This is the redesigned new-for-2015 KIA Sorento.

ren_yeo

Ha..ha..ha..me too...I thought for the price they should have at least a built in GPS. But a friend of mine who has a conti car said built in gps very mah fun one. If need to update the map must take it back to dealer and they charge you also.

I also prefer my Garmin....so no problem for me....I like the interior and the hardiness especially the door like Volvo :D

Hi fellow Sorento owners,

Will be getting my SX first week of May. [sunny]

Anybody knows where I can go to purchase replacement badges for the sorento?

I am considering changing the badges for the front , back, steering and all wheels.... yes basically the existing.....

The KIA badge really doesn't do the car much justice for now at least

Please advice.

Tks

Agree factory fitted GPS is cumbersome to use and update but the adv is the GPS is within reach when needed. Problem I have with my garmin is that it is not around when I need it.

Am keen on changing the badge too if there is a better looking one. Is there a better one in the first place? Why kia not selling?

How is the sound system? Still hoping someone can recommend an audio shop that is good and familiar with sorento.

Is there a cheaper place to buy the side step? Heard it increases fuel consumption.

Edited by enjoycar

I am considering changing the badges for the front , back, steering and all wheels.... yes basically the existing.....

Please advice.

Tks

Keep the badge lah. Be proud and confident that u bought the Sorento for its excellent attributes and shows ur rejection to be pigeonholed as a badge whore.

Soya,

Do not comment if u hav nothing constructive to add.

Don not worry I won't deem u as dumb or muffled.

I m extremely proud of owning a Sorento.

Btw there are many versions of the Kia badge which all represent the qualities of Kia if u r not aware of which I think you r definitely not.

Lastly u might need something much bigger than a pigeonhole to keep your mouth under wraps since u only express urself best I front of a screen.

• Dislike 3

reminds me of the sort of people that will rebadge their harrier into a lexus. lol

Keep the badge lah. Be proud and confident that u bought the Sorento for its excellent attributes and shows ur rejection to be pigeonholed as a badge whore.

Please advice.

Tks

I though this behavior have to get LAT approval, better to check first

reminds me of the sort of people that will rebadge their harrier into a lexus. lol

aiya.....ppl wif low self esteem liddat one lah. easily get upset when others point out the obvious.

Relax bros. Sorento is a great car. The badge doesnt matter. In fact i wondered y plp pay so much for audi q5 , bmw x3 x5 etc where kia can match if not supersede some of interoor gadgets etc

Exactly my point. It's a great car n nothing to be ashamed of. Dunno why some ppl get so upset. If so embarrassed by Kia until hv to change badge to fool themselves, then dun buy lor.

Good. If not, it will cost you even more in the future

Bought my sorento ex model already. Haven't seen the new model on the road yet. No one upgraded the car audio system before and can comment on what they did?

Hello newbie

Soya has been around here for ages. At least show basic respect and courtesy,

Soya,

Btw there are many versions of the Kia badge which all represent the qualities of Kia if u r not aware of which I think you r definitely not.

Lastly u might need something much bigger than a pigeonhole to keep your mouth under wraps since u only express urself best I front of a screen.

Hello newbie

Soya has been around here for ages. At least show basic respect and courtesy,

Thanks, bro. RadX would say I'm a relic......LOL!

Please advice.

Tks

Hi bro how much u bought yr sx? And wat color u chose?

Soya,

Your reaction is really uncalled for... not like a man at all. If you think Soya or anyone is not answering pertaining to the question you are asking, just say so, no need for all these. Boo [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

"Veterans" asking for respect but calling newbies whores over a simple change of vehicle badge.

Not that the brand or make is going to be changed but just the design of the badge.

Really wonder who is the one with the very low self esteem.

?