 20, 2015 Author Share May 20, 2015 o23 out of ideas how to improve pool liao.... DOF is last throw of the coin.... psst... he is actually henry in disguise that's why he always got first hand info on pool Lol, if I have a business like John is running and a wife like Linda, you think I so free can post here? Just seeing the benefit of a DoF in terms of stability and in Pool's case, need someone to give that direction. FSG clearly unhappy that many players signed during summer are not given enough chance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear May 20, 2015 Share May 20, 2015 its now coming to the time of the year where bro O23 is most active. Transfer season 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged May 20, 2015 Author Share May 20, 2015 (edited) so bro in a nutshell, a DoF will depict how to approach a game and what types of players needed? seem conflict of interest with manager. Any team uses this in EPL... City has Txiki (now you understand why they want Pep) and Spurs have Baldini (although position shaky). If you see DoF and manager, confirmed conflict of interest. In a DoF structure, he works with a head coach. So basically, DoF + Head Coach = Manager. This formula however, does not hold true in Pool. BR is a Manager who does not has anotomy on transfers. DoF is the man behind the operation. Work with the Head Coach to identify the areas for improvement. The two must be in sync for this system to work. Cannot be DoF feels that the team needs a striker but head coach wants a keeper. So once areas are identified, DoF gets the scouting department to work and draw out the list. He decides who to sign and gets on to deal with the other clubs. He will be heavily involved in the academy as well as he would not want to sign players to block the progression of an up and coming young player. Head Coach then, only focus in training, getting the players ready for games. He decides on the tactics to be deployed and players to start. So he is there to coach, to bring the best out of the players at his disposal. He don't question who is brought in by the DoF as he must trust the players signed are the best the DoF can get. He is judged by how best he can gel the team and get them playing the kind of football he and the DoF have in mind. In terms of accountability, well usually is Head Coach who will get the boot but we have seen a different scenario at Spurs now. Levy seems to trust Pochettino more as the Head Coach and is now ousting out Baldini to make way for Mitchell whom he believes can work better with Poch. I am keeping my fingers crossed now. If Pool can get Monchi as the DoF, it will be a massive step forward. Edited May 20, 2015 by Osprey23 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...