Sabotage from Exec

ExigeTan

On 8/14/2014 at 3:05 AM, Vhtfhwlego said:

Frankly, in alot of companies, vendor can be change while colleagues cannot.

Unless vendor proves that he/she is not disposable.

I was wrong and over the years, I had lost many key accounts no matter how close I am to the bosses/key players.

Yep - changing vendor is often easier than changing staff - especially in marketing when the case is never clear cut as to fault, blame, benefit etc and the snakes can twist very well

On 8/14/2014 at 3:05 AM, ExigeTan said:

Eat snake...

Creative avoidance

release tension

this is acting as my "shouting tree"

I dun like drama - I dun want to promote a culture of vendor "stabbing" at exec -

Except in very very clear case....

using your case as an example.. do you think it is very clear.?

On 8/14/2014 at 2:31 AM, Porker said:

Brudder, I won't hire you as a vendor if you don't even have the balls to escalate issues in a professional manner. Talk about resourcefulness and lacking balls. Sorry I don't mean to offend you because there's just no better words to use.

seems like anewbie, but from the other coe thread, seems like a middle aged, with kids to ferry, justifying car? hmmm..i smell a rat

On 8/14/2014 at 3:00 AM, Porker said:

Then why are you complaining here?

MCF turning into MP meet the people session. It's customary to everything oso muz comprain. -_-:D

On 8/14/2014 at 3:18 AM, RadX said:

seems like anewbie, but from the other coe thread, seems like a middle aged, with kids to ferry, justifying car? hmmm..i smell a rat

I am a Tiger - and started uni last century - that probably tells you my age

There comes a point where you have to put your foot down or else it compromises the quality of your service.

Shoot an email highlighting that you have made multiple requests for information and these have not been provided (I hope you have black and white). Without the information work cannot proceed. Make sure her bosses are CC'd in of course.

I'd rather lose a job because I'm trying to do it right, than lose a job because I ended up doing shit as I was trying to keep everyone happy.

On 8/14/2014 at 3:12 AM, Galantspeedz said:

using your case as an example.. do you think it is very clear.?

To me - yeah...

But I can also see the defense the exec will mount - so it will just turn into a "he said / she said" argument.

On 8/14/2014 at 2:36 AM, ExigeTan said:

Sad thing is - there is nowhere to escalate to - if there was a reporting structure, I would have used it.

Her bosses were cc in the mails I sent -

I CAN escalate - by calling the boss

But what do you say?

To make this sort of accusation - is not worth the shit storm. I have business with other depts, that would be jeopardised by such an accusation, and then I can still salvage the situation when the boss that hired me comes back from Baby leave.

So for now - lay low, when I meet with the manager again in person, then I will be KPKB to her (or at least - pointing out how good the info is, and how I suggested it in the first place)

I always have the impression when you CC or BCC your boss you already covered your arse. And also if the boss didnt reply or ask her release the information you required that means he feel you don't need to have. If it's that important your boss should already tell her release whatever information you required. Do abit PR buy her coffee ask her can help abit you need these information etc.

On 8/14/2014 at 3:27 AM, ExigeTan said:

To me - yeah...

But I can also see the defense the exec will mount - so it will just turn into a "he said / she said" argument.

if you cannot convince yourself then means you cannot convince the company that hired your services... in that case, learn and move on...

forget about revenge

revenge ah???.................take knife poke her lor............ [laugh] [laugh]

simi LJ revenge???........

you are a vendor........she is employee ( be it contract or full time)...........her job going to outsource to you.........here is you taking away her job.............she doing whatever she can to protect her job..............what revenge you want???...........

as an outsource vendor...............is this the first time you encounter such resistance????..................or is this your first project you ever handle as an outsource vendor????.......... tell me which outsource vendor doesn't get resistances from the current employees.........they know you taking over their job and yet have to help you to take over their job...........who will guai guai help you????...............

you never tio kan by them is very heng liao lor........... [laugh]

On 8/14/2014 at 3:27 AM, ExigeTan said:

To me - yeah...

when you know got "he said she said" argument means you know where you stand in the argument already right.............if you got facts and figures .................no need come here kbkp liao lah..............

when you said you know how she going to defense herself........it also means you know she got facts that you cannot counter right???..............

now how???............she can catch you ....but you cannot catch her.................if I am the boss I outsource your job to her.......... [laugh] [laugh]

Speak to the boss in a diplomatic way? There's no such thing as impossible one, its just the method of approach.

They are going to pay you anyway right? Why cannot just tell them you don't wanna do a lousy job when they are paying you good money? Talk in a way that your main concern is in the well being of the company.

There's many approach in this kind of situation, sometimes just gotta lun loh. We also very difficult to tell you wad to do cause we not in your shoes.

Edited by GLZT

On 8/14/2014 at 4:15 AM, Jman888 said:

i was actually thinking TS was Darryn, but it can't be [laugh][laugh]

for one, even if the language was faked, Darryn's language is not that bad. Clear telltale sign

i was actually thinking TS was Darryn, but it can't be [laugh][laugh][/quote

Darren Angmo damm solid one

W

i was actually thinking TS was Darryn, but it can't be [laugh][laugh]

the kiwi do advertising one.................sld be he give information to clients...........only he sabo clients...........clients no sabo him........... [laugh] [laugh]

TS, read this.

post-52704-0-49152100-1407991641.jpg

They're out there, and we often work with at least one.

Bit premature to label her as one (a psychopath) after just a single encounter, but you can't discount the possibility that she is. Watch out for her.