Bloody VW TSI road bully

Beehive3783

Relax bro, perhaps the following story will help ease some of your frustrations,

Volkswagen and the Third Reich

Drive VW TSI only mah. Big fark meh? Only one bloody scratch wanna pull punches liao ah. If dented fender how? Murder the other fella? b**tardo...

GVGT... but you have to view the video in facebook, I don't know how to embed the video here.

If any of you knows this old man, wish him luck. CDG will slap him with a nice claim on his insurance. And also pray for him if the taxi driver decides to make a report against him for road rage.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=892803234081660

Edited by Razer_Blaze

Despite it's past, Volkswagen have always been a car made affordable for ordinary people even to this day. Volkswagen already has a few brands for to cater for people who wants luxury cars ,e.g. Audi . Unfortunately some Singaporean's mentality that a Volkswagen is a luxury car and will feel high and almighty about it. Some may argue why VW cost more? In many countries even in Europe(, VW cost more than many of the popular Asian cars( at least 1000 Euro more) and it is our car import taxation that widens the price gap.

Relax bro, perhaps the following story will help ease some of your frustrations,

Volkswagen and the Third Reich

Edited by Razer_Blaze

Drive VW TSI only mah. Big fark meh? Only one bloody scratch wanna pull punches liao ah. If dented fender how? Murder the other fella? b**tardo...

GVGT... but you have to view the video in facebook, I don't know how to embed the video here.

If any of you knows this old man, wish him luck. CDG will slap him with a nice claim on his insurance. And also pray for him if the taxi driver decides to make a report against him for road rage.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=892803234081660

Whatever the case be it the person drive lambo or merc or picanto or proton, should never resort to violence.

A moment of rage becomes an eternity of regret.

Saw the video, nothing much. Just that the guy driving the VW is really aggressive. Other than that it seems like a normal accident. Kinda funny how the police had to be called in.

Eh off topic a bit, the taxi driver's daughter (i think) quite cute leh. Haha!

If the repair cost is less than your excess, then just pay up for the repair cost.

Unless you are sure you can win the claim 100%, then by all means go and fight it out.

Sorry to hijack your thread, TS. i had a similar accident at CIQ, Jb side. A Sg registered car cut into my lane despite my horns and high beams. As a result, my front left fender was slight dented and paint came off. I couldn't give chase as everyone is rushing into their custom clearance Lane. When I reached home, i boiled ialso, went to file police report on next working day. Then call insurance Co. and went to authorised workshop for assessment. After a few weeks, the wksp called and informed me that the other driver insurance Co. Offered 50/50. I was like wtf? I even have video to support my statement. But the wksp suggested to cancel the whole claim, as the estimated cost of repair(panel beating and respray) is ~$250 only, if claim from insurance, he will have to replace whole fender which will cost ~$500. And my excess is $500,so it doesn't make sense to claim and affect my NCD.
just wondering any Bro here exp similar situation? Do I really have to bear the full cost($250) if I chose to repair?

The VW old man was provocative the whole video. Any other fella with a short fuse would have lost it and punched the VW old man.

Saw the video, nothing much. Just that the guy driving the VW is really aggressive. Other than that it seems like a normal accident. Kinda funny how the police had to be called in.

Sorry to hijack your thread, TS. i had a similar accident at CIQ, Jb side. A Sg registered car cut into my lane despite my horns and high beams. As a result, my front left fender was slight dented and paint came off. I couldn't give chase as everyone is rushing into their custom clearance Lane. When I reached home, i boiled ialso, went to file police report on next working day. Then call insurance Co. and went to authorised workshop for assessment. After a few weeks, the wksp called and informed me that the other driver insurance Co. Offered 50/50. I was like wtf? I even have video to support my statement. But the wksp suggested to cancel the whole claim, as the estimated cost of repair(panel beating and respray) is ~$250 only, if claim from insurance, he will have to replace whole fender which will cost ~$500. And my excess is $500,so it doesn't make sense to claim and affect my NCD.

just wondering any Bro here exp similar situation? Do I really have to bear the full cost($250) if I chose to repair?

At CIQ and assuming traffic is bumper to bumper, a certain percentage of the blame may be assigned to you if your car is also moving at the same time. Maybe you can post the video here to seek MCFers opinions.

If you are fairly certain of winning the case, you can repair your car using your own money and claim on the other driver but if some blame is subsequently assigned to you, you may lose both your money and NCD.

Just pay 250 and forget it.

Mabe d vw just went vcs for standard issues only to find the sMe prob happ again shortly. So beri tl.

I think its the taxi's passenger rather than daughter. Is this the accident that invovled SKM8035G something like this?

I think you have gone to a lousy workshop. If you are making a third party claim, the "excess" and "NCD" should not come into picture. If your repair cost is $250 and you accept the offer of "50/50", you still can get $125 from the other party. Many workshops are more than happy to help you to claim from the other party ( without you having to pay a single cent) , if they think the other party is at fault.

It may have some complications as your case happened in Malaysia territory.

Edited by Tripleh

I think its the taxi's passenger rather than daughter. Is this the accident that invovled SKM8035G something like this?

Nah I think it's someone in his family. I clicked on the taxi driver's profile pic and saw a few pictures. I could be wrong.

Car should be a slave to owner, not the owner be a slave to the car..... I can't remember when was the last time I wash car... Ummm... Maybe before cny... Hehehe

Washing car is not being a slave.

the thousands of singaporeans paying their car loans through their noses, now thats slavery.

At CIQ and assuming traffic is bumper to bumper, a certain percentage of the blame may be assigned to you if your car is also moving at the same time. Maybe you can post the video here to seek MCFers opinions.

If you are fairly certain of winning the case, you can repair your car using your own money and claim on the other driver but if some blame is subsequently assigned to you, you may lose both your money and NCD.

Just pay 250 and forget it.

I used to go in and out jb every week, most often encounter such situation, a very jam, but everyone move very slowly on it lane and when merged, just give way, nothing will happened like you lol, just don't want to spoit the driving mode. Every one in and out jb to enjoy and play, dont make yourself unhappy, agreed.

sigh... looking at the vid, the BMW is kinda over-reacting isn't it?

if no one got hurt in the process, need to thrown the biker's helmet or not?

throw one time not enough, thrown so many time summore?

the damages on the helmet who bear?

then there is the bike.

bike was already on the floor. did the driver also push the bike on the floor? or it was already on the floor when the two (biker and driver) faced each other?

Another case - Bike knocks onto BMW's rear bumper. BMW driver gets angry and physical. If cannot control emotion, better not drive.

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/dispute-on-pie-turns-into-brawl-as-driver-kicks-helmet-at-biker