This is the redesigned new-for-2015 KIA Sorento.

ren_yeo

Yo bro. Mine is a 2014 version.

Sibei solid stable suv. 9+ km/ l consumption

Specs wise very good. No regrets

Bro, is yours a diesel model or petrol 2.4 gdi model? I am asking this cos I had the impression you replying my question but then again, you attached echelon's quote?

What freebies did you get from c&c?

Thks

Bro, is yours a diesel model or petrol 2.4 gdi model? I am asking this cos I had the impression you replying my question but then again, you attached echelon's quote?

What freebies did you get from c&c?

Thks

2.4gdi.

The car got always everything thrown in. Gps etc. U can ask for in car camera dual channel good one. Side steps etc

I think that consumer cars are better insulated than commercial vehicles? I still get comments about the nice new smell of the car still.

Very nice and comfortable and most importantly big on the inside. Externally it is big too but not overly so there is still nice space even in tight HDB parking still.

Hi

Even if diesel one is $10k more, the diesel price is about 30% cheaper than petrol price. So if your monthly petrol cost is $400, you can "recoup" about $120 each month. In one year that's $1440!

Are there additional costs for owning a diesel car besides the $10k upfront payment?

Are there any issues with driving a diesel car compared to petrol? Some people tell me the taxis have the smell inside cos they use diesel. Hope that is not the case for the Sorento!

I just bought my Sorento 2.4GDI.

Actually don't need diesel version. The 2.4GDI is enough. If you want a bit more power, use the Sports Mode. More stability and the steering wheel is not so light. Enough to overtake and leave others behind. Driving during traffic use the Normal mode and heavy traffic use Eco mode. Love the sunroof and a lot of the other features.

Cheers.

You are right, I recalled the petrol variants has perky engines that will be able to push the Sorento effortlessly.

You have a great ride there!

Two thumbs up!

i usually get around 8.6 - 9 as per the instruments. But the trip to KL it went down to 8.4. There is a sweet spot when you cruise on 6th gear at around 82km/h I can't recall exactly. There is this optimum drive.

Anyways I used a lot of the cruise control, very enjoyable drive.

In the past 1 week, I have seen more Kia Sorento 2014 version on the road that I ever did previously. Such a handsome ride...I would think out loud! :)

Love the car, power is there and today, I just found out that I can stream music from my android smartphone via bluetooth to the car! WooHoo - I can play Spotify now!

Its nice to get such surprises once in awhile! Yes!

Smartphone = HTC One M8

Why Kia until today still can not produce good fuel efficient car like many other made.

Other brand already improved so much but Kia ..... sian

How to produce a fuel efficient car? Suv very difficult to be fuel efficient la. If u want fuel efficient then dont buy SUV.

Cut the weight, put in the 2.0T engine.. 8speed gearbox.

How to produce a fuel efficient car? Suv very difficult to be fuel efficient la. If u want fuel efficient then dont buy SUV.

I am comparing SUV to SUV, you may find out yourself on other SUV.

Even Outlander is much better than this Sorento.

seems like already have 2.0T sorento

only thing is that CnC did not bring them in

hopefully they will later part, smaller engine, bigger power = less Roadtax and hopefully better FC

now the 2015 sorento still very new

Bought my sorento ex model already. Haven't seen the new model on the road yet. No one upgraded the car audio system before and can comment on what they did?

Nearly bought this car during the Sg motor show.

The build and finish is very good especially the interior. It was let down by the small lcd display and lack of build in sat-nav.

Anyway, saw the first 2015 sorrento in IMM yesterday.