Donut Supercharged August 15, 2014 Share August 15, 2014 garment already keep warning us about overseas property liao. those greedy 1500............ on the other hand, who say property market is in the slums? so many lich ppl leh....... Easy. Probably, there's a referral scheme as well. 1,500 pax. You complain and ask gahment to step in and regulate, they will tell you say 1,500 pax is only 0.03% of our population affected niah. These types of investments........ the pattern is the same although the products could be different. You name it..... Ostrich farm, gold mine, lobster farms, etc........ Hand over $$$ very fast, get back $$$ = impossible. including wine investments......... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 15, 2014 Share August 15, 2014 Should have bought iskandar lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged August 15, 2014 Share August 15, 2014 garment already keep warning us about overseas property liao. those greedy 1500............ on the other hand, who say property market is in the slums? so many lich ppl leh....... including wine investments......... A few rich who owns a lot and many more owes to own that lot. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 15, 2014 Share August 15, 2014 well it's well known once u go past millions, the rate of return decreases esp in the many billions those SWF are handling. Haha so they think, 30k can get 20% lah Not true. Certain funds generate much more. I heard NZ fixed d generates close to 4% pa LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged August 15, 2014 Share August 15, 2014 Should have bought iskandar lor yeah, and the MY and SG screw you with increased toll (this round won't be the last)........... see how long u can tahan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 15, 2014 Share August 15, 2014 Won't one! pap lumber huan! Luv us deep deep! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged August 15, 2014 Share August 15, 2014 When I think of putting money into properties in MY and UAE - markets which I'm familiar with - I make so many checks and my balls shrink most of the time. How do these people blindly invest in far flung places like Brazil based on a colourful brochure and a shiny office. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged August 15, 2014 Share August 15, 2014 If 20% so good to earn, gic temasek all Cheong in front Liao, where got place for little people no need to mention temasek or GIC. all the big developer like CapitalLand, Donald Trump, Li Ka Shing, Far East will cheong first liao........ 1500 are damm fools........ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged August 15, 2014 Share August 15, 2014 these people buy in to a market they do not understand. so now they may have to sell this n that to make end meet and others make money through that, guess that is how the world revolve. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 15, 2014 Share August 15, 2014 (edited) Should have bought iskandar lor You thrust them also.... Every few years, up value for foreign buyers allowed to buy their private housing. Last time housing from RM$250k & above till now almost RM1 million .... And when you re-sell to their locals, cannot sell at the value you buy, so must sell to another foreigner and if I am the foreigner, why should I buy a second hand one which I could get a brand new one at the same price... Edited August 15, 2014 by Picnic06 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged August 15, 2014 Share August 15, 2014 since we are on this Brazil property scandal. any one know anything about Solomon Alliance Management. They keep advertising about Brazil investments. keep seeing their advert in EC House hair stylist shops every time i cut my hair. is this another scam? http://solomonalliancemanagement.com/majestic-village-2/ Investment Time Frame: 36 months*Investment Returns: 64%* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged August 15, 2014 Share August 15, 2014 no need to mention temasek or GIC. all the big developer like CapitalLand, Donald Trump, Li Ka Shing, Far East will cheong first liao........ 1500 are damm fools........ exactly, the big players stay out because they don't know??? these are not the sharpest pencil in the drawer. so now, they lose money, sell car, dealers make, economy trives, 为名服务 :) 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 15, 2014 Share August 15, 2014 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/brazil-denies-links-with/1313584.html?cid=FBSG Can't believe that up to 1500 people in Singapore bought into this. 20% return is too good to be true. These people can say goodbye to their money... 70E6/1500 = 46,666. Almost $50k per person on average. Not exactly peanuts. Anyway, news like this will only strengthen the resolve of the gahmen to continue holding back our CPF. And I can't say that I entirely blame them. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 15, 2014 Share August 15, 2014 'A fool and his money are soon parted' This was in the news over a year ago. Remembered one "investor" was quoted as saying that she felt good buying into this 'social housing' scheme as she felt she was doing charity work..... Wah liew....try to make a quick buck but make it sound so noble. Not surprise at what happened when u hv such simple-minded fools.... opps, errrr....investors out there. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 15, 2014 Share August 15, 2014 no need to mention temasek or GIC. all the big developer like CapitalLand, Donald Trump, Li Ka Shing, Far East will cheong first liao........ 1500 are damm fools........ Big players got 'Marketing' Directors or Managers to watch the market and do research before investing. Small players only base on 'hear-say' or 'rumours' and jump in without thinking... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic August 15, 2014 Share August 15, 2014 everyone wants shorcut to prosperity http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/brazil-denies-links-with/1313584.html?cid=FBSG Can't believe that up to 1500 people in Singapore bought into this. 20% return is too good to be true. These people can say goodbye to their money... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 15, 2014 Share August 15, 2014 since we are on this Brazil property scandal. any one know anything about Solomon Alliance Management. They keep advertising about Brazil investments. keep seeing their advert in EC House hair stylist shops every time i cut my hair. is this another scam? http://solomonalliancemanagement.com/majestic-village-2/ Investment Time Frame: 36 months* Investment Returns: 64%* 64% so satki, must as well put advertisement in capital tower to tickle gic people balls advertise in echouse for what? attract little people's money? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged August 15, 2014 Share August 15, 2014 since we are on this Brazil property scandal. any one know anything about Solomon Alliance Management. They keep advertising about Brazil investments. keep seeing their advert in EC House hair stylist shops every time i cut my hair. is this another scam? http://solomonalliancemanagement.com/majestic-village-2/ Investment Time Frame: 36 months* Investment Returns: 64%* Rule of thumb: 1) Anything more than 10% p/a is iffy 2) Someone has to go all the way out to convince you it is a good deal 3) That someone apparently has less money than you 4) The explanation is so simple that an idiot will understand 5) The amount is just small enough for you Be wary and do your homework. When unsure, procrastinate. The next scam is always available if you miss this one. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...