Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 Drive VW TSI only mah. Big fark meh? Only one bloody scratch wanna pull punches liao ah. If dented fender how? Murder the other fella? b**tardo... GVGT... but you have to view the video in facebook, I don't know how to embed the video here. If any of you knows this old man, wish him luck. CDG will slap him with a nice claim on his insurance. And also pray for him if the taxi driver decides to make a report against him for road rage. https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=892803234081660 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 At first watch, feel damn dulan about the Jetta driver. Upon second, third, fourth look, I'm wondering why would the Jetta want to change lane at that instance??? 1) The lane in front of his was clear, a huge space stretching behind Getz. 2) It wasn't a merging lane, the Toyota Picnic can still stay on it's lane safely without cutting out, hence no need for the Jetta to give way to Picnic to change lane. 3) Probably got some unhappy incident before this footage?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakkwylde 5th Gear August 8, 2014 Share August 8, 2014 The VW is fighting a losing battle. Firstly he was wrong to try to squeeze in front of the taxi. Secondly, he laid his hand on the taxi driver. Luckily all was captured on camera. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 Happy National Day! Drive safe everyone and keep a cool head. Life here is stressful enough, no need to pile on extra stress. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 9, 2014 Author Share August 9, 2014 For this case, whatever happened before this doesn't matter anymore because VW old fart used his hands on the taxi lau. At first watch, feel damn dulan about the Jetta driver. Upon second, third, fourth look, I'm wondering why would the Jetta want to change lane at that instance??? 1) The lane in front of his was clear, a huge space stretching behind Getz. 2) It wasn't a merging lane, the Toyota Picnic can still stay on it's lane safely without cutting out, hence no need for the Jetta to give way to Picnic to change lane. 3) Probably got some unhappy incident before this footage?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 FB cant see liao...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 9, 2014 Author Share August 9, 2014 Shucks I think he removed the entire post already. FB cant see liao...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 Some people may be emotionally attached to their cars. But end of the day, no matter how shiny the paintwork is, it still gonna head to the scrapyard on its 10th birthday. Enhanced resale value? Dealers only look at paper value. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 Some people may be emotionally attached to their cars. But end of the day, no matter how shiny the paintwork is, it still gonna head to the scrapyard on its 10th birthday. Enhanced resale value? Dealers only look at paper value. i used to be like that ... when my car got dented by another vehicle at the carpark, i almost fainted when i reached my car and saw the dent. walked around two open carparks to look for vehicles with blue scratched paint !!! but now, i have not even washed my car for almost one year already. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 (edited) He can look forward to receiving claims plus taxi driver's loss of income and possibly police report leading to criminal charge. . Edited August 9, 2014 by Toothiewabbit 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 i used to be like that ... when my car got dented by another vehicle at the carpark, i almost fainted when i reached my car and saw the dent. walked around two open carparks to look for vehicles with blue scratched paint !!! but now, i have not even washed my car for almost one year already. wah, 1 year didn't bath. Your ride must be damn stink I slightly better, car wash once a month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 Shucks I think he removed the entire post already. this type of video sure will resurface. just wait for CSI update. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caravan 5th Gear August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 Not available anymore... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 i used to be like that ... when my car got dented by another vehicle at the carpark, i almost fainted when i reached my car and saw the dent. walked around two open carparks to look for vehicles with blue scratched paint !!! but now, i have not even washed my car for almost one year already. why suddenly like this? its probably your second biggest investment other than your house....so at least take care of it mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optramagnum 6th Gear August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 (edited) Sorry to hijack your thread, TS. i had a similar accident at CIQ, Jb side. A Sg registered car cut into my lane despite my horns and high beams. As a result, my front left fender was slight dented and paint came off. I couldn't give chase as everyone is rushing into their custom clearance Lane. When I reached home, i boiled ialso, went to file police report on next working day. Then call insurance Co. and went to authorised workshop for assessment. After a few weeks, the wksp called and informed me that the other driver insurance Co. Offered 50/50. I was like wtf? I even have video to support my statement. But the wksp suggested to cancel the whole claim, as the estimated cost of repair(panel beating and respray) is ~$250 only, if claim from insurance, he will have to replace whole fender which will cost ~$500. And my excess is $500,so it doesn't make sense to claim and affect my NCD. just wondering any Bro here exp similar situation? Do I really have to bear the full cost($250) if I chose to repair? Edited August 9, 2014 by Optramagnum 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 why suddenly like this? its probably your second biggest investment other than your house....so at least take care of it mah... Car should be a slave to owner, not the owner be a slave to the car..... I can't remember when was the last time I wash car... Ummm... Maybe before cny... Hehehe 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 where's the effing video? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged August 9, 2014 Share August 9, 2014 Sorry to hijack your thread, TS. i had a similar accident at CIQ, Jb side. A Sg registered car cut into my lane despite my horns and high beams. As a result, my front left fender was slight dented and paint came off. I couldn't give chase as everyone is rushing into their custom clearance Lane. When I reached home, i boiled ialso, went to file police report on next working day. Then call insurance Co. and went to authorised workshop for assessment. After a few weeks, the wksp called and informed me that the other driver insurance Co. Offered 50/50. I was like wtf? I even have video to support my statement. But the wksp suggested to cancel the whole claim, as the estimated cost of repair(panel beating and respray) is ~$250 only, if claim from insurance, he will have to replace whole fender which will cost ~$500. And my excess is $500,so it doesn't make sense to claim and affect my NCD. just wondering any Bro here exp similar situation? Do I really have to bear the full cost($250) if I chose to repair? Aiyo Sgd 250 ; don't care who right who wrong la. No need to stress yourself further by the hassles of claiming insurance . Just pay, tell yourself too bad it happened , LLST and move on lor . ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...