Still so many gullible people - Brazil Property

Loki

For instance, records in 2013 showed two side-by-side houses bought by CTL were sold by the Land Bank to New Day for US$2,500 (S$3,390) in March.

They were resold that same month to CTL for US$10,000 and in April, CTL "flipped" the houses for US$38,334 each to the current owners.

wow, this Clara damnsmart sia [:)]

http://business.asia...west-gone-south

Property virgin got taken in by a more experinced attractive women.

post-1137-0-57973600-1422951066.jpg

:wub:

Edited by Othello

OMG! She really has the kuah-simi-kuah look :o<_<

this kinda look is like some ppl in sales line (no offence to sales ppl; if u r really good n ethical, then i haven't met u yet) - conscience makan-ed by greed; see the no-good-man look on the face.

Talking about gullible people.

Here, we have fools who lose their money bcuz they are greedy.

Then, there are fools who lose their lives by joining ISIS bcuz of a cause.

The former didn't seemed so bad by comparison.

Money can always be earned back.

Personally I would not be comfortable buying foreign property that I have not seen with my own eyes. Hell, even for local property I'd prefer resale to BTO/new launch, at least I know what I'm buying and not just have drawings and fancy models to rely on.

Maybe that would hinder my earning ability as an investor and I will not become a multi-millionaire, but at the same time at least I won't kena ketok in all the scams.

Anyone good in mandarin care to help translate, I only vaguely interpret it's about looking for buyers and also free legal by lawyer.

post-9926-0-71146600-1425637731_thumb.jpg

gullible-ness never stop

or i should say greed has no limit

just talk up distress properties in orchard can scam $60M liao

if T2 promises 20% return ... smelly smelly can crowd fund $100M ... lol

post-7984-0-60198400-1432448393_thumb.jpg

gullible-ness never stop

or i should say greed has no limit

just talk up distress properties in orchard can scam $60M liao

if T2 promises 20% return ... smelly smelly can crowd fund $100M ... lol

Findings:

1) There are still so many rich ppl around;

2) There are still so many gullible ppl around...

When can we learn to be clever .... haiz