Porker Turbocharged August 14, 2014 Share August 14, 2014 On 8/14/2014 at 2:36 AM, ExigeTan said: Sad thing is - there is nowhere to escalate to - if there was a reporting structure, I would have used it. Her bosses were cc in the mails I sent - I CAN escalate - by calling the boss But what do you say? To make this sort of accusation - is not worth the shit storm. I have business with other depts, that would be jeopardised by such an accusation, and then I can still salvage the situation when the boss that hired me comes back from Baby leave. So for now - lay low, when I meet with the manager again in person, then I will be KPKB to her (or at least - pointing out how good the info is, and how I suggested it in the first place) The KPKB thing is useless lah. What can your hiring manager do even if she believes you? My sincere suggestion: be more resourceful in future so people cannot f*ck you over ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged August 14, 2014 Share August 14, 2014 you need to set the expectation to your boss when you first face with this road block. make known to your boss that you can't do your job if you don't have such info. cannot wait till the deadline then let your boss know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 14, 2014 Share August 14, 2014 u said u ask for info,she dont want to help lor..escalate up as high as possible this sort of people alot one la..just how u play ur games with them usually if i kana this kind of problem, show all evidences..then how u indicate the ball is not at ur court now.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic August 14, 2014 Share August 14, 2014 On 8/14/2014 at 2:29 AM, ExigeTan said: Marketing Not that she is the only one that has - she is my point of contact in the company - to get the info either meant going to the person who hired me first (she is on Baby Leave) or go to the big boss - either way, I make a reputation for myself as a troublemaker and a whiner Exactly why I here KPKB instead of actually doing anything - I just have to hope that the manager coming back from baby leave is smart enough to see the situation That would make you an excess to the company if someone within the company is capable of doing your job. Either you make yourself look useful to the management with skillset that exec do not, else you are just a surplus and that axe will come sooner or later anyway. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 14, 2014 Share August 14, 2014 (edited) i suspect TS verbally request for the infor and the exec said verbally dont have so even is TS go tps exec, exec will claim: where got deny data to vendor? in internet, gpgt in real life, lagi gpgt Edited August 14, 2014 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 14, 2014 Share August 14, 2014 (edited) On 8/14/2014 at 2:50 AM, Mustank said: i suspect TS verbally request for the infor and the exec said verbally dont have so even is TS go tps exec, exec will claim: where got deny data to vendor? in internet, gpgt in real life, lagi gpgt I don't work in an office. But i thought that's what email is for?? Edited August 14, 2014 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ExigeTan 3rd Gear August 14, 2014 Author Share August 14, 2014 On 8/14/2014 at 2:40 AM, Vega said: you need to set the expectation to your boss when you first face with this road block. make known to your boss that you can't do your job if you don't have such info. cannot wait till the deadline then let your boss know. I am the boss I am the vendor - frankly, if vendor come to me KPKB - I would cut them away, even if I scold the exec later Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolad 5th Gear August 14, 2014 Share August 14, 2014 On 8/14/2014 at 2:50 AM, Mustank said: i suspect TS verbally request for the infor and the exec said verbally dont have so even is TS go tps exec, exec will claim: where got deny data to vendor? in internet, gpgt in real life, lagi gpgt Tot TS mentioned multiple emails sent with bosses in cc... shld be a pretty easy scenario.... just forward on top on those emails to the bosses to act on.... In a deeper sense... there is conflict of interest here btw u and the contract worker...company shld rectify this... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 14, 2014 Share August 14, 2014 On 8/14/2014 at 2:54 AM, Lala81 said: I don't work in an office. But i thought that's what email is for?? many sly ones try to go under the radar and do verbal 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 14, 2014 Share August 14, 2014 On 8/14/2014 at 2:54 AM, ExigeTan said: I am the boss I am the vendor - frankly, if vendor come to me KPKB - I would cut them away, even if I scold the exec later understand how u feel but u said so,u never understand as vendor point of view if u cut them out like this..though u are the boss so u kana this sandwich problem now.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged August 14, 2014 Share August 14, 2014 On 8/14/2014 at 2:54 AM, Lala81 said: I don't work in an office. But i thought that's what email is for?? exactly. CYA and email trails. And if you do business with other departments, all the more reason to put things on records so your performance (or lack of) in this does not reflect on the others departments. You are the outside vendor. You should be more proactive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 14, 2014 Share August 14, 2014 On 8/14/2014 at 2:57 AM, Mustank said: many sly ones try to go under the radar and do verbal send email said "As spoken and agreed from our tele-conversation" v good to protect...LOL 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ExigeTan 3rd Gear August 14, 2014 Author Share August 14, 2014 On 8/14/2014 at 2:54 AM, Lala81 said: I don't work in an office. But i thought that's what email is for?? I got email and work plan to show - in situations like this it is a "hearing" - hey I ask for and she will say, yeah, but then I couldn't give, can only give later blah blah blah...it is just a shit storm that makes me look like a toddler throwing a tantrum. Have gone down that road in my earlier days - and seriously - it never turns out well. Even with email evidence - they will say you not write clear enough, or not specific enough, or didn't follow up enough...blah blah blah... Much as I'm pissed, I'm not into such arguments - I am good enough, and have enough clients such that I don't have to get muddy like this - I won't descend to their level Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 14, 2014 Share August 14, 2014 On 8/14/2014 at 2:58 AM, ExigeTan said: Much as I'm pissed, I'm not into such arguments - I am good enough, and have enough clients such that I don't have to get muddy like this - I won't descend to their level Then why are you complaining here? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 14, 2014 Share August 14, 2014 On 8/14/2014 at 2:58 AM, ExigeTan said: I got email and work plan to show - in situations like this it is a "hearing" - hey I ask for and she will say, yeah, but then I couldn't give, can only give later blah blah blah...it is just a shit storm that makes me look like a toddler throwing a tantrum. Have gone down that road in my earlier days - and seriously - it never turns out well. Even with email evidence - they will say you not write clear enough, or not specific enough, or didn't follow up enough...blah blah blah... Much as I'm pissed, I'm not into such arguments - I am good enough, and have enough clients such that I don't have to get muddy like this - I won't descend to their level thats why vendors always got this clause,self terminate etc..bla bla nowadays vendors also got to choose liao but corporate world still think they wont lack of vendors are so past.............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 14, 2014 Share August 14, 2014 On 8/14/2014 at 3:00 AM, Porker said: Then why are you complaining here? erm.... toddler throwing tantrum? On 8/14/2014 at 2:54 AM, ExigeTan said: I am the boss I am the vendor - frankly, if vendor come to me KPKB - I would cut them away, even if I scold the exec later why leh? even though is not vendor fault? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ExigeTan 3rd Gear August 14, 2014 Author Share August 14, 2014 On 8/14/2014 at 3:00 AM, Porker said: Then why are you complaining here? Eat snake... Creative avoidance release tension this is acting as my "shouting tree" On 8/14/2014 at 3:03 AM, Galantspeedz said: erm.... toddler throwing tantrum? why leh? even though is not vendor fault? I dun like drama - I dun want to promote a culture of vendor "stabbing" at exec - Except in very very clear case.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged August 14, 2014 Share August 14, 2014 On 8/14/2014 at 2:54 AM, ExigeTan said: I am the boss I am the vendor - frankly, if vendor come to me KPKB - I would cut them away, even if I scold the exec later Frankly, in alot of companies, vendor can be change while colleagues cannot. Unless vendor proves that he/she is not disposable. I was wrong and over the years, I had lost many key accounts no matter how close I am to the bosses/key players. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...