ADs angry liao......

Soya

isn't it funny how LTA can use OMV as a benchmark to separate luxury and BB cars for taxes but insist that hp as a better benchmark to determine which cars belong to Cat A and Cat B COE segments?

really elite thinking nobody can understand

[dizzy]

They will have a closed door meeting with the law makers...

After that, you will a new policy come out to make everyone who attended the meeting including the law maker happy!!

[lipsrsealed]

Consumer like us basically is always at the losing end and will be punished even further...

Don't really understand why is the common ppl always get punished for all these shit.... [furious]

Because common ppls did not give feedback through the proper channel.

MCF is NOT THE proper channel.

Edited by Davidtch

ah seng was out of town wif his killer whale. [laugh]

honda......their wheezy earth dreams 1.3L consperm <130bhp. [laugh]

Interesting that the killer whale, who is also the MTA president, was missing at a meeting that was supposed to be what MTA was set up to begin with.

This MTA is a joke, more and more members leave. Chinese say "a plate of sand". All of them fighting against one another how to have common voice.

Maybe this meeting was deliberately held when Ah Seng not ard for some reason [lipsrsealed]

wats the point of taxing the rich more? are lower income pple going to buy more or less cars as a result? it doesnt solve the traffic situation whether its a nissan sunny or ferrari on the same road.

The only & correct solution is already being done & that is to control total vehicle population.

because we still need low salaried man to be the sales person to run around?

i think its quite obvious if we take away these taxes, who will be able to dominate the COE.

In general, the policy makers cannot make rapid changes because businesses need long term policies to make decisions. On these, I believe a lot of us can relate to the ADs problem because recently it seems like the those people making policies are not thinking very clearly before deciding resulting in a rash of U-turns and stupid policies. Maybe there is something wrong with our system that needs to be changed. We need people that really understand the problems and with the courage to voice out. Not your usual brown nose civil servant that we see prosper in the public sector the last 2 decades.

haiya... reduce the profit margin and give big discount then solve the problem lor..

anyway the AD have gain profit from the COE bidding liao..

to government point of view, they are more like challenging the competition act..

none is them is my friend

so i come in see see rook rook

eat pop corn [laugh]

my friends are sbs and smrt

but they often let me down

[bigcry]

Garmen later not happy slap them with market collusion charge under competition act. [smash]

here not US. competition act is well just an act.

What constitutes a supercar then? Difficult to segregate hor

anything u drive period.

In general, the policy makers cannot make rapid changes because businesses need long term policies to make decisions. On these, I believe a lot of us can relate to the ADs problem because recently it seems like the those people making policies are not thinking very clearly before deciding resulting in a rash of U-turns and stupid policies. Maybe there is something wrong with our system that needs to be changed. We need people that really understand the problems and with the courage to voice out. Not your usual brown nose civil servant that we see prosper in the public sector the last 2 decades.

Re phase one of your sentence. "We need people that really understand the problems, with the courage to voice out AND POLICY MAKERS TO LISTEN."

my friends are sbs and smrt

but they often let me down

[bigcry]

nowadays i take private express bus to work

$4.50 but sure sit down one and very fast reach work already [thumbsup]

Re phase one of your sentence. "We need people that really understand the problems, with the courage to voice out AND POLICY MAKERS TO LISTEN."

quote-the-reason-grandparents-and-grandc

Yup, the policy making are going to be like Boleh land already. Can suka suka U-turn.

I really cannot imagine our tax money going to these spineless rubber stampers. [shakehead]

Hyun/Kia, could be jumping coz their BnB models are affected. When the next Elan/K3 comes with just 1 more hp, they are out of the market. Unless when that happens, they bring in Rio/i20 as their BnB model. But not ,many will pay 60k for a 1.4L NA 102hp kimchi car.

Toyota jump coz, their 1.6L is already in the >130hp league. They have to specially detune their Auris for this purpose. I suspect their Altis was suppose to share this same engine if not for....130hp.

Nissan no jump coz, their engine could be as is as available (Sylphy) so not affected at 115hp.

Subaru, at 114hp & on AWD......no concern....

Honda, Civic....not a big seller to begin with. They have also started marketing City 'the people's car' (BnB)118hp....safe. As for the Jazz......looking at the Boleh AD in Boleh market.....they are using the same engine as the City in the Jazz 1.5. (not the same engine as the model in Japan site with GDI, 132ps/155nm). If the same Jazz as Boleh applies here,also safe.

kpkb what huh? ppl still snapping up the cars like nobody business. Laughing to the bank what right?