Raymondism Twincharged September 21, 2014 Share September 21, 2014 Let's sign Aston Villa and Westham players in Jan! Mai la then we hv to change name to South West Villa lol ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 21, 2014 Share September 21, 2014 BR is at fault. He tried to be too smart. Should not have started with Borini and Lucas. Sterling is wasted as a wing back should have started him up front with Bolo. Bolo can win balls in the air and knock down to Sterling. Big man small man combination. Bolo is good at passing into space behind defenders for Sterling to use his pace to run onto. Instead of starting Lucas BR should have played Lallana on the left of the diamond BR needs to keep the same system every week and change the players not the system. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged September 21, 2014 Share September 21, 2014 Brenden is not try to be too smart, he is naive. His mindset is Barcelona way. He said his team is not dynamic enough, but really with gerrard around how to be? Even you have the other 9 outfield players who are, the rest of the team just need to press gerrard and he can't do his so-called "quarterback" passing anymore, taking clues from last season liverpool Chelsea match. He thinks that Liverpool can just play and impose their own style and other teams will submit. But once the other teams found a weakness in Liverpool, it's easy for them to manage liverpool's attack. No doubt Brenden tried to change by playing 3 centre backs, which help push the line up abit without having the opponents pressing gerrard who do his passing from the back and in return allow the midfield to move up. Still the weakness comes from gerrard, not dynamic, not mobile, not pushing up fast enough and most importantly, imposing and controlling midfield. And now without sturridge, there is no skilful outlet for Liverpool. But to me that is not the main issue, the main issue is always the midfield, and Brenden need to realise that if he wants his team to be dynamic, then you need all 11 players on the field to be dynamic. Don't talk cock and tell reporters that. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged September 21, 2014 Share September 21, 2014 BR is at fault. He tried to be too smart. Should not have started with Borini and Lucas. Sterling is wasted as a wing back should have started him up front with Bolo. Bolo can win balls in the air and knock down to Sterling. Big man small man combination. Bolo is good at passing into space behind defenders for Sterling to use his pace to run onto. Instead of starting Lucas BR should have played Lallana on the left of the diamond BR needs to keep the same system every week and change the players not the system. Big Sam was smart...he put Downing to harass Gerrard knowing that Gerrard is slow. I feel that Gerrard can't be playing every matches from now...it is time that he should be used as a sub. Putting Gerrard and Lucas together was a disaster. Henderson could not go up due to all the problems behind him. He is like doing 3 person job because Gerrard and lucas were so ineffective. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged September 21, 2014 Author Share September 21, 2014 It's funny seeing our possession is over 60%. We are basically chalking up possession count by making useless passes. without star player, we are play in the tekka tekka style... pun intended. if we can tiki taka, no need to tekka tekka! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged September 21, 2014 Author Share September 21, 2014 proof that gerrard is a long way off pirlo... he reminds me of barnes... who also finish playing in a DM role which left everyone exposed the defence is in shambles after spending 18m on sahko, 20 on loverns, 12 on Moreno you buy 38m worth of CBs, and let Agger leave for 3. agger cannot do the shitty job these CBs are doing? throwing $$ down the drain 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic September 21, 2014 Share September 21, 2014 BR is at fault, and so are the players ! They have let our Pool supporters down ! Football is not a matter or life and death, it's more important than this ! Ok, really hope BR and SG and players can wake up, and better start playing football.. and don't disappoint us anymore... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged September 21, 2014 Share September 21, 2014 Rodgers hv lost his mind when picking the team. Im.sure he should hv noticed by now that lucas n gerrard cant b paired. With the players available, i would hv put lucas as DM with lallana n henderson the other 2. Sterling at the tip of the diamond with borini/lambert partnering balo. Rodger should take the blame in the last 2 defeats. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged September 21, 2014 Share September 21, 2014 without star player, we are play in the tekka tekka style... pun intended. if we can tiki taka, no need to tekka tekka! They wanted to play tiki-taka. Ended up play teka-teki. In malay, teka-teki means guess guess.......exactly the way they played yesterday......they can only guess what to do next. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged September 21, 2014 Share September 21, 2014 0-0: othello 1-0: Icedbs 1-1: Vegas 1-2: ktglfc, kar_lover, lefeu 1-3: Galantspeedz 2-1: Mason016 2-3: Berncsp76, Mrmilktooth 0-1: Gizmore, Zakkwylde 0-2: Kopites, Wyfitms, shorty, Bryankoh, Toothiewabbit, credor 0-3: Joseph22, Sash1401, Icu 0-4: Picnic06 0-5: fisheryak 2-0: The Count Westham another goal then all score wrong again... Nana! I just found out the result. My son and I cursing and swearing. Last year team was so well gel together and why BR had to bring in Lambert & Lallana ?????????..... This season hong gan liao lah!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakkwylde 5th Gear September 21, 2014 Share September 21, 2014 What can I say. Set the alarm to wake up to watch the game but end up missing it. Did I miss anything?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged September 21, 2014 Share September 21, 2014 Let's admit. Liverpool was a one man team last season. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear September 21, 2014 Share September 21, 2014 0-0: othello1-0: Icedbs1-1: Vegas1-2: ktglfc, kar_lover, lefeu1-3: Galantspeedz2-1: Mason0162-3: Berncsp76, Mrmilktooth0-1: Gizmore, Zakkwylde0-2: Kopites, Wyfitms, shorty, Bryankoh, Toothiewabbit, credor0-3: Joseph22, Sash1401, Icu0-4: Picnic060-5: fisheryak2-0: The Count Though that me and bro Mrmilktooth got chance when sterling scored...but it was never to be... the midfield was simply missing. After Lallana was introduced was slightly better but hammers beginning to park bus and shut down all our players... Sterling look tired from the CL exertion and only show flashes of his speed...but was severly lacking in the 2nd half. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged September 21, 2014 Share September 21, 2014 Pool cant carry on playing like this. Hoping for sterling to save them now. Somethingbis really wrong if u expect a 19yr old to save ur ass. N i see this problem few times last night. Whenever they had the ball n were supposed to b attacking, its either no one available upfront or theu chose to b passing ard in own half. By then hammers already organised. Its like they don trust the attackers with the ball. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 21, 2014 Share September 21, 2014 Big Sam was smart...he put Downing to harass Gerrard knowing that Gerrard is slow. I feel that Gerrard can't be playing every matches from now...it is time that he should be used as a sub. Putting Gerrard and Lucas together was a disaster. Henderson could not go up due to all the problems behind him. He is like doing 3 person job because Gerrard and lucas were so ineffective. Thats exactly right. Big sam just followed Villa's tactics last week on Gerrard. When people saw Lucas on the team sheet they all expected this to happen. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 21, 2014 Share September 21, 2014 We need a monster midfield ball winner to protect the back four. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic September 21, 2014 Share September 21, 2014 We need a monster midfield ball winner to protect the back four. We need a manager to just DON'T PLAY SG ! This move will protect our back four !! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged September 21, 2014 Share September 21, 2014 Thats exactly right. Big sam just followed Villa's tactics last week on Gerrard. When people saw Lucas on the team sheet they all expected this to happen. Agree Saw the line up... decided not to predict... ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...